Do most jap cars come w/o mud flaps or splash guards?

Paulcs

are these really part of car specifications?

or have to fix them outside if without?

think my suzuki liana doesnt come with these [:/]

Edited by Paulcs

well, if ur car is black, red, yellow or high contrast,

then shld install them

save the effort cleaning up

those silver or grey are still ok, the dirt dun look too obvious on the doors

Edited by Paulcs

mudflaps are necessary to cover till half the height of the tires (i.e. cover upper half)

so if the car comes with side skirtings and rear lips that are already at or lower the half tire height, then not necessary lor.

some install for a cosmetic reason.

I should think with side-skirting, u dun need mud flaps bcos the bottom part of the car is low enuf until it covers at least half the diameter of the tyre (if u do still install mud-flaps, they will probably be touching the ground or be very near to the ground hence u dun need them)... but the main purpose of side skirting is not to replace mud flaps as what u said... that's juz what i think, do correct me if i'm wrong

err .. side skirting is more of the bodykit, located at the bottom of the door leh. mud flaps are near the tyre well... so basically they are different things

stock Protege does not come with side skirting [:)]

are these really part of car specifications?

or have to fix them outside if without?

think my suzuki liana doesnt come with these [:/]

"mud flaps"

It's good to see people using correct terms in forums. [thumbsup]

Not sure if these are std fixtures but my current Sunny came with tiny little ones. My previous Honda was the only one that came with full-sized mud flaps. Previous 2 Nissans only had them fixed behind the front wheels...wierd... [crazy]