End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. @Icyaurora oh wow so effective is 240k fot c180. Seems like the lowest price for c180 this year.
  2. On the second thought, cannot like that compare cos 1 is SUV while C180 is a sedan.. sorry guys, just ignore me
  3. @Throttle2 I went to The Car Expo last week to jalat jalat. Did not manage to take any pricelist from Kah booth but mainly because I am not interested in Honda car. If what u say i.e. 240k for the new CRV is true, then i must congratulated Honda, cos that means that they feel their brand power is on par with Mecidi..... cos mecidi advert C180 at 250,800 😉 Hummmmm.... I think some of these days need to go Kah motor to look see look see. Who knows, maybe i will be surprised. nvr say nvr
  4. C180 at 250k is a good deal During motorshow 2024, CnC best price was 249888 and that was with 85k COE. Now COE at 101k means u get more paper value with the merc. But of course being CnC - their profit margin is a fat 50k for this model 😂
  5. SNL 7272 G is an Mercedes Benz E-Class Coupe...not C180 as said in Title.
  6. Does anyone know how much was the actual price after discount for C180 during launch in Jan/Feb 2022? I see pricelist was 256k when coe was 85k in Feb 2022. Current pricing after discount (exclude overtrade) is around 250-260k range. Am trying to see what should be the coe price to get 200k pricetag for the c180 Feel free to pm me if info is sensitive 🙂
  7. As above I am looking to buy merc C class with the promo of paying b class price for C class. Did a check on second hand ones as well but they are all in the range of 120-130K when the new one is 139K. Hmmm it seems like it is a good deal to buy brand new? Feedback anyone?
  8. Hi all, some of you might know that i used to drive a Lexus Gs450h , bought 2nd hand 7yrs old with 117K km. Although i did choose lexus for reliability , it gave me 2 big big issues one being the hybrid battery and another being the engine blew up, hence have decided to scrap the car. with the lexus , i have learnt a few things : - 3.5 road tax can die - horsepower not worth in SG, although car is silky smooth - dont buy a old hybrid car hence, I've been looking around for the next car that will not give me so much problems ( at least not so expensive ones) and have come across a friend that drives a W204 facelift model. so far since day 1 of owning the car, the car had no major problems other than a few cheap wear and tears that were very minor. anyone can share any opinion regarding the reliability of the w204 model, buying 2nd hand , and also, after the expiry of COE, will it be worthwhile to renew COE on this model? i have yet to test drive the car, but overall looks and interior quality are pretty nice IMO any opinions regarding is appreciated, or even other car suggestions are welcome too. looking at c180 or c200 model
  9. C180 is an blur c*ck.. Kenna hit but he/she run... Cam car also one kind... This is a signalised roundabout...green does not mean don't need to slow down before joining the round-about.
  10. Regret to hear the repair cost, 20k 30k repair cost is way too high even for a used COE car. But it is over now, just move one, you need to be more careful with your next purchase. i used to own a w204 last time, it is not fuel efficient at all. I am unable to comment about BM, but basing on your C180 experience, you might want to consider buying one from performance premium selection, you will be more likely to avoid the same 20k 30k repair.
  11. i spent between 20 to 30k on repairs etc in 2 SG workshops and 1 in JB on a renewed COE w204 c180 from 2010. the car is ok now. no more issues but my mileage is 350km per full tank. im thinking of getting bmw 320i but need to find out 1 full tank how many km. cos 350km currently really sucks. any thoughts? thanks. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?ORD=PRC_ASC&MOD=320i&RPG=20&VEH=0&AVL=2
  12. hi all. was thinking of getting a COE BMW320i efficient dynamics. any thoughts? whats the mileage for 1 full tank? currently driving a w204 c180 COE car and the mileage per full tank is perhaps 350km. thanks. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?ORD=PRC_ASC&MOD=320i efficient dynamics&RPG=20&VEH=0&AVL=2
  13. paid about 20 to 30k to 2 workshops in SG and 1 in JB for repairs and replacements after I bought a COE c180 w204. It's been ok so far but my mileage for full tank is around 350km. Unsure how others are clocking in excess of 500km per full tank. anyways im thinking of trading in for a BMW320i efficient dynamics. any thoughts? https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/listing.php?ORD=PRC_ASC&MOD=320i efficient dynamics&RPG=20&VEH=0&AVL=2
  14. Anyone able to share the latest C&C C180 price this weekend, possible after the rebates? Much thanks!
  15. almost 30years ago in 1994 a good friend bought a W202 C180 from C&C at $215K. so considering inflation... $243k isnt so bad!!! 🤣 but the tax system was different then, ARF was 150% i think
  16. Bukit Batok SPC area prior to accident... Cam car highbeamed when C180 lane changed to right... C180 then seems to leave a big stopping gap which further upsets cam car... Gap so huge that bus exited out of bus stop filled the gap and added to the unhappiness... Cam car highbeamed again during right turn and C180 not happy slammed brake in return... C180 likely just wanna freaked cam car in return but cam car fell right into it... 2 buay song = 2 workshop song song... What to do?
  17. Sad but true. Usually it’s the entry levels that zhng until got dragon got phoenix. C180 CLA180 A3 318
  18. Old C180 saw this afternoon. Is this after the 190E?
  19. So you mean drive a Lowly C180 Mercedes Benz can drive his Grandfather's Road.?No logic...then If He Drive S-Class,TP will "Open" up the Road for Him.?
  20. Yes, if sticking a V8 emblem on a C180 will increase 50bhp. 🤣
  21. hi everyone! I'm considering getting myself a c180(2nd hand). How's the car treating you? or does it have the "temperament" of conti cars, needing repair often? thanks!
  22. Hi, I am trying to look for the driver of a black Merc C180 with the VRN SKC 40 09 D. My father when driving this morning, unfortunately scratched this car slightly, and although they both got down to look, the traffic was heavy (2 lanes out of 4 were blocked by them), and under the unfamiliar situation, my father didn't exchange details with the lady driver, and instead asked her to claim insurance before leaving 🤦‍♂️ Does anyone here happen to know the driver or owner of the car? I'll like to get in touch with her to apologise and follow up with her. It happened in Eunos Link just under the PIE flyover, around 10+ am. Thanks!
  23. I have no experience with both so can't comment. But my fren was ex-Volvo switch to C180 most likely for atas-er branding. Then realized C180 is underpowered and unreliable vs his old Volvo. So switch back again. Honestly every person's car ownership journey is different. Some are lucky no encounter big problems. Some suay one buy what brand oso kena visit workshop 😂 I always say buy 2nd hand cars confirm must prepare at least 10% extra budget for repairs and overhaul. Buy with correct expectation, don't blame here blame there after that.
  24. @Ben_1985 I bought A200 (1.5 year old) at 115K right after Circuit Breaker. I only took 5 year loan for it. I sold it for 135k 2 years later. With the cash I got back from selling the A200, I barely had to top up cash for the C180's downpayment. To the extent that I could put 50% downpayment for the C180 instead of the usual 40%. And I bought the C180 for 250K cos the COE dropped during my bid. C&C even had to refund me COE rebate. Damn lucky.