Forester 17" Rims & Kumho KH11

Sins

Hey there, sunny.gif

Just thought I post a pix of my car with new 17" alloys shod with Saaber's favourite Kumho but these are the KH11 which is newer than 712. They are luxury performance touring tyres. I feel they are stickier than the 712 around corners (both have AA ratings)which I think is due to the asymmetrical design of the thread. The ride comfort is now a little compromised but still not too hard (225/50R17)from my original 215/60R16. The original all terrain tyres screeched at the slightest push and now my car's handling is even better from being able to corner harder without slowing down (sometimes only lah) to having much less body roll as if there are thicker anti-roll bars.

I am however, not too happy with the rim design but they are perfect for my car with the correct offset (48mm -not easily available) to weighing only 8kgs which is lighter than some non forged, branded Jap rims. I weighed it personally at Yap Bros' electronic scales to compare. The alloys are Taiwanese called RM Team.

post-21-1060520345_thumb.jpg

post-21-1060520346_thumb.jpg

Edited by Saaber

Hi Sins,

Wah...upgraded rims liao ah....chio man...wink.gif Looks like your arches can even fit in 20" rims. sly.gif

You might want to ask Saaber to resize your photo for you...otherwise people have to scroll left/right liao. sweatdrop.gif

Anyway, fyi, best size in terms of length is about 680 which will fit nicely on our screens. nod.gif

Edited by Assassin

Thanks for the tip, will PM Saaber to do the necessary or else everyone will curse me. [furious][furious]

You will grow to like them,.... thumbsup.gif just as what I did with mine, didn't like them at first but same situation like you, I got to have the particular offset, but slowly, it grew on me......... nod.gifnod.gifthumbsup.gif

Well, it has been a week and it is true they are growing on me. These look too garang at first and I had wanted a more shiny and polished set and actually saw one beatiful set but didn't have the correct off set and workmanship was pretty rough. Thought I better be safe than sorry. [nod]

Sui leh thumbsup.gif Most important is you have better handling of the car nownod.gifthumbsup.gif Must take a ride in your car to feel the differencetongue.gif Now with lighter wheels your fuel consumption should improve wink.gif Maybe you monitor and see there's any differencewink.gif

Sure will give you a ride during Friday meetup [sunny] . Actually the rims plus tyres are heavier than original 16 inch. I wish I knew the weight of the original rims. I will look for lighter tyres during next tyre change. I think fuel consumption will be slightly affected. [thumbsdown]

"I am however, not too happy with the rim design "

Whats wrong with the rim design ... ok what [nod][thumbsup]

Your SUV looks fiercer than ever .... 2 FAST 2 FURIOUS [thumbsup]

Edited by Hitman

Thot it should be light since 8kgtongue.gif maybe you can check with your SE on the original 16"wink.gif

ok looking forward to the ridethumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif