Search the Community

Showing results for '"Actyon"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Hi all guess SUV (esp compact ones) is getting more popularity these days. Toyota has Rush, SY has Kyron & Actyon. Just some pics to share... ================================================================================ ========= In the Korea Herald of Friday 14 October it was mentioned that SsangYong introduced the Actyon on October 13. The article starts with: new SUV's rollout to stimulate market. It appears that less than 160.000 SUV's were sold in South Korea the nine months to September, down 20 procent from last year. The five-passenger SsangYong Actyon should give sales a boost. This car probably replaces the outdated SsangYong Korando although SsangYong did not confirm this rumour. The SsangYong Actyon should compete with other compact five passenger cars like the New Kia Sportage and the Hyundai Tucson. SsangYong expects to export the Actyon to Europe somewhere in the second half of next year. ================================================================================ ========== Have a good day! xc
  2. Please refrain from saying " WTF is that???" or "That's the ugliest FCUK I've ever seen" Here goes : It'll be replacing the Musso Sports next year with 2.0L Turbo Diesel or petrol engines. Just don't get a scare when you see it on our roads then.
  3. Planning on getting a bigger car but dont want to spend too much on monthly repayment Thinking of trading my 2008 Latio sedan preimun for Ssangyong Actyon 2.3A CNG http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=303245 Do you think is worth it ??? any comments on Ssangyong Actyon 2.3A CNG
  4. Hi guys, Was looking at the new Ssangyong Actyon Sports pickup truck and was wondering how it fare against the L200 or other comparable double cab pick up truck. Also, how is the reliability/after sales service of ssangyong like? Appriciate any help
  5. Hi Guys i am looking at a budget suv to ferry my dogs around i already have wrx but the doggies find it v jerky and its not a pleasant ride for them. Also when i do animal rescues the wrx just scares the daylights out of the strays. I was considering the Actyon mostly casue of its looks and MB engine which i think is rather bullet. Proof but is there anything else to expect along the lines of difficulties. I not keen on the sportage and as my cuz already has one and dont want to get another. It would be nice to hear any owners who have had it long term and how they are living with it. Thanks in advance.
  6. Hi, for the sake of vindicating Actyon power and torque, I have extracted some technical facts from websites of SSngyong and Honda. Comparing the specifications of Sangyong Actyon and Honda CRV, the power and torque data are as follows: For a 2 litre Honda CRV, the Maximum power is 110kW@6200rpm and the Maximum torque is 190Nm@/4200rpm. For a 2.4 litre Honda CRV, the Maximum power is 125kW@5800rpm and the Maximum torque is 218Nm@4200rpm. For 2.3 litre SSangyong Actyon, the Maximum power is 110 kW@5500rpm and the Maximum torque is 214Nm @3500-4600rpm. Comparing these data, we can see that though 2 litre Honda CRV has a maximum power of 110kW which matches Actyon, this only happens when it is 6200rpm. This implies that the CRV driver has to floor the accelerator and the car has to work harder at 6200rpm in order to achieve 110kW of power. The Actyon gives 110kW of power at a much reduced rpm of 5500. In terms of torque, the Actyon is much superior at 214Nm (against CRV's of 190Nm). You may say that it is an unfair comparison between a 2 litre Honda CRV against 2.3 litre Actyon. Let's compare then the Honda CRV 2.4 litre (there is no 2.3 litre) and 2.3 litre Actyon. CRV 2.4 litre is slightly more powerful at 125kW than Actyon's of 110kW. But one has to bear in mind that it is a 2.4 litre against a 2.3litre and that the Honda needs to rev up to 5800rpm (in order to have this power magnitude) compared to a more lesiure 5500rpm for Actyon. Comparing vehicular weight, CRV is about 1.6ton and Actyon 1.9tons. Weight is a 'double-edge sword', it would mean higher fuel consumption, it would also mean higher stability when the car is travelling at high speed which translates to more comfortable driving. If fuel cost is an issue, then CNG is a way to go.
  7. This can only register under G plate. So the road tax is subsidised. I have the ssangyong actyon sports which is a 2L also, the road tax for coming year is only about $200+ bro.
  8. @thiq_ have you done your trip into JB yet? I am thinking of getting a new vehicle, either a Ford ranger or a Ssangyong Actyon Sports. if i can drive into JB for leisure, that will be a certain plus point. i am not too bother about flling diesel at JB since it is already cheap liao compare to petroleum kindly share with me the sort of paperwork need to be presented and whether we can pass via the passenger lanes at both sides. thank you
  9. Any actyon user can comment on its fuel economy? Especially Actyon with CNG onversion, what will be the fuel economy improvement? I am interested to buy an actyon but is aphrehensive of its high fuel economy and road tax (2.3 litre car of 1.95 tonnes!) The selling price of ACtyon is artractive at about $68K with a Mercedes Benz engine, good quality accessories, sunroof, cruise control and the such... Considering this upfront cost of $68K which is a good 20K difference from its japanese counterpart like Honda CRV (selling at about $89K at the moment), it is indeed an attractive option though the OMV of the Actyon is $14k compared to about $24K OMV for the Honda CRV. Can any Actyon users comment on the after-sale service too? What is the typical servicing cost for this car?
  10. Hi does anyone know if any workshop still makes the canopy for the actyon sports? Considering to get a 2nd hand actyon sports. Thanks!
  11. Hi. I have an actyon 2011 and it works 150000 km. About two months ago it began to shake when speed reached to 60 and will be continued until 85. I replaced the whole 4 tires and balanced them. The shake decreased but still remains. Tnx a lot.
