End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Good choice (because I have one too), I had similar concerns about reliability and drivability thus dual clutch transmissions and CVTs were eliminated from the start. In my case I was choosing between a used C200 estate or a new 6 wagon and eventually went for the latter due to cost and concern about conti reliability. I guess the fact that Mazda shortened the wheelbase slightly for the wagon also appealed to me… Have you done any mods?
  2. Hi all, some of you might know that i used to drive a Lexus Gs450h , bought 2nd hand 7yrs old with 117K km. Although i did choose lexus for reliability , it gave me 2 big big issues one being the hybrid battery and another being the engine blew up, hence have decided to scrap the car. with the lexus , i have learnt a few things : - 3.5 road tax can die - horsepower not worth in SG, although car is silky smooth - dont buy a old hybrid car hence, I've been looking around for the next car that will not give me so much problems ( at least not so expensive ones) and have come across a friend that drives a W204 facelift model. so far since day 1 of owning the car, the car had no major problems other than a few cheap wear and tears that were very minor. anyone can share any opinion regarding the reliability of the w204 model, buying 2nd hand , and also, after the expiry of COE, will it be worthwhile to renew COE on this model? i have yet to test drive the car, but overall looks and interior quality are pretty nice IMO any opinions regarding is appreciated, or even other car suggestions are welcome too. looking at c180 or c200 model
  3. Ingenius

Wifi IP CCTV

I have been using the Xiaomi C200 for over a year, it works reliably, the image is real time and very clear. The panning of the camera works well, but no zoom function. Also, the mic can capture the surrounding sound and sounds alright. You can also speak through your phone's mic which can sound quite loud on the C200's speaker. The thing is you need to have a stable wifi connection for the C200, and for your phone also when you are monitoring over the internet. Overall I will recommend it.
  4. Yes booked before hand a couple of days before flying to Perth. Do note that prices fluctuate a lot. Monitor over a few days and you will be surprised how much the price changes for the same car type. Used the following website to narrow down choices. For sixt car rental select Mercedes C200 or equivalent to get chance of getting the bmw. Below is just example if searching for car rental at Perth airport. When I tried the random mid July search prices for C200 for 5 days or similar is about 120 AUD per day. In mid august for 5 days the price per day become 240 plus AUD. https://booking.carhire.perthairport.com.au/perthairport/results/2023-07-15/10:00/2023-07-19/10:00/-31.94028,115.96694,1/-31.94028,115.96694,1/Perth Airport, Western Australia, Australia/Perth Airport, Western Australia, Australia/SG/30
  5. What Year is the C200? The early W205 comes with a 7G Tronic plus(+) & seems to have Loads of Issues . Think Cycle got one time encounter so many & dey eventually Giving out Promo to trade in to the 9G. My Mate got a FREE trade in Cos he’s Bringing them to Court(dats what he said ). So stay away from those 7. U can Basically see it from the Rear on the Right side of the Boot ,if it’s Missing or an AMG Stickers. Dats Suspiciously ……. it.
  6. Fcw75

Wifi IP CCTV

I’m using Tapo C200. I have 5 at home and all working fine. I find TP-link stuff easy to use.
  7. Blueray

