Yew Lip vs. Advanced Scratch Master

Milgram

13 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I was impressed by Angie's professionalism despite a small setup at sin ming...she'd politely reject any request to hasten the turnaround time...valued quality of work more than quantity. 

When I went to collect my car after 3 days...i was even more impressed by the shiny resprayed rims than the painted  plastic moulding on the car to match the body sheen colour, which was my main purpose to go there for. 

Are you sure it’s just the professionalism? Hmmmmm….😁

10 minutes ago, Achtung said:

Lim yew boo

Just now, Blueray said:

Sam Wah Motors (1999) at AV

Lye Designs at AMK.

Sze Kang at AMK.

Thanks guys, will keep in mind.

9 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks guys, will keep in mind.

Lye Design does not do spray painting. Panel beating and installation is his forte.

Eh Sze Kang? No way.

55 minutes ago, Achtung said:

Lye Design does not do spray painting. Panel beating and installation is his forte.

Eh Sze Kang? No way.

Yes I remembered he will pass the car to Ronnie for spray painting right?

32 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes I remembered he will pass the car to Ronnie for spray painting right?

Yes Phua spray painting. Or Ah John.

Still fail.  Maybe my standard too high. For spray paint, it's the quality of the lacquer.  Cheap paint job means they just give you a pissy layer of coat.

On 11/3/2021 at 4:16 PM, Throttle2 said:

You not impressed by her tiny top and short shorts or mini skirt meh?  

When I went, she came across to me a bit auntie cos she was wearing specs. In any case, she rejected spraying my rims. Can't remember the exact reason. Perhaps it was too small a job or they were overwhelmed. 

43 minutes ago, Koster said:

When I went, she came across to me a bit auntie cos she was wearing specs. In any case, she rejected spraying my rims. Can't remember the exact reason. Perhaps it was too small a job or they were overwhelmed. 

Oh i know why.

becos i started going to yewlip in 2005-6 when i was driving my 525i 

15 yrs ago, she certainly wasnt auntie. 
not mei mei either.  And i wasnt uncle either..... hahaha

Spray paint most important is the prep of the surface. If Done badly, no matter what quality paint or lacquer you then spray, it won’t turn out good or last. 

11 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

Spray paint most important is the prep of the surface. If Done badly, no matter what quality paint or lacquer you then spray, it won’t turn out good or last. 

Any shop you recommend bro?

23 minutes ago, Othello said:

lai lah, i spray for you. Use RJ London🤣

Na bei….😒

From your shop?

Got Pylox? 😁

Btw, I tried Ya Sia today. Quite nice. Next week you come here weekday I buy you lunch.

Edited by Fcw75