Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

sales. u tell me how to siam? 40% is inclusive of company car allowance. [:(]

you could be in the wrong job.

or your choice of car could be too "extravagant"

maybe you should get a cheaper car, really doesnt make sense from a practical business point of view

Edited by Throttle2

2010 Honda Jazz 1.5

Car Depreciation $6,896/yr

Road Tax $682/yr

Insurance $1000/yr

Petrol $2,520/yr

Office carpark $66/mth = $792

Servicing $500/yr

Cashcard $480/yr

Others $500/yr

Total $13,370/yr

Avg: $1,115/month

~ 20% of salary

can any bro advice me? i am thinking of getting a 1.6litre car and owner letting go at S$39000

left with 5years and was wondering how much roughly do i pay per month if i just drive to work in a no cbd area.

new to this. thanks to anyone who answered

COE starts: 17-Nov-2006

Road Tax: $736 / year

COE: $10,510

Edited by Ahjie1989

can any bro advice me? i am thinking of getting a 1.6litre car and owner letting go at S$39000

left with 5years and was wondering how much roughly do i pay per month if i just drive to work in a no cbd area.

new to this. thanks to anyone who answered

COE starts: 17-Nov-2006

Road Tax: $736 / year

COE: $10,510

Assuming that you take full loan for remaining term,

Your monthly EMI to bank would be 680$

Road Tax $63/month

Insurance $100/mo (assumed as no idea baout your NCD, Age and all)

Petrol $170/mo (estimate on 30 kms travel a day on average)

Office carpark 100/mo (applicable?), Home park 100 a month

Servicing $50/mo

Cashcard 50/mo

Others $50/mo

So, total damage per month would be 1363$

Edited by Steptronic

40% for me... what to do i need a car for my job [bigcry]

could u have chosen a 2nd hand manual 1.1 hyundai getz?

road tax will be low

tyres 14inch cheap

servicing outside workshop also cheaper

insurance no idea. but with directasia, not so bad.

fuel cost, becos its a 1.1 and manual, will be around 14km/litre.

instalment of car, because its korean and manual and 1.1 and 2nd hand, it will be affordable.

if i have to drive due to work, i'll buy this.

what did u get?

& you get to drive it on roads like these

Don't compare leh. More you compare, more sad you will feel.

where are these places ??

beautiful

could u have chosen a 2nd hand manual 1.1 hyundai getz?

road tax will be low

tyres 14inch cheap

servicing outside workshop also cheaper

insurance no idea. but with directasia, not so bad.

fuel cost, becos its a 1.1 and manual, will be around 14km/litre.

instalment of car, because its korean and manual and 1.1 and 2nd hand, it will be affordable.

if i have to drive due to work, i'll buy this.

what did u get?

2nd hand galant. coe was only 10k thou. but i like the fc of 13km/l for a 2l car. but i drive like a road hogging bitch! [laugh]

Annual straight line depre $18k

Annual Maintenance $2k

Annual Parking $5k

Road tax $3k

Insurance $1.6k

Petrol $6k

ERP $1.5k

Annual cost approx $37k

i think this is not even 5% of your annual income.

2nd hand galant. coe was only 10k thou. but i like the fc of 13km/l for a 2l car. but i drive like a road hogging bitch! [laugh]

manual right?

and no wonder its 40% of ur monthly.

even tho its 2nd hand, galant is an ex car to upkeep.

at ur age, if i were u...

i'll just go for the manual 4 year old getz.

manual right?

and no wonder its 40% of ur monthly.

even tho its 2nd hand, galant is an ex car to upkeep.

sadly no manual galants. its an auto but i do lots of highways so 13km/l is normal. galant is a dream car. intending to hold on to it for 20 years. lol long term its a good way to help me scratch my upgrading itch!

i think this is not even 5% of your annual income.

wah, you see me so up.

thank you but i'll have to disappoint.

of course it is more than 5% of my annual salary

but my credibility is sibei steady one.

so i can borrow and borrow

haha

Edited by Throttle2

My accounts dept just came back with the figures for the company financial year for submission to IRAS. And because most of my car running expenditure I charge to company accounts ... this is wat came back. The amount is staggering to say the least .... and its been rising since 2000 for me personally.

Wats yours ?? Lets share ..... some costs are flexible like ERP Gantry charges

1999 Mazda 323 TarzanBoy

ERP Gantries : S$6 per day x 5 days x 4 weeks x 12 months = S$1440.00 per year

Car Road Tax : S$1400 per year

Car Insurance : S$800 per year

Instalments : S$8000 per year

HDB Car Park charges : S$65 per month x 12 months = S$780

Fuel (JB petrol converted to SGP$$) : RM$60 per week x 4 weeks x 12 months = RM$2880.00 = S$1200.00 @ 31,000 km per year average

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$300 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$2000 per year (estimate)

Thus as you can see ... added in total ... ownership costs falls easily within the S$15,920.00

Disclaimer : Insurance is at 50% NCD with staff discount. Petrol from JB is equivalent to 55% off ... if I pump in SGP , it would be S$2880.00 or more

Put in your costs and see how much your car cost you on an annual basis.

Carpark is cheap compare to mine which is MSCP. Not much choice for me.

Wah I am working out mine.

Depreciation: 23,500

Petrol: 5,000

Servicing and wear and tear: 3,000

Insurance: 3,500

Road tax: 2,300

ERP and parking: 2k

Total: 39,300

Monthly: 3275

Edited by Helbreath