Location of hidden speed cameras

Owen_fan

Mobile Speed Camera / Volvo Sightings / Spot checks

Mobile Camera

1) Tanjong Katong Flyover

2) Telok Blangah Viaduct. Flyover over telok Blangah road along world trade centre.(near carribean condo)

3) Upper Changi Road, at a secluded lobang opp Singapore Expo. Blue Police van with camera taking through van's side window

4) Hougang Ave 3 towards Ang Mo kio, below the flyover

5) Upper serangoon road, opposite Serangoon Sec Sch, towards Sengkang

6) TPE just after Tampines Ave 10 exit (under the bridge)

7) Jalan Boon Lay towards AYE (Near Chartered Industries of Singapore, Jurong Point)

8) Lentor Ave

9) Clementi Ave 6

10) Old upper Thomson road, going towards Lornie Road/Toa Payoh/Braddell direction

11) Bartley Road/Braddell road (opp old outram instiute) before underpass

12) Pasir Panjang Road (between the wholesale market & PSA Gate 5)

13) Gambas Avenue towards Woodlands

14) Mandai road

15) Tampines Road adjacent to Paya Lebar airbase

16) SLE joining CTE (under the bridge)

17) TPE Sengkang exit (under the bridge)

18) KJE (Along road shoulder, near new military camp)

19) KJE Choa Chu Kang exit. (under the bridge)

20) SLE towards Woodlands Ave 2 (under the bridge or after bends)

BMW/Volvo Sightings

1) East Coast F1 car park aka Last carpark

2) TPE leading to Sengkang/Punggol also hot areas.

3) AMK ave 5 leading to Sengkang.

4) AYE (Jln Ahmad Ibrahim near to Jurong Bird Park)

5) SLE near YCK

Spot Checks / Roadblocks

1) Fort Road exit

2) Loyang road

3) Yishun Dam

4) Robertson Quay towards Havelock Road (Near Liquid room)

5) TPE (SLE direction) Hougang exit, at the HUGE bend (sat nights usually)Speed Camera -

6) Bedok reservoir Exit from PIE

7) Bedok Reservoir Rd(near SAFRA)

8) Before CTE from MS

9) PIE exit to Science Centre.

10)Lorine Road exit towards Bishan

11)St.Nicholas Sec School outside the gate(The Downslope leading all the way to bishan park)

12)ECP Marine Parade Exit

13)Bt Panjang Ring road (almost once a week)

14)PIE exit to Science Centre.

Are all these areas confirm or once a while type then deploy 1??? aIyo mostly is where I drive so dangerous for me!! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

dunno about the rest but the sightings of TP along AMK ave 5 toward sengkang is true and chun...been seeing them rather frequently at night along that stretch and had noticed that ppl tend to speed along the whole ave 5 to sengkang...just yesterday night saw one poor fella kena stopped by motor TP...funny thing is that only recently that TP start to appear there

I often seen 1 at lentor and yishun ave to lentor once the TP ask me to wind down window wanna test if I am Drunk!!! haha but later see no smell let me pass.

Me oso not very sure [crazy] The info was given by my friend, but I think mostly was belong to once a while type.

another place that TP set up road check was the stretch of road just outside Temasek polytechnic. A lot of driver like to speed there, especially those truck & lorry

i think they are everywhere and no sure way of predicting where they might next appear.

best bet is to stick to speed limit... 100% safe way to protect yourself against TP thumbsup.gif

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

almost cover every inch of s'pore.

think i beta install a 80km/h speed limit sensor on my carz. [:p][sweatdrop][laugh]

Edited by Ah_veo

"Upper serangoon road, opposite Serangoon Sec Sch, towards Sengkang"

This is true, I live near there, speed check few times a month. TP likes to patrol around this area during daytime also. Also saw ROV spot checks last month from 11pm to 1am, lots of those with bright/white headlights are caught [sweatdrop]

i would like to ask the stretch from pasir ris/tampines exit near the IKEA/GIANT?COURTS towards the first exit of sengkang/punggol, in between is there speed cams mounted? or its just TP waiting at the road shoulders?

>if it is mounted, does it operates at any certain timing???

pls reply me soon anyone, thanks a million!

i would like to ask the stretch from pasir ris/tampines exit near the IKEA/GIANT?COURTS towards the first exit of sengkang/punggol, in between is there speed cams mounted? or its just TP waiting at the road shoulders?

>if it is mounted, does it operates at any certain timing???

pls reply me soon anyone, thanks a million!

Normally on the long overhead bridge

The chances of TP stopping u is as good as u winning lottery!

Not to worry.

If possible just get a less powerful car. Or open the windows, so that you will not likely drive faster then 90km/hr as the wind buffeting will make it uncomfortable!