Search the Community

Showing results for '"Citroen C4"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Hello, I have some struggle with an ABS wheel speed sensor, the old sensor has been replaced plus we have replaced the ABS module (w/brakelines) The scanner says that there is short or a no ground to the sensor. My question is how does the ABS wheel speed sensor circiutry look like. We have tried to clean the plugs going into the BCM and the ECU with no luck aswell. Best regards and happy new year 😉
  2. The Citroen C4 1.6 may encounter an ABS wheel speed sensor fault, triggering the ABS warning light on the dashboard. best wheel alignment near me This fault can result from sensor malfunction, wiring issues, or debris accumulation. Diagnosing and repairing the fault typically involves testing the sensor, inspecting wiring connections, and cleaning or replacing the sensor as necessary to restore ABS functionality and ensure safe driving.
  3. Anyone can advice. Asking for friend. The Kia Seltos and price is similar to Citroen C4 yet comes with no safety tech. May i know why is people still choosing Kia Seltos? For a similar price and car size segment, is there something similar with comprehensive safety tech and value for money for us to consider?
  4. I thought this is the next generation Citroen C4 Cactus. The devil in me almost want to swing my door wide open to test if these ugly looking pads work as intended.
  5. Following on from its successful SUV offensive with the launch of C3 Aircross SUV and C5 Aircross SUV - 300,000 and 200,000 sales respectively - Citroën is ready for the next stage in the rollout of its product strategy, focusing firmly on the hatchback market. Compact hatchbacks remain an important part of the European car market, accounting for nearly 28% of C-segment sales in 2019. New ë-C4 and New C4 tick all the boxes in this competitive segment, while offering a modern and characterful new design concept as an integral part of the product offering. Citroën's new-generation compact hatchback is inspired by its customers and the way they experience their cars. The 100% electric New ë-C4 and New C4 have all the qualities needed to shake up a segment that is having to reinvent itself. For Citroën, that means offering an all-new silhouette with a choice of 100% electric, petrol or Diesel power. THREE DIFFERENT POWERTRAINS TO CHOOSE FROM: 100% ELECTRIC, PETROL OR DIESEL New ë-C4 - 100% ëlectric and New C4 are the same modern and technologically advanced car, but with an enhanced choice of powertrains: 100% electric, petrol or Diesel. Customers simply choose the high-performance and efficient option that best meets their needs. New ë-C4 is the fifth electrified model to be announced in 2020 as part of Citroën's electrification strategy - after C5 Aircross SUV Hybrid, Ami, ë-Dispatch and ë-SpaceTourer. INNOVATIVE POSTURE AND ASSERTIVE STYLE New Citroën ë-C4 and New Citroën C4 also represent a new design concept at the heart of the C-Hatch segment, with a unique and bold identity. The elevated and assertive stance means the body shape has all the elegance and dynamism of a hatchback, while subtly adopting certain SUV traits for added strength and character. Aerodynamic and flowing, the exterior design echoes Citroën's well-known aesthetics, while bringing a new expression of style to the range. Its warm and high-tech interior instantly expresses well-being, comfort and modernity. A NEW EXPRESSION OF THE CITROËN ADVANCED COMFORT® PROGRAMME The complete embodiment of the Citroën Advanced Comfort® programme, New ë-C4 and New C4 offer a new sense of modern, all-round comfort: Driving comfort is assured with Advanced Comfort seats and suspension featuring Progressive Hydraulic Cushions®. Comfort is amplified still further in New ë-C4 with the benefits of ë-Comfort: quiet operation, smoothness and fluid driving sensations. Travelling comfort is underpinned by the amount of interior space and the practical on-board features - including an innovation for the front passenger (to be disclosed on 30 June). Comfort in use is derived from the numerous on-board technologies and driver assistance systems. Comfort of the mind comes from the soothing and sophisticated interior designs. A LEGACY OF COMPACT CARS Citroën's compact cars have been a success story since the first C4 in 1928. A history that includes the GS - voted European Car of the Year in 1971 - which is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year. A series of cars acknowledged for their character, comfort and exemplary road manners over many decades: C4-1928, Ami 6/Ami 8, GS/GSA, BX, ZX, Xsara, C4-2004, C4-2010 and C4 Cactus.
