End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Noticed more and more cars on the road and in carpark lots that at first glance, looks like some model (usually higher performance of the range) but ultimately gives the game away with a lack of attention (or funds) to the details. I am not censoring out the VRN since I believe that anything that is on the outside of the car do not belong to you and if you dare to fake it, don't be afraid to flaunt it. Let me start off with this particular one I saw... Mods itself, I will say it is ok but why on earth will you put the ///5 badge there? Even putting just the /// badge beside the 535i is fine if it adds 5bhp...
  2. n the example you mentioned with the ///5 badge on a 535i, it's clear that the owner is trying to create the impression of a higher-end M5 model. However, true car enthusiasts can usually spot these modifications and may view them negatively. Authenticity is highly valued in the automotive community, and misrepresenting the capabilities of a car through badging can lead to a loss of credibility among fellow enthusiasts.
  3. @mersaylee Legacy wagon, 535i Touring and Passat Variant.
  4. List of PHV cars that I took before: - Jaguar XF/XJF [the diesel one] - JustGrab - E250 - JustGrab - 520i - JustGrab - 535i - JustGrab - Impreza [manual, suspect stage 2 mod] - JustGrab These rides were taken when JustGrab was launch, think 5 yrs ago?
  5. Can you tell what is the original colour of this BMW 535i? Feel free to contact us if you need any advice or assistance. Our spray painting professionals will be very pleased to assist you For individual panel resprays or other services, contact: Jack : (65) 9681 7081 WhatsApp https://wa.link/mfmbsd Darren : (65) 9822 8346 WhatsApp https://wa.link/bsa4ad Office Hours: (65) 6384 1755 Visit us at our workshop: 25 Kaki Bukit Road 4, #08-30 Synergy @KB Singapore 417800 Visit us online: https://www.smspraypainting.com.sg/ https://www.facebook.com/smspraypainting/ https://www.instagram.com/smspraypaint/
  6. 535i only wanna chiet Tesla Model 3 Performance? Lmao. Even big daddy M5 also had to smell smoke, that is 0-100 km/h of course. Go NSH different story as Tesla cuts off at 260 km/h 😂
  7. Cam Car BMW 535i racing with Tesla...hoped both of them get Licence Suspended...before some Innocent Motorist or Pedestrain get killed by these 2 Idiots.
  8. I had the pleasure of driving one of these over the wkend, here are my impressions...., (& my own personal views, i'm not an authority of these matters, just an enthusiastic driver :P ) Read more here (cos its really long): http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/member-rides-...35i-driven.html or http://garage36.blogspot.com/2010/08/drive...w-f10-535i.html
  9. Sounds like a plan! I haven't driven a 535i before but I am surely as excited as you for your new purchase #poison 😆 Probably both your cars are like COE Gallardo, R35 or 911 kind of level 😎
  10. COE upz again so does PQP think i can sell my car liao & maybe get a 535i LOL
  11. Strange that a almost brand new BMW F10 535i is on the pre-owned market. Is there something the owner knew after driving 100km that others don't? http://www.sgcarmart.com.sg/used_cars/info...479&DL=1000
  12. Surprised all the 523i is slow comments. Its not a 535i or M5 but its not that slow compared to our usual 1.6L NA yardsticks. I was happy even driving the E39 520i hor.
  13. Just for discussion sake All around 1 year left of coe 328i depre over 20k 535i depre over 20k 740i depre over 20k Civic 1.6 depre 13k Which would you choose...? Asking prices these days are...😂
  14. Totally understand where you are coming from. Many years ago, I got sick and tired of maintaining my 3L Xantia and exchanged it for something else in a lower category (cos no enuf mulah), while consoling myself that its a new car and would be trouble-free. I got sick and tired of the new car in 6 months. In TS's case, he is exchanging "newness of car" with "class of car", so I assume the driving aspirations has kinda taken a back seat. For example, for the price of a new Avante, you can buy a renewed-COE 535i.
  15. Those are COE renewed 5 series.. 535i models going for 90k.. within the buying power of ginna pis after taking max loan at astronomical interest rate 🤣
  16. Dannnn

Audi Q2

Its true, ppl who buy 535i will change to M5 ppl who buy S320 might change to S400. never ending game
  17. I owned 2 ZF8 535i, best cars I've owned ✌🏻
  18. It's not about the mileage, its about the trip. if travel only 8km per day city, then of cos diesel is a headache. but if one way of 18k km mostly highway, it shld clear the DPF. weekend can always take out for a drive from east to west to makan etc. Seriously, to me is not about breakeven of the $ (fuel vs roadtax) its the driving feel that gave you. Of cos have tried both petrol vs diesel of the same vehicle, before deciding. Twin turbo diesel maybe is higher tier car, not within budget. just likeTS asking E200 vs E220D , we stick to this comparison . test both and most likely will get the E220D. and not comparing E300 vs E220D etc. or Even 535i/540i vs E220D.
  19. PML price can get a lot of discount de, so list price is at least a good 10-20k more than selling price. Anyway, if you can afford it, just buy a pi 535i. PI 535i is quite low spec compared to PML...that's why PI is so much cheaper. PML 535i usually come with comfort seat, 4 zone climate, top hifi, hud, high beam assist, adaptive led headlights and electronic dampers...which many PI don't have. I think these options alone are already 30k. Plus this one is m sport pricing which is probably another 20k. Then again, PI 535i has about same amount of option as a pml 528i...so if price is near, buy the 6 cylinder. Do note that PI 528i can be quite low spec...don't have 6wb, adaptive led, electric tail gate, and even don't have comfort access. I could be wrong, but bmw park assist can only do parallel parking.
  20. Biohazard

Qns on BMW

I accompanied my friend to test drive both a month ago. Both of us preferred the F10 535i. My friend was doing the driving and I was relaxing at the back. Here's some of his FR as driver: Drive: A6 < 535i Power delivery: A6 < 535i Handling: A6 < 535i Looks: A6 < 535i Interior: A6 > 535i
  21. As much as i want to buy a 535, there are a few factors that do not allow me to do so. 1) My company does not have the 535i 2) I'm getting the 523i Highline at 5.5k Depre per year (Cost Price based on $33k PQP) 3) If i were to buy it from any other dealer, im looking at 7.7k Depre per year 4) Road Tax difference (2.5 vs 3.0) + 10 to 50% 5) Fuel Consumption 6) Wear and Tear parts as compared to 523i 7) I no money, thats why the 523i is what im looking at. If not i buy a brand new one already.
  22. there is alway the 535i with N55 engine. IL6 and turbo. best of both world.
  23. Opps. 535i does looks like got some M5 exterior works.
  24. They are M3 Coupe and 535i respectively