Engine Oil Level Critical

Jonnybravo

haiyo..... i'm joking la.... wait i get crushed by the weights.... somemore if got those muscular muscular like brandon one then sian ji pua.... hahaha

Jon

I just found the dipstick today... couldn't find it myself(failure right) until they showed me where it is today. THink i will monitor for a few days more and see if the oil level keeps draining...,

Jon

ask them why izzit lidat la......

lidat not enuff engine oil may damage the engine le..in future engine spoil how?

Ya i brought it back to the workshop... they say they cannot find any leak, so pour engine oil in and ask me to tahan tahan. Wait till servicing then check for me.

When the person use the dipstick and poke poke poke, then bring up and see, WAH SEH!!! only left like... ultra minimum. only abit dark. See liao sian 99/100.

Jon

Did the workshop explain why this sort of things happens? Any possible cause why the engine oil so little?confused.gif

hi jon,

1. of course engine oil last till next service, else there're oil leakage or oil not suitable cos it evaporated!!

2. yes if oil level low, u must top up to correct level.

3. if can pour in, reason is u must go mech to check why level become low..

as for oil, there's a mileage usage recommended, cos oil may become more "dirty" after long usage.

4. new car if has such symptoms...die die also must go c mech liao...some parts not working properly

wah kao...the mech can make my blood boil....u must make noise liao...if one day ur car go kaput...who'll be responsible ...u or the mech..

such thing cannot chin chye bro.shakehead.gif

Hi Guys... have to ask some really noob questions so please bear with me k.. thanx in advance.

1. Does the engine oil last until your first servicing for new car?

2. If 1/2 way engine oil level v low, is it ok to just buy and pour in?

3. If can pour in, why need to flush engine oil and add new one?

4. New car 5k oredi engine oil level near empty, wad reason can it be?

Went to check the engine oil level and found it near empty, heart nearly jump out.

Wonder wad will happen if i keep driving the car and never check. Engine Oil leak?!!?!

Jon

oh man Sorry to hear that... a MEc car cannot like this one lei.... really BAD to the CORE>>> blame on C&C. anyway good that u are learning more abt ur car.

p.s hey i was behind u at the canteen 3 when u are leaving the hall 3.... fast car [sweatdrop] (with min engine oil)

advise dont rev so high... must be the driver not the car(mec car cannot go wrong [lipsrsealed] )

haiyo..... i'm joking la.... wait i get crushed by the weights.... somemore if got those muscular muscular like brandon one then sian ji pua.... hahaha

Jon

unimpressed.gifunimpressed.gif

Somethings cannot joke one k... laugh.gif

eh? alvin... i think you see another car... heard NTU got another SLK too... same colour oso...i doing IA now. hmmmm didn't go hall 3 either leh...

Sigh C&C really sucks la... my heart cold oredi... [shocked]

By e way... All the best for your upcoming exams... hope you get seats in Library A! haha...

Jon

sigh wad to do... anyway now i even scared to bring the car there for normal servicing... gugubird... i really wonder wad kind of mechanic C&C hire to do their cars....

First Class For Cars my ASS

Jon

oh ya guys... tell you all something more to destroy the image of C&C, shatter your confidence in them.

Actually i found that the problem is not the engine oil level. But the sensor gone haywire.

They actually tested the car when the engine was hot. use dipstick and see engine oil low(of course right. Engine was running, need time to cool down) then they pour more engine oil.

Now the engine oil level is about 1 cm above MAX indicator on dipstick.

HELP eh...

Jon