  6. Hi, Can anyone recommend workshop at North area (woodlands/Sembawang/Yishun) that do servicing for diesel car? I was quoted by one of the workshop to replace the tank, add additive, reprogram (?) and workmanship at the cost of $1400 based on the below screenshot. (have yet send to them for further inspection) Thanks
  7. Apparently it isn't the case nowadays... I tried using Quotz, Motorist and one shift last July to sell a 04/15 Citroen C4 Cactus. Paper was 14k, Quotz gave me 16k but Motorist gave me 19k. Didn't accept the offer and eventually went for consignment where I sold it for 20k in August. Also, personnel at DFM told me back in 04/22 that I bidded $600 above the 2nd highest bid for the car (yes it was a lease vehicle from DFM). If this is for a Frenchie, what about a Toyota?
  8. Actually, I wonder how dealers would be picking up auction cars nowadays, and at what price point. This massive fall in COE might be a shock to some used car dealers and it might be time for OP to swoop in if he can pay in full. I bought a Citroen C4 Cactus back in 2022 from DFM and sold it last September. (lol) All was good except the alternator, and cosmetic wear and tear (conti stuff you know)
  9. Folks would like to know more info about this car. Those who own it or test driv before, care to share? 1) reliability. As tis is a Citroën which I ve heard a lot of negative news about it before (NOTE: in the past) thus would like to know is this a problematic car? Issues like gear issue, engine etc. 2) if I dun go back to agt for servicing, are there a lot of werkshop outside who can service tis car? 3) generally is this a good car to drive? I'm currently driving a forestor. I'm impressed by the interior but have yet to test drive as would like to gather more info first. 4) not sure if this is a good Q to ask... Pardon me if not. I ve a chance as this owner is selling but is a CNG. Let's not look at other issues but will u consider a CNG as a good option or will not? Thks.
  10. TS, Many here has highlighted about french reliability being questionable and they are not wrong, however their bias is backdated and have not actively updated their knowledge on the subject matter, Specifically for the new C4, it uses the new PSA's group's EMP1 platform which several other identical cars are built upon, in which they use the identical engines/transmissions and chassis and only complete the coachwork that goes on top of it, hence reliability is assured due to shared parts and inventory issues is mitigated as some have highlighted here pertaining to local distributors in Singapore, These are currently some of the car variants based on the EMP1 platform (there is an EMP2 platform for the bigger crosses/suvs llike the 3008 and c5 aircross): wiki here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Citroën_C4 Peugeot 2008 Peugeot 208 DS 3 Crossback Opel Mokka Opel Corsa Citroen C4 From my understanding, at least in the case at point (Citroen C4), it uses the Peugeot pure-tech 1.2 turbo engine which is more then a decade old in design and highly proven in not only this generation but in the last few generation of cars. The transmission in the Citroen is an Aisin AW (Toyota) which powers the following cars (there is the full and significantly extensive list in the wiki) wiki here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AWF8F35 BMW & Mini GA8F22AW Toyota UA80E/UA80F Volvo TG-81SC/SD GM AWF8F45 & AF50-8 VW AQ450 hence again its a proven and reliable solution (especially so since its Japanese) and used in many cars and manufacturers so it can be a given to last through the entire 10 year life of the car in for its use in Singapore (and maybe more) As for framework and quality, its a Citroen, hence its pretty well put together and structurally sound, most people cringe at how quirky and polarisingly unique french cars can be (inside and out) but this variant of the C4 was one where the french came to their senses and melded their amazing exterior flair with sensible and sound interior designs together with a well engineered framework. This might be Citroen's best car in perhaps the last 20 years and its sensible for driving on a daily basis and on the wallet too here in Singapore. I test drove it a few times and am awaiting delivery for mine, and I can safely say as of time of this writing, it without a doubt out-values every other option in its class, seltos, 2008, vezel, cx30. The decision for many may be its unique style, but at least from an engineering perspective on paper, it might be the most sound meld of parts from all over the world to create quite a comfortable, reliable and practical ride here in SG. I personally have some issues with smaller items on the car (hud can be better / cockpit can be cooler / boot can have better design for modularized storage / no powered tailgate / no full led rear lamps (uses bulb-led combination lamps) and the list goes on, but then again its a car priced at 109k/115k where its equipment and spec list is that of the 125-140k range (2008/3008) which i'm not so keen to shell out because then I'd be considering other brands already. Interesting