Carbon82 Moderator January 6 Share January 6 Can't believe that no one has been talking about COE on MCF for almost a week! I guess most must have already gotten their rides (new or used), and maybe a handful like me, are unwilling to fork out a 6 dig sum just for the rights to own a car (for 10 years). OK, new year must start new thread and here you go. As usual, Good luck to those vested! The details of the January 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows: Tender opens: Monday, 5 January 2026, 12 noon Tender closes: Wednesday, 7 January 2026, 4.00 pm Tender results: Wednesday, 7 January 2026 (Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg) The total quota available for this tender is 3,218 for the following vehicle categories: NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category A : Cars (up to 1,600cc and maximum power up to 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power up to 110kW (147bhp)) => 1,285 Category B : Cars (above 1,600cc or maximum power above 97kW (130bhp); and fully electric car with maximum power above 110kW (147bhp)) => 824 Category D : Motorcycles => 544 TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 287 Category E : Open Category => 278 ↡ Advertisement 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 6 Share January 6 Maybe can use this thread for the whole of 2026 hahaha 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 6 Share January 6 Happy New Year! Motorshow this weekend. Up or down? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged January 6 Share January 6 Up up down down up up down!!!!!!!!!! @Tianmo wash every bidding day!!!!!!!!! Wahaha 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged January 6 Share January 6 Up up up, maybe just in time for CNY. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 2:00 PM, Beehive3783 said: Maybe can use this thread for the whole of 2026 hahaha whole century la 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 Heng ah! Carbon is back 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 2:10 PM, Wildfaye29 said: Up up down down up up down!!!!!!!!!! @Tianmo wash every bidding day!!!!!!!!! Wahaha Yes sir, yes sir, tomorrow morning me go wash wash!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear January 6 Share January 6 I be the first predictor. Tmr COE will come DOWN! ....because tianmo washing car 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 @Carbon82 u better dun do any more spread shit coz later kanna misused to tekan all the car SE🤭 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 3:02 PM, Freeder said: @Carbon82 u better dun do any more spread shit coz later kanna misused to tekan all the car SE🤭 Skali Trump cum invade him for his spreadshxt 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 2:10 PM, Wildfaye29 said: Up up down down up up down!!!!!!!!!! @Tianmo wash every bidding day!!!!!!!!! Wahaha But hor, I think I wash wash only CAT A will drop, CAT B i think wash until skin break also likely is up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 3:09 PM, Tianmo said: But hor, I think I wash wash only CAT A will drop, CAT B i think wash until skin break also likely is up. No leh, back to serious tone. I see BYD prices, as the market maker, they know what is what. You see Sialan Cat A vs Sialan Cat B prices now. The difference is under 5k now (unless Sgcarmart report wrongly, i havent go showroom eat chicken rice). This indicates that either A up to close gap with B, or B drop to near A. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 6 Author Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 2:22 PM, RadX said: whole century la Too ambitious pal. Not sure if there will be anymore car forum around in a decade time. Hard truth. On 1/6/2026 at 2:24 PM, inlinesix said: Heng ah! Carbon is back Why leh? I back COE will drop? On 1/6/2026 at 3:02 PM, Freeder said: @Carbon82 u better dun do any more spread shit coz later kanna misused to tekan all the car SE🤭 Don't worry, I will keep the shit spreadshit to myself. 😎 On 1/6/2026 at 3:07 PM, RadX said: Skali Trump cum invade him for his spreadshxt "I am innocent. I am not guilty. I am a decent man. I am still moderator of Mycarforum." On 1/6/2026 at 3:09 PM, Tianmo said: But hor, I think I wash wash only CAT A will drop, CAT B i think wash until skin break also likely is up. With so many cat A EVs, I doubt cat A will drop much. Going forward, I guess cat B pricing with be heavily dependent on cat A. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 3:29 PM, Carbon82 said: Too ambitious pal. Not sure if there will be anymore car forum around in a decade time. at one point I thought MCF will close shop surprisingly it marches on local car forums of the same era all turned into dust already got to thank to people like you who spend time and effort to prop it up 👍 11 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 3:21 PM, Ake109 said: No leh, back to serious tone. I see BYD prices, as the market maker, they know what is what. You see Sialan Cat A vs Sialan Cat B prices now. The difference is under 5k now (unless Sgcarmart report wrongly, i havent go showroom eat chicken rice). This indicates that either A up to close gap with B, or B drop to near A. i already said last 2years coe prices will come down as supply increases. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 Tomorrow I must wash car, so if come down can take some credit, if go up then say limbey one against all hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2026 at 2:20 PM, Daniu82 said: Up up up, maybe just in time for CNY. Tiagong hantu RadX tayar having a slow leak Can onli mean 1 thing.... ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...