BEWARE : Walkie Talkies

S2P2

provided they have a compartment...

the immigration ppl know where to look.

or hide behind centre pedestal.

They are not regulated. As long as the FM frequency within a certain range.

That is why some happening kopi thiam is using them to order kopi with the helper shouting across the kopi thiam..."kopi O siu tai !!"

I thought it is only illegal to use...... is it illegal to carry????

So unless they catch you red handed for using, is it illegal???

found in glove compartment

When you say customs.... you mean when they were entering malaysia right?

Wah, lidat sibeh suay man...... normally they only check boot, unless you get hauled into the hanger where do search more thouroughly....

Hi, can pse ask yr fren under what circumstances were the WT set found. Was it left in the open (so got spotted) or were they hidden but the customs chaps did a thorough check and found it? Need this info as we regularly travel up in convoys (so need this means of communications). If not convenient to share openly pse PM me at : [email protected] thks.

Just hide them in bags or some secret compartment... [sly]

That's what I usually do... [lipsrsealed]

it is not an offence to own

but rather to use it

but you know lah down there

anything is possible to make money from us one

anyway for your guys info

america legal walkie talkie is frs/gmrs frequency 462.550-462.725/467.5625-467.7125mhz(those found mostly in sim lim)

euro and singapore is pmr446 frequency 446.0-446.1mhz

malaysia and australia is 477 frequency 477.0-477.1mhz

http://www.geocities.com/euro446/