Men abused by wives fear being seen as culprits: Counsellors on why such cases go under-reported

Ysc3

More men who suffer domestic violence are seeking help, but the trend is likely under-reported.

Having witnessed his father beat his mother repeatedly, Marcus (not his real name) swore he would never become an abusive man.

He did not expect to be abused by his wife decades later.

The man, in his 40s, said that his wife hit and lashed out at him, and pressured him to cut off contact with his friends and family for more than a decade.

• Sad 2

@Gnahpgot "Abused" by Wife,He need to make sure her Mercedes Benz is Clean,well Serviced & top up with Petrol.

• Haha! 8

On 1/4/2026 at 8:09 PM, ER-3682 said:

@Jamesc If you Fooled around,this is the Result.

I have never fooled around!

I am always serious!

As everyone knows!

image.thumb.png.35bb748b4fd09e7b736a47b9a933a140.png

On 1/4/2026 at 7:55 PM, ER-3682 said:

@Gnahpgot "Abused" by Wife,He need to make sure her Mercedes Benz is Clean,well Serviced & top up with Petrol.

coincidentally, I was thinking about this during dinner just now 😁

I saw a man in his 60s got tekan (bully) by his wife a few tables away, during the whole dinner time

he chose to stay silent and not engaging like most of us would do

we should form a support group

can start from MCF

a support group that offers help, support, listening ears, and counselling to MCF male members who got abused and not happy at home

I am suffering from it and I can see it will only get worse with time

while we are taking care of our physical heath

I think mental health is equally important especially when we have more time at home during retirement

On 1/5/2026 at 3:13 AM, Ct3833 said:

Mai pretend, who is not abusesd by wife , kee chiu ? 

You all weak

i decide who and what goes around the house.. wife listens to me unequivocally. No, I’m not an MCP but it’s all about genuine ability to hold one’s own.

context is it’s all about respect.

Men have to be the alpha...at least outside...at home...let the bone crusher hyena be...world peace...🙏😂

Showed wife this thread and she agrees w me, all about respect!

if a man allows the wife to belittle him, it can be abused beyond boundaries unknown. Set the tone right ! Know what your boundaries and your ownself included if one is complicit in deserving that abuse

it is no wonder that men eat outside due to this.

i never subscribe to “happy wife is happy life “ forsaking your own happiness.

Then remain single or marry ur hand🤣

On 1/4/2026 at 8:48 PM, Gnahp said:

coincidentally, I was thinking about this during dinner just now 😁

I saw a man in his 60s got tekan (bully) by his wife a few tables away, during the whole dinner time

he chose to stay silent and not engaging like most of us would do

we should form a support group

can start from MCF

a support group that offers help, support, listening ears, and counselling to MCF male members who got abused and not happy at home

I am suffering from it and I can see it will only get worse with time

while we are taking care of our physical heath

I think mental health is equally important especially when we have more time at home during retirement

No wonder u cum here…misery loves company ahhhh🤣🤣

U can bff w @Jamesc 😅

on that note, I wish you well to sort out your priorities in the rship and see my post before this on knowing your ownself and boundaries 

On 1/5/2026 at 6:29 AM, mersaylee said:

Men have to be the alpha...at least outside...at home...let the bone crusher hyena be...world peace...🙏😂

Knn now I know why u go find cpf Mei Mei… 

well at least if she take ur cpf(cpfmeimei) , she would be the best person to🤣🤣🤣

Marriage shd be a symbiosis and not predatory. I think our friend who look for foreign wife(yah that biscuit fella) must have kanna abused like being hunted by  predator 🤣

IMG_9653.jpeg

On 1/4/2026 at 7:55 PM, ER-3682 said:

I subscribe to “my money is my money, your money is my money” and here my is me hor..🤣

reasoning is that wife

trusts me with $$ decisions and that is rare in rShips. But im the more astute one in $$

case in point, when changing car, I dun even ask, I tell her “come clean and transfer things to new car”…🤣🤣AFTER I collect car👻

On 1/5/2026 at 6:39 AM, RadX said:

No wonder u cum here…misery loves company ahhhh🤣🤣

U can bff w @Jamesc 😅

on that note, I wish you well to sort out your priorities in the rship and see my post before this on knowing your ownself and boundaries 

need to have a venue to vent mah

my wife was not like that

I had a good time for very long

only the last few years she slowly changed and become my mother No.2

I guess kids grown up and now the gun is aiming back at me 😁

• Haha! 7

On 1/5/2026 at 6:54 AM, Gnahp said:

Not gd bro.. sooner or later u gonna suffer. She needs help as well to curb her menopause instincts. Else its gonna be like those jap couples “married but sleep different rooms”. 

for this, u gonna be at the bad receiving end … really! 

u how

old? Doesn’t mean silence is consent hor

On 1/5/2026 at 6:54 AM, Gnahp said:

Maybe She want Sxx & your Penxx cannot Stand.!Ask @RadXto help.!

Personally religion plays a part.

Being catholic helps to see things from a peace point and that marriages are

equal. We shd be supportive of each other and to always be understanding of each others weaknesses. Need to see each others blind spots and talk it through.