Air-Con Compressor Spoilt

Chucky88

When my ac too cold, the fog is on the OUTSIDE of the car. The windscreen gets blurred but I need to use mt windscreen wiper to clear the fog.

This happens normally on cold nights or in early morning when the outside air is also very cold & humid.

heard from mech from MC that actuator is to pull the accelerator to allow more fuel ...so ur idling can be maintained tho ur car stationary.

cos my old one still works, but react a bit slowly...so sometimes my idling drops below 1000 rpm. Also no more high idling....dunno iszit related to this or not. maybe pisces69 can comment on this??

sama sama, mine also foggy outside, windscreen blurred...agreed normally happened on humid days...the work of science.

actuator he charged me $20.

be wary if they say wanna changed new condensor...cos not sure if its new. after neogtiation, he say will get me a swee swee (recon) condensor.

i kw certain stuff like filter, recevier drier...they have new ones.

yup total he charged me $160 (changed receiver drier, condensor, aircon rubber hose, labour, new gas top up)...and with actuator - add aditional $20

wow, changed receiver drier, condensor, aircon rubber hose, labour, new gas top up for 160, very good price.

I change receiver drier, change valve & new gas top up for 190.....@#$%& [bigcry]

no lar...at first wanna charge me $260!...i go like "ah...so expensive.....blar blar" u need to kw some first hand market rate...else kana chop.

go MC...as wat some bros said, they r one of the better and more honest (of course this is relative) ones.

now my ride is super cool even in super hot afternoon...but most ppl thinking is swift A/C is supposed to be not cold in the noon. maybe it is for stock A/C parts....but i feel tho its old techlogy, still A/C cannot be not cool in the day mah.

I'm not too sure as I never changed the actuator B4. It's the round thingy which has a rubber diaphram & works off the vacum from the intake.

Maybe yours was too old so the rubber was hardened. If u feel the difference when the AC cuts in & out & the idle is smoother, I guess it was time to change.

Maybe I ask him to check mine next time I'm there. $20 is not much to make the car smoother.

actually is $260 - $160. cos the additional $20 actuator is only much later then we found its not working properly.

he actually after quoted and i negotiated, then said "oh its a brand new condensor mah"..come on lar, my model still have new one meh...

so its a bit of knowledge here lor. so in the end, he sianz "ji pua", requoted me..hee

yar exactly. now i dun have the prob of idling too low or idling suddenly shoots up high. lucky went MC instead of simon (could have burn a big hole in my pocket)

same thinking man....cheers thumbsup.gif glad we have found common gd mech, each specialising in their own fields

Hi all, my air-con just went on strike aldy. [:/] can anyone provide me with the address for Markool? and must i call them before i go down?

They r at Woodlands Indl Pk E. Just travel along Gambas Ave towards Senoko & turn left at junction just b4 the "T" junction of Admiralty Rd.

After u turn, just go straight till u see their big name on the side of their bldg on the left. Very easy to find.