DIY-ed "HVS" in my car ...

Andrewkb

it should cost u between 60 to 100+ at sim lim tower.

But the size in the pix dun really fit a 1 F capacitor for a high voltage rating.

Any idea what is the typical price of a 1 Farad capacitor

Goto Delphi forum's Sinagpore Honda Club...Technical Discussion...HVS.What issit really?

You need to register with Delphi Forum first.

if it's not too much, perhaps u could 'open' up your box and take some pix...wink.gif

I think the cables cost more than the whole lot of components put together.

Nonetheless it's a cheap and effective mod from your description.

Thanx for sharing.....

Aiyah .. U quickly chao-bo liao ... dun even have time to chat with you [:p]

brother, you the steady.......sunday met me still diam diamtongue.giftongue.gif

bo pian.....cooking Lunch upstair and wife kooning.....dun go up wait no house to go up. Paiseh.....so VCR eh sai bor

"Ric Ang", call/SMS at 96950463

He now has:

Normal box (the one in the pic) $10

Premium box (bigger) $15

Jumbo box - not in production yet

I've opened it out and it looked EXACTLY like the one from Japanese website.

It's just some alumnium foil around a wire with guaze. That's it.