Check your demerit points/traffic offences online!

Lightspeed

Repost due to Outage tongue.gif

SINGAPORE : From June 7, drivers can go online to find out how many traffic demerit points they have chalked up or if they have any outstanding traffic summons.

The new online service, the Electronic Driver Data Information and Enquiry System, also allows applicants to find out the status on new driving licences.

An Identity Card number, vehicle number and driver's licence serial number are needed for verification.

For foreign vehicles, access to the site can be done by using a vehicle number.

Once logged on, the website will provide a summary of traffic offences that have been paid up.

The website includes information about non-demerit offences as well - like parking summons.

Drivers can log on to www.ecitizen.gov.sg or http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/index.html to access the information

thanks for the info,bro. [thumbsup]

but can only check for outstanding summons leh....

how to check for demerit points har???

thanks for the info,bro. [thumbsup]

but can only check for outstanding summons leh....

how to check for demerit points har???

Use the 2nd URL (SPF)

Roll mouse over to 2nd col. "Driving Licence Information"

Select DIPS [;)]

juz a small reminder to all.

if u'r a frequent visitor to Lower Seletar Reservoir....

the speed limit of the road(along OCC) leading to the Yishun Dam is only 60km/h.

got lots of speed trap there. take note hor!

Status of Driver Improvement Points

Licence Number: S71xxxxxB Date: 10/06/2004

Total points as at: 10/06/2004 : 8 (arising from 1 settled offences)

Date of Offence Description of Offence Demerit Points

31/12/2003 SPEEDING (EXCEED SPEED LIMIT OF 60KMPH ROAD) UNDER SEC 63(4)RTA CAP 27 6.(31-40KMPH) 8

A motorist who maintains a 12-month period free of offences with demerit points from the date of last offence, will have all his previous points cancelled from his record. Those who maintain a 24-month period free of offences from the date of expiry of the last suspension, which carry demerit points, will also have all previous suspensions cancelled from their records.

Please practise good Road Safety habits.

The above information is accurate as at 10/06/2004 12:01 AM

btw, can anyone advice me...

i kena the offence on new year eve(31/12/2003)

so my record will be clear with effect 1/1/2005 ?

[sweatdrop]

does anybody know how updated the system is? meaning that what's the latest possible offense that'll recorded in the system (e.g. offence made in the last 1 week will not be reflected in the system, etc)

[confused]

Edited by Caractereman

I'm already pass the 12-month period free of offences, but yet the points is still listed.

Total points as at: 11/06/2004 : 8 (arising from 1 settled offences)

Date of Offence Description of Offence Demerit Points

08/06/2003 SPEEDING (EXCEED SPEED LIMIT OF 90KMPH ROAD) UNDER SEC 63(4)RTA CAP 27 6.(31-40KMPH) 8

Don't know why?

But if u read the note, it says that if u maintained a 12-month free period of offences from the date of your last offence, the points will be struck off your record.

if i am not wrong,

12 months clean --> demerit point reset

24 months clean --> records deleted from system

i could be wrong though.

Hi guys

jus a question...wat's the cerificate of merit thing and how does one qualify?