  12. Hi All ^^ 1. This is Maserati Grantourismo 2door coupe. The owner was very polite and kindly treat to me while i fix. 2. Sangyoung ACTYON soprts corner side of cargo. it was very difficult 3. Glass stone chip repair. The result is no good bcoz the chip was long time ago. You may send me a picture of your dent to 94520995. I will give you an estimated quotation of the repair cost and professional advice.
  13. Fyi, Sportage and Rush are lower in height than the Actyon. Honda CRV is one of the lowest among all the SUVs so that the CG is lower for better stability. Tall cars have higher CG which in turn means lower stability. Top end SUVs are a bunch of different animal. They may be same or higher than Actyon in height, but they are typically much heavier cars and are powered by 3 litre engine or bigger. Can you find a suv which is taller than Actyon but weighs lighter than Actyon which can acheive a top speed greater than 164km/h???? A tall car to run at high top speed needs to be heavy. Weight adds stability to the car but ther must be a balanced engineered design as too much weight hampers other performance parameters like fuel efficiency and acceleration and the such and too light a weight affects stability.
  14. Thanks for your lengthy reply. I can see you have done some research. You did not quite respond to my inputs about how Actyon's slow acceleration and low top speed is a reflection of how underpowered the vehicle is, so I suppose you kinda agree with my thoughts? What are the acceleration and top speed figures for the Honda CRV? We cant examine power and torque figures so simplistically and academically. You also need to look at the "shape" of the power/torque curves on a chart to determine the actual driveability of the engine. Better still, go drive the cars! There are also 2 factors to consider other than power and torque, which is weight of vehicle (1.6MT vs 1.9MT), and gear ratios (5sp vs 4sp) to determine the performance of a vehicle. You must have forgotten to factor these. If you shoehorn the Actyon drivetrain into a Getz for eg, it will fly! But in the Actyon it will have a tough job. In any case, your assertation was that acceleration times arent important on S'pore roads, cos we dont drive flat out to redline anyway. Why do we need to compare max power now? I would like to correct you that weight does not equate to stability. Its the aerodynamics and suspension that keeps the car on the road. See how a 600kg F1 car can stick to the road, or how a 500MT A380 can fly, and you would know what I mean. Do you drive an Actyon, btw? Cheers!
  15. look like Actyon (Korean car)
  16. Cross brands is slightly different.. off hand I can think of a few examples: 1) Proton saga is a rebranded last previous gen Lancer 2) Sangyong Actyon is using previous gen Merc engine too 3) Perodua Myvi is a Daihatsu Sirion All these are basically more developed/advanced donor car makers recycling their previous dated models for licensing fee/political chips and the recipient car makers saving on development cost as well as a leg up in terms of their own in-house development capability (via copying and learning)
  17. Ssangyong Actyon Sports is double cab.
  18. i would not recommend, 1) Actyon is too heavy and with CNG, its even worst, super underpowered 2) Actyon is just too fugly 3) CNG is not without problems, the refilling stations and convenience has to be considered 4) Why not consider Grand vitara or forester?
  19. i bot the old model actyon.. how about you?
  20. Don't mind the brand and technology but dislike the local dealer. Went down to see a used diesel actyon and paid a 1k deposit. Had difficulty getting a loan I've been working overseas since 2006. They AD came back with inhouse loan option and stated conditions which at the end of the day included all sorts of "fees" etc etc and made the instalment a lot higher. Knowing that I was being taken for a ride, decided to forfeit my deposit even though it was due to me being unable to get a loan. To add insult to an injury, Motorway said they will sue me for the loss as they couldn't sell the vehicle. (It was only 3 days since I decided to buy the vehicle). At the end, I bought a Mercedes B class from C&C through MBFS instead. Such a dishonest company, I'd rather forego the brand.
  21. Top speed DOES reflect on the power of the vehicle. Barn door aerodynamics hampers top speed, yes, but that can be overcome by adequate power mah. Some bro already told you that the Rush 1.5 does 170kmh. A Sportage 2.0 does 175kmh. Powerful top end SUVs like Cayennes/Range Rovers/Merc MLs/X5s does 240kmh easy. And what has CG gotta do with top speed?? I was comparing driveability between CRV and Actyon engines since both are doing 110kW on paper. BUT a 13.6sec vehicle will probably NOT drive as well as another that can do the century sprint in, say 11.5secs. I dont agree that weight adds stability. And, for sure Ssangyong did not deliberately design the car to be heavy to make it stable lah . They cant make it lighter. Audi A8 and Jag XJ are made of aluminium to save 200kg for improving performance and handling, amongst other benefits. Are they less stable than other cars? Some cars use lighter ferro metals in their suspension to save a few kg here and there. The new Mazda6 is larger, yet 20kg lighter than the old one. Saving weight is every car manufacturer's aim but some may not achieve it due to lack of engineering expertise or resources. Do you think the 1.9MT Actyon is more stable than a equivalent, but lighter SUV like a CRV?? You can fit the thickest tyre (or better still, fit the F1 tyres) onto the Actyon and it wont make it more stable...please. You are correct to say that car purchase decision is a balance of many factors, and as long as you are happy with your choice, its fine. You will be congratulated on your choice. No need to defend it, using arguments and logic that do not hold much water. No offence! Cheers!!
  22. Ssangyong Actyon Sports. Did anyone consider this?
  23. do they have local forums for these double cab trucks like actyon or ford ranger? the dep for this double-cab are killer but i guess it's more of a lifestyle vehicle rather than going off-road in singapore.