Proton gen 2 mods

Sgguy

Hi there SGGuy,

Welcome to MCF, we do hope you enjoy your stay with us and do join us for meetup.

One Question, you mentioned " i just join these rm. " what do you mean?

hi there..

u driving a gen2 too??

welcome!! hehe.. me 2..

but i dunno anythign abt mods..

need ur guidance..

hw old is ur ride??

mine is barely 2 mths old. manual version and its grey..

wats ur??

any regrets so far?

hi mind oso 2mmth plus manual version grey i mods hotbit extractor 4-2-1 exhaust ori operate drop k&n filter ground wire add z-stab just engine knocking oni other no problem just wait 4 proton to setter this problem lol no regrets.wat 4 but than regrets correct.

btw.. i was surfing the MY gen2 forum. wat is exactly hotbit?? hw much u paid for the KNN filter??

wat is engine knocking??

ohh.. one more thing.. wat is ur FC like?

Edited by Sei_fei_loh

tat autoworld forum talk abt all gen2 problem hotbit exhaust extractor mod low end pickup gd k&n filter i buy $90 knocking mean when ur leg press the fuel engine got brinking sound all gen2 got this problem.

any recomendations for front skirt for a Gen2 done in singapore? No time to travel upi to JB to do lah. and any nice pics of front skirt you guys have? for Gentoo hor! my ride: a purple 6mth of fuel guzzling bit*h only filter changed.

u interested to change the extractor...i selling a set....with dummy cat...

confirmed improve pickup....$80 [sly]

u driving a manual or auto...actually installing an extractor improve fc oso leh...coz it feels lighter liao mah...so no need press so hard on pedal lo...

wah 360-370 not bad liao my before 350 today call sc abt fuel burning carbon black they oso dun know how setter it ecu they dunno tune wait for their reply to mi.mi hard touch the pedal

u mean your exhaust come out black smoke? [sweatdrop]

btw did u guys experience tis( when u pump petrol...it will always stop even when its not full...)

no resolution man...i even change the hole piping to the fuel tank....same thing leh...

same valve issue they claim...

oh didn't they tell you 'its normal'? btw I drive a purple manual since 21dec04 fuel bills like a bit*h, hotbit extractor from speedworks approved or not....if so how to apply to LTA?

issit....ok lo...

donno how to approve leh...i got a marco brand 4-2-1....u looking for extractor ha?