End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. But hor, $250K cannot even get a C180 or 318i here leh... 认命 lah, 哪来的任命。叫你的华文老师来见我. Just like people who spend thousands of $$$ attending concert instead of watching video / MTV, all for the feel. Remind me of the search for MH370, many reports of hearing banging sound but ended all are false alarm. Fact is the detector can pick up a lot of interference under the deep sea as well.
  2. Hi, I will say that it depends what is your previous car. If you have been driving 3 series, an EV SUV will still feel like a bus. (if it is just a 318i, then EV SUV will feel like a very fast bus) If you have been driving an ICE SUV, you'll find EV SUV to have better handling and less body roll. I understand that because there is no massive engine in the front, the weight distribution is also better. I went to Orchard Road this weekend, managed to park and charge DC in EV lot. I noticed that there were 2 PHEV 5-series using the AC charger in the other lots and message said "charging completed", guess its an easy way to finding parking rather than actually needing to charge 😀
  3. what nonsense price is this😮 🤣, there was a time when 318 was 180k i think many years back F30 318 in 2015 ? https://carbuyer.com.sg/bmw-318i-review-2015-f30-lci/
  4. $300,000 for a 318i ... WELCOME TO SINGAPORE !
  5. 2015 BMW 318i : 5.7m 2022 BMW 520i : 6.0m 2022 Lexus ES300h: 5.9m not usually ley...
  6. Hi all, Am considering ES250 as my next ride. Went for test drive and am very impressed by the drive, the big internal space and the rest of the car. SE shared with me that Lexus moving towards full hybrid range and ES250 will be phased out. There will only be ES300 in the future. Is that true? My current ride is a 7 year 318I. Thanks for the sharing. 🙂
  7. Wonder what’s the plan to replace the outgoing 318i? Bringing in the same x1 122hp engine to market as 316i?
  8. Looking at the recent comments, the new X1 is really hot! My fren jus signed the outgoing 318i clearance deal at $198K with PML (eurokars sold out). I'm very tempted but no warranty and no free servicing... 😞
  9. Those who are interested, let's do a grp buy when COE goes down below $50K! Hehe. Side track abit - the outgoing 318i is having clearance at $200K too. Cat B car with higher performance, I'm also intrigued. But too bad the package is botak (no free servicing, 3yrs warranty only)... Whe I bought my current 216i GT in Jun'21, I got it at below $130K with free 5yrs wty +5yrs svcing 😜
  10. 1) Opel Insignia 2.0 220 Bhp 350 Nm 7.8sec (0-100 km/h) 240km/h 2) MB C180 CGI BE 156 Bhp 250 Nm 9.7 sec (0-100 km/h) 220 km/h 3) Audi A4 1.8 TFSI Attraction 160 Bhp 250 Nm 8.6 sec (0-100 km/h) 218 km/h 4) BMW 318i 136 Bhp 180 Nm 10.8sec (0-100 km/h) 208 km/h Which one will u buy? And why?
  11. Your 1 series too powerful.... Until badging can fly off.... 😜 That can be one other nice reference "reason" for those owners when their 318i, c180, A180, CLA180, A3 badging "flew off"
  12. for the price of a JDM typeR/GTR/Supra there are more atas (badge value) conti options. xmm don't know much about typeR/GTR/Supra but they can easily swoon over an M3/M5 (318i /520i just add the yam3/yam5 badge), RS3/RS5 (A3/A5 just add the RS3/RS5 badge), CLA45/C63 (CLA180/C180 just add the AyamG badge)
  13. Hi, I am interested in second hand used E90 BMW 318i and would like to hear true and frank opinion of actual owners. Can share with me what are the typical issues which you encountered? Also what is the standard maintenance cost which you incurred? Besides going to PML, what other good and recommended workshop did you go for your servicing? Appreciate the contribution and help :-)
  14. Launched last week. PML web site yet to update with specs. Test drove yesterday. really disappointed with the start/stop, so much jerk compared to previous 316. Engine changes. LED lights. iDrive. All translates to higher pricing. Not sure how the sum adds up. Anyone think this model is a good buy?
  15. this is entry level jaguar...probably in the same category as C180, A3, 318i.... can someone tell him that?
  16. high loan la bro … how to settle … type r car … dealer sure LOW BALL gao gao … c180 and 318i would fetch better price … LOL
  17. dollar for dollar ... one earn RM10K and one earn SGD10K one get 330i msport and one get 318i msport same same but different ...
  18. Depends on the point of entry actually, the 320i costs S$52k more than 318i for just 27 bhp and 50Nm torque, it was even more expensive than the 520i by Q3 2021.. how to justify the purchase 😂
  19. Cannot la, 318i is the base model I must well don’t buy, save up more and get at least the mid spec 320i. 😂 Saw quite a number of G20 320i and 330i on the road, still very beautiful every time it drove by.
  20. To compete with BMW 318i?
  21. BMW/PML crazy year end lelong started already! 318i at $188K, 116i at $134K (almost cost to cost based on LTA cost spec sheet) Mai gong bo jio lol
  22. Hi All, I know there has been a long thread that talks about if 318i is worth its price tag. Yesterday checked the car, was surprised to find some features were included as standard. Price - $130,800 OMV - $27,000 to $30,000 BHP - 130+ (?) Have: 1. Sunroof (IS250 & C180 don't have) 2. Elec folding side mirror (was surprised to see them fold when I accidentally pressed a button. To conform again, I pressed the 2nd time ) 3. Elec adjusting driver/passenger seats with driver memory seats (IS250 & C180 dun have memory seat) 4. Portable Garmin GPS (docked at dash, not integrated) 5. Keyless entry & press-start feature (is that standard for all BMW?) Don't Have (vs 320i): 1. Rear a/c - it's the only lux car that comes without this. Even Jap models like Camry Accord has 2. No Xenon lights 3. No headlamp washer 4. No dual zone a/c 5. No auto a/c 6. rear view mirror (dunno what feature) There could be some other differences as compare to the 320i, but other than the missing rear a/c which I was sore about, I thought 318i almost has them all of what a common lux car should have. So for the price tag, is it worth buying the BMW badge ? P/S - comparison car models mentioned are solely for comparison purpose, don't mean to dis-credit them. Also the above are just my shallow views, no flaming please.
  23. Same like changing the BMW 318i to a M3 badge. Still with a tinny single exhaust.
  24. Wah this woman driving sibei hiong. Was at the traffic light den she WOT so i WOT also she fly in the dust but she caught up at the next traffic light so round 2 but she damn power, the light still red she chiong off alr machiam headstart in race. in the end still win la