Walau eh....15 yrs liao still holding a grudge from 2010? Lol

Desmond trigger her

Her thyroid take that long to react

On 11/23/2025 at 11:58 AM, Soya said:

Walau eh....15 yrs liao still holding a grudge from 2010? Lol

Or you can look at it from another perspective that time has healed the emotional aspect of the decision but she sees that nothing has really changed. And now she’s doing well outside she feels that she can speak without fear of consequence (in case she needed to return to MOE teaching).

I personally know MOE teachers or friends whose spouses are teachers, a total of 8 and can say that less than 50% still remain MOE teachers.

Just like nursing it is an underpaid job for what is expected of them. And what they need isn’t applause but actual tangible benefits in terms of salary, benefits, work-life balance, performance expectations so they can actually put in their best at work.

This goes for early childcare teachers too. At least over there they are being supplemented by PRC and Filipinos but it doesn’t mean there isn’t a system problem here.

Edited by macrosszero
Typo

On 11/23/2025 at 1:05 PM, macrosszero said:

Or you can look at it from another perspective that time has healed the emotional aspect of the decision but she sees that nothing has really changed. And now she’s doing well outside she feels that she can speak without fear of consequence (in case she needed to return to MOE teaching).

I personally know MOE teachers or friends whose spouses are teachers, a total of 8 and can say that less than 50% still remain MOE teachers.

Just like nursing it is an underpaid job for what is expected of them. And what they need isn’t applause but actual tangible benefits in terms of salary, benefits, work-life balance, performance expectations so they can actually put in their best at work.

This goes for early childcare teachers too. At least over there they are being supplemented by PRC and Filipinos but it doesn’t mean there is a system problem here.

That’s why the hubris spouted out triggered her

On 11/23/2025 at 8:01 AM, RadX said:

Ex teacher rebutted Desmond’s recent parliament talk on teaching

https://www.instagram.com/p/DRTAj3REzmo/?img_index=4&igsh=cDgwZXB5bHVxOHRu

this explains the massive amount of  tuition going on

OMG!

I guess i been doing the wrong thing with my instagram! all is chiobus feed tiah leh.. maybe teacher never teach me how to use social media properly! 😁

On 11/23/2025 at 1:16 PM, Ody_2004 said:

OMG!

I guess i been doing the wrong thing with my instagram! all is chiobus feed tiah leh.. maybe teacher never teach me how to use social media properly! 😁

You is Dino era one la

female teachers look like men one😅

On 11/23/2025 at 12:18 PM, RadX said:

You is Dino era one la

female teachers look like men one😅

last time my sexondary school got chio one put half ball de hoh... i also pay attention in class when she teach de! whahahahahahha..

my english be improved if got such teacher

Want to find good, devoted, passionate teacher not easy de lah.. many entered this professions for the wrong reason.. many years back some entered because cannot find decent salary jobs..

On 11/23/2025 at 1:28 PM, Ody_2004 said:

last time my sexondary school got chio one put half ball de hoh... i also pay attention in class when she teach de! whahahahahahha..

Want to find good, devoted, passionate teacher not easy de lah.. many entered this professions for the wrong reason.. many years back some entered because cannot find decent salary jobs..

The cycle is repeating 

I dun disagree and shortly after that u see all the molest cases and egregious sex offenses come up in the teaching profession 

we gonna see this again in 5 yrs time

On 11/23/2025 at 12:31 PM, RadX said:

The cycle is repeating 

I dun disagree and shortly after that u see all the molest cases and egregious sex offenses come up in the teaching profession 

we gonna see this again in 5 yrs time

yeah.. schools need teachers... tuition center need teachers.. and honestly during hiring/interview how to screen and pick a passionate teacher..

on the other spectrum.. students or learner oso plays a part.. want to find good learning attitude one oso getting harder.. when i do my training now in Vietnam.. i must wait for them to wake up from nap then i can train! whahahahaha...

On 11/23/2025 at 1:28 PM, Ody_2004 said:

With a Cher liddat i willing to repeat kindergarten...to learn more about big bigger biggest and more importantly...long longer longest...😁

On 11/23/2025 at 1:36 PM, Ody_2004 said:

yeah.. schools need teachers... tuition center need teachers.. and honestly during hiring/interview how to screen and pick a passionate teacher..

on the other spectrum.. students or learner oso plays a part.. want to find good learning attitude one oso getting harder.. when i do my training now in Vietnam.. i must wait for them to wake up from nap then i can train! whahahahaha...

Easy lah...give half ball during job interview...can essily screen someone really passionate about teaching or lusting...😂

My teacher asked me what I wanted to do after I leave school. 

I said I like going thru woman's underwear and being rude to people. 

He said stupid boy there is no such jobs.

I said yes there is.

Customs officer. 

On 11/23/2025 at 12:04 PM, RadX said:

Desmond trigger her

Her thyroid take that long to react

Got thyroid?....Gahmen fault!

Funnily quite a few from my class became customs officers.

Not sure why 

Anyway coming back from Bangkok one officer who definitely not my classmate and didn't hear what I said stopped me and asked me to open my bag instead of wifeys. 

So instead of lacy underwear from Vic's secrets he was hit by the smell of my dirty underwear I always put on top.

Because I always hide the good stuff underneath. 

One look of my dirty undies and the smell he stop checking and told me I can go.

Edited by Jamesc

@Jamesc 

On 11/23/2025 at 5:32 PM, Jamesc said:

Funnily quite a few from my class became customs officers.

Not sure why 

Anyway coming back from Bangkok one officer who definitely not my classmate and didn't hear what I said stopped me and asked me to open my bag instead of wifeys. 

So instead of lacy underwear from Vic's secrets he was hit by the smell of my dirty underwear I always put on top.

Because I always hide the good stuff underneath. 

One look of my dirty undies and the smell he stop checking and told me I can go.

Got hair? 🙂