Well Done Team Singapore !! Off to the Asian Cup

Hubwee

Team Singapore qualifies for Asian Cup 2026 for the first time on merit … 

really well done and with a local caretaker coach some more 

The only other time we played in the Asian cup was when we qualify as host nation …

• Praise 11

1984...i was there doing the kallang ROAR!!! Sore throat at the end after 2 games back to back...becos lust time one price can watch two matches...most memorable match was saudi against nz...the saudis shouted and ran around the statue like kiwis...but once they counter...they were macam kangeroos of their ozzie neighbours...sibeh fast...😂

Really good job.... Fandi son got good reflexes and skill with that shot, hope he can continue to excel in the coming Asian Cup!

On 11/19/2025 at 6:35 AM, mersaylee said:

1984...i was there doing the kallang ROAR!!! Sore throat at the end after 2 games back to back...becos lust time one price can watch two matches...most memorable match was saudi against nz...the saudis shouted and ran around the statue like kiwis...but once they counter...they were macam kangeroos of their ozzie neighbours...sibeh fast...😂

Boomer spotted! 

On 11/19/2025 at 8:11 AM, Cheesey74 said:

Really good job.... Fandi son got good reflexes and skill with that shot, hope he can continue to excel in the coming Asian Cup!

Lol...I didn't even know got asian cup

Great job. Hope we can build on this and bring Singaporean football standards to greater heights.

That youngest Fandi son is very talented. I think he can have a decent career in Europe if he is offered the opportunity.

Honestly,pound for pound I think Sg team is slightly better than HK. Just that mentally SG players always fumble in high -stakes game. Glad to see them cross the line this time.

Urgent thing now is to find Perry Ng and few other descendants of sinkees aboard to replace the near 40 yr olds in the team... Goalie, 2 centrebacks, 1 midfielder at least

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sport/team-singapore-football-lions-crunch-matches-asian-cup-world-cup-qualifiers-5471731

On 11/19/2025 at 12:43 PM, Karoon said:

Honestly,pound for pound I think Sg team is slightly better than HK. Just that mentally SG players always fumble in high -stakes game. Glad to see them cross the line this time.

Urgent thing now is to find Perry Ng and few other descendants of sinkees aboard to replace the near 40 yr olds in the team... Goalie, 2 centrebacks, 1 midfielder at least

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sport/team-singapore-football-lions-crunch-matches-asian-cup-world-cup-qualifiers-5471731

Just don't be like Malaysia, anyhow throw citizenship to randoms.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/malaysia-fifa-fam-football-naturalised-players-investigation-forgery-5474656

Wow...what is this? Zaobaosg YT got livestream from airport.... machiam win Asian cup already like that 🤭

On 11/19/2025 at 5:14 PM, Karoon said:

Wow...what is this? Zaobaosg YT got livestream from airport.... machiam win Asian cup already like that 🤭

Wait later some ministar say we gonna reactivate our World Cup quest 

On 11/19/2025 at 11:09 AM, Benarsenal said:

Great job. Hope we can build on this and bring Singaporean football standards to greater heights.

That youngest Fandi son is very talented. I think he can have a decent career in Europe if he is offered the opportunity.

I also watched the match leh, but I didn't see any talented SG player. Were we watching the same match??

On 11/19/2025 at 6:57 PM, Benarsenal said:

Sia suay

Imagine if a WP member was caught saying the same...

Oh but wait...that cannot happen...the only idiots to them is the p*p.

Edited by badlammy

On 11/19/2025 at 6:28 PM, RadX said:

Still thinking he general scolding ah beng recruits?