Coyote Neutral Newbie March 4, 2004 Share March 4, 2004 Anyone knows where I can get the "Intel Inside" stickers, like the one in the Intel pentium computers. Saw other cars having it on their cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic March 4, 2004 Share March 4, 2004 Definitely can get at the Ubi sticker shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bcyn Neutral Newbie March 4, 2004 Share March 4, 2004 yupz... theres a shop at ubi. very near to the traffic police HQ. alternatively u can go to the motorcycle shop at Jln Bukit Merah... its near the hawker centre. not the repairs/workshop row but rather the row of normal shop houses.if i'm not mistaken, 2nd left turn into the carpark(opp alexandra hospital) u'll see a row of shops on ur left. its the first few shops... sells motorbike accessories one. if cant find the design u want u might wanna walk a few shops down and u'll see a sticker making shop. can tell em ur design also... price a little on the high side though. good luck in ur finding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Thats Johnson's shop.. At the first corner of the junction... Ppl, tends to hsave Vtec inside la, Devil inside la, Evil inside la, Turbo inside la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 voodoo doll inside too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Should see whether Johnson can customise my avatar, the voodoo doll anot hor... Then stick it on my rear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 actually i feel that johnson over charges for his stickers due to his well established reputation. Initially i went to him to try to get my Tofu stickers but he was very PR when treating me and made me feel like im not really impt. I asked if i could go down on a certain day and when i went, the boss said that he has applied leave for the past few days liao. End up i went to another guy that Saab introed me to. His name is Francis.Very nice guy although he doesnt specailly do Cars stickers. He made my problem his problem and he suggested the best choices for the Tofu sticker. Then i told him i didnt know how to paste it on...he was sooo nice and he told me to drive my car up and he actually took time off to help me paste it straight and a crash course on pasting at the same time. The price? lets just say that johnson quoted 150% more than what Francis charged me. Somemore Francis didnt even charge me labour charges. Which reminds me....Tts why i love to be in MCF!!! course got all the good and honest lobangs!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Agreed more than I can say. His price is, well Overpriced... Anyone who knows better sticker lobang can share here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 219 motorshop.... they do stickers as well... last time when i was riding bike alot of car fellows go down to his shop to do thier stickers too.... he does custom stickers too.. but some might need u to bring the template down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 i won't say his works are over priced. It u compare cost to cost of stickers ...yea..i would agree. One thing i rather pay more to johnson is becoz there have was experience on doing up stickers for different types of cars, therefore able to tell you wat can and cannot be done. The methods (or should i say skill) of setting up the stickers impresses me, which made me go back to him despite the "high" price. I have some of my stickers done by another guy...price wise, slightly lower...then again...his skill...not good. Lotsa peeling off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coyote Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Author Share March 5, 2004 Thanks bro for the info ... Will definitely go down and see ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coyote Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Author Share March 5, 2004 Care to tell me where is Francis's place ... Thinking of making some other stickers lah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coyote Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Author Share March 5, 2004 Thanks Will check it out ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Francis Goh KB1 Kaki Bukit Ave 3 #02-09 S (416087) Tel: 67467456 Fax: 68447790 email: [email protected] These are his particulars.If i am not wrong, his unit number is not updated. Pls call or email him to check first. You can also email him you sticker specs before making your way down so as to confirm it will not be a wasted trip =) Another thing. Its and industrial estate for small offices so need to pay parking fees when going in. Not expensive i remember. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 =) maybe u can check out my ride and see if his standard matches up? heh..but i dont argue that Johnson has much much much more experience than Francis. Which makes Francis more humble and nicer a person to work with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Should see whether Johnson can customise my avatar, the voodoo doll anot hor... Then stick it on my rear... ...don't forget the needle hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 anyone who had helped u that much would certainly be a nice person =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched March 5, 2004 Share March 5, 2004 Should see whether Johnson can customise my avatar, the voodoo doll anot hor... Then stick it on my rear... Can imagine the quote liao "If you are close enough to read this, this voodoo doll is you!" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...