Good and Bad Number Plates

Smiley

what year is the plate ah

must have taught a lot of driving students.

38ToFm7.jpg

I guess about 1970 - 1972.

EA i think out 1973

what year is the plate ah

must have taught a lot of driving students.

38ToFm7.jpg

Noticed many of the driving instructor's car, can easily find old plate on them.

ALot in this trade for a long time..

How come can cover the usual blue PHV decal with own ??saw this car yesterday : when I overtake also front windshield has same similar sticker on...... can liddat one meh ?? Don’t know if it’s used to ferry local 4 star or overseas one

post-157298-0-88445900-1533363219_thumb.jpeg

post-157298-0-81120900-1533363237_thumb.jpeg

How come can cover the usual blue PHV decal with own ??saw this car yesterday : when I overtake also front windshield has same similar sticker on...... can liddat one meh ?? Don’t know if it’s used to ferry local 4 star or overseas one

How come rental car with MID Registration?

They can lah! govt can one but my issue is why put another orange decal over the blue PHV decal

Even for some foreign dignitaries coming in a big group they can personalize the number plates too

How come can cover the usual blue PHV decal with own ??saw this car yesterday : when I overtake also front windshield has same similar sticker on...... can liddat one meh ?? Donât know if itâs used to ferry local 4 star â­ï¸ or overseas one

Someone once said here recently, the cars are rented to ferry foreign dignitaries and then Mindef uses the plate on it.

The license bracket shows a rental car company.

The car ferries a a 4-Star full general.

But why they cover the PHV decal... It's illegal right?

Alamak... thats the same issue I'm also puzzled too 

All I could see was in big wording LTC ( at first I thought) it was LTA (so OK lah LLST) but it was a complely different looking Orange like logo) and the front also sported the same logo too 

I guess they suka suka covered themselves   

Also i can see a SMRT logo white sticker (transparent)  near the 3rd brake light .... now I wonder where that one came from 

Someone once said here recently, the cars are rented to ferry foreign dignitaries and then Mindef uses the plate on it.

Edited by BanCoe

Write in to straits times forum page and ask lor. Make our idle mindef and LTA folks come up with some cock and bill reason. I love to see them scramble to justify. Hahhaha. And in the end make a fool of themselves.

Must put the four star sign to tell everyone that a four star general is inside? [laugh]

its for the 4 star general inside to self shiok

Singapore got 4-star general meh? I thought the highest rank is 3-star only?

So what does the 4 stars stand for?

Must put the four star sign to tell everyone that a four star general is inside?  [laugh]

As if people would care even there is a four star general inside?! Lol.

Anyway, since when MID cars are rented from car rental company?