Wifi IP CCTV

looking at TP Link Tapo C100 and Xiaomi C200 for home use, both around $30. any experience or feedback ? TIA
  8. Anyone can advise for c200 7g-tronic, why it jerks badly under hard acceleration. Example on highway in D6 then to overtake under hard acceleration it downshift to D4 but jerks badly. Tried changing ATF and reset tcu steps but the jerking doesn't go away. Also no check engine light.
  9. Anyone can advise for c200 7g-tronic, why it jerks badly under hard acceleration. Example on highway in D6 then to overtake under hard acceleration it downshift to D4 but jerks badly. Tried changing ATF and reset tcu steps but the jerking doesn't go away. Also no check engine light.
  10. in late 2020 if I have 400k I will get S320, the amount I paid for my E200 in late 2020 now can't even get C200...
  11. Yup same, booked Sixt Mercedes C200 at Perth airport and ended up with bmw 330i.😁😁
  12. Have. Sixt gave me a 330i from tho I booked the merc c200. Bestest
  13. For W205, it is 1.6L for both C160 & C180. 2L for C200 For W206, it is 1.5L for C180 & C200. The above picture is W205
  14. Ya me too had that concept last time when I know nuts about Merc engine size and their models. I tot C200 means 2L. S500 means 5L. Now, A180 and A200 - 1.4L. A250 - 2L. C160 - 1.5L, C180 - 1.6L, C200 - 1.5L mild hybrid, C250 - 2L. Sibeh confusing. Now don't care liao. See 200 and below, de-tuned or mild hybrid. See above 200, 2L or more. See AMG, subtle ones are real, thise with ridiculous bodykits and GT-wing are fake. 🤣
  15. Hi Guys, I am new to Conti rides. Have stucked with Jap rides for years. Recently the market situation forced me to liquidate my investments and fortunately I am not too late to pull out and made a little profits. Now, I have loved the look of the new C-class the first time I saw it and shopped around before deciding to get a 2nd-hand 2+ years old C200 Kompressor Avantgarde. It looked to be in great condition, well-maintained and has low mileage ( < 15k km/year) but i can never know what type of thrashing it has taken over the last 2+ years. So I decided to send it in for STA inspection. Should be receiving the results soon. Meanwhile, I have some questions below I hope someone will be able to help: 1) Exactly how exhaustive are these STA inspections? Do they look into all aspect of the car's health eg. encoutered accident before, swam in the flooded basement parking of Orchard road, badly thrashed? Any hints? 2) I was considering getting a new C180 with the 1.6ltr engine but felt that the 1.6ltr will be stressed more than the 1.8ltr engine. Hence, I settled for the C200 (it is also cheaper). I have already committed to the C200 in a hurry, I must say, due to the rising COE. Have i made a stupid decision? Be frank, but also be mindful that the price diff between the new C180 and the C200 is like $50K - $55k. Thanks guys.
  16. ah thats where they can bring the car to your friendly neighborhood tuner/s to remap the car and viola, power of E200 or c200 at a few K more pricing for the tuning😄. Why spend so much more extra money for c200 or E 200😁
  17. Looking at pre-loved 6yo C200 CGI. What are some of the things to look out for in pre-owned C200 ? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.
  18. GLB180, C180.. they are tune down of GLB200/C200... C200 has a mild hybrid engine. Otherwise theoretically can tune up. Just that you need to give up the warranty if you do any tuning. I see some China tiktok video, it is just a software tuning. dun even need to do any hardware changes.
  19. I saw a sgcarmart ad for a c63 badged as a c200. This was a real c63 with the v8 6.2L. 😅
  20. Hi Everyone, Care to share your thoughts on the new C200 or C250. Do you think its worth the dollar ? Thank you
  21. yes, the larger engines just feel stronger .. good examples i remember driving back to back - the old W202 C180 and C200, the C200 was i think about $10000 or $15000 more but it felt so much more refined and better suited to a mercedes .. ditto the W211 E200 and E230 ..
  22. The road tax and fuel economy of the C200 would have been better. However as a whole ownership proposition, the 6 cost me nothing to repair as it was under warranty for the first three years, whereas the 2-year old Mercedes Benz would leave warranty coverage sooner and start costing me money to repair, as well as the resulting downtime. In fact, that particular car would have cost me money upon purchase because there was a fairly large dent on its rear fender and I would have wanted to upgrade the head unit anyway. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=847592
  23. @R32 thanks for the detailed owner's opinion 👍 On hindsight, do you think the road tax and fuel economy of the 6 might have made that C200 estate closer in affordability than you thought?
  24. I have a 2019 6 wagon, the pros are that it is quite a good-looking car and handles well for a mid-sized car. It comes pretty well-equipped with head up display, CarPlay/Android Auto, 360 camera system, but with an old-school powertrain comprising of an NA 2.5 litre as well as a 6-speed auto gearbox. The engine has enough torque and refinement such that its not intrusive and doesn't struggle to get up to speed. Sounds nice for a 4-pot when you do wring it out. Small features that I like are the cargo cover that is attached to the tailgate even when it opens, and minimalist dashboard layout where there are good-quality metal decorated HVAC and audio controls. But some of its pros are also cons as well as the engine can be quite thirsty in city driving (10km/litre) and transmission can be a little slow to respond in city point and shoot driving. It is also quite an old platform (more than 10 years old from first launch) so should be in the last facelift by now. Wheelbase is a little shorter than the sedan equivalent so you lose a bit of leg room but gain some headroom as the roof doesn't rake down to the rear windscreen. The aforementioned 360 camera is needed however, as the car doesn't have a great turn radius and is fairly large. It doesn't have an auto tailgate, which is unfortunate. They put so much thought into a great interior dashboard that they disabled the touchscreen when the car is moving. And the 6 series has a constant common problem with recurrent front suspension noises and faults with its folding mirror. When I was shopping for this car, I also considered a used C200 estate, but that was 2 years older and 2k more depreciation per year even though the allure of the brand was strong. There's some COE-renewed ones on the market now, but I think you mentioned you didn't intend to spend a large quantum. All in all, I don't regret buying the 6 estate and would do it again.