New SEAT Toledo!

Jgoh

new car dun suit you lah. Drive 2 years itchy liao  :D

You know me well bro.

So what makes you choose Toledo over rival octavia? 

15k price difference? The new skodas on the road looks sweet thou.. Much better than the Toledo.. But wallet on allows Toledo

Not comparing the RS and the normal Octavia and the price difference is a whopping 15k?

Great price for Toledo then.

Wanted to see your new ride today but you are not there when I visited.  :a-SOS:  :a-m1524:  [drivingcar]  [wave]

I got Bila White, which is not metallic. Non-factory leather I no like, so I stuck with fabric. Yes, Solar Film + 2ch car cam is standard. 

I have a question regarding the head unit which comes with the Toledo. Is it a 6.5 inch display, comes with CD slot or changer?

Thanks!

I have a question regarding the head unit which comes with the Toledo. Is it a 6.5 inch display, comes with CD slot or changer?

Thanks!

My biggest &%@%# so far 

the bladdy CD player is IN THE GLOVEBOX  [dead]

making the glove box the smallest I had so far

My biggest &%@%# so far

the bladdy CD player is IN THE GLOVEBOX [dead]

Most vag cars are like that now...somemore 1 cd only.

My biggest &%@%# so far

the bladdy CD player is IN THE GLOVEBOX [dead]

Thanks! No wonder can't see the CD slot.

If possible, do provide some feedback on the Toledo.

Cheers.

Who still uses cd now?

Me lor.....my oldies songs in CD lei.  [laugh]

Seriously, the usb or SD card slot should be more important now.

Who still uses cd now?

Have. Especially those who did passive setup and requires tuning for his I.C.E. Was at Foon last time and one of his workers was saying when he wants to test the sound system with a upgraded Android HU. 'Hey where's the CD slot?' lol

15k price difference? The new skodas on the road looks sweet thou.. Much better than the Toledo.. But wallet on allows Toledo

Did you try out the Octavia ?

I was considering the Toledo too, and nearly went for it due to it's cheaper price, until someone recommended me to try speaking to a Skoda SE to find out the true pricing.

In the end, after reviewing the final offer from both SEAT & Skoda SE, the premium for the Octavia is much lesser than what I expected if I were to based it on the SRP.

That premium is further reduced when you consider the VES rebate for Toledo, the add-on packages (Skoda pricing is all in , don't need to top up for leather seat or colour selection). Features on both brands. CatA Vs CatB car.

Anyway, for a 7yr old design. Toledo is a pretty good car, above avg performance , good FC, good noise insulation.

Hope you enjoy your new ride

I don't think the Toledo is to be directly compared to the Octavia. They are of different segments.

True. The i30 could be a closer comparison. Both cat A, but one hatchback.

For turbo sedan and below 90k I think these 2 are the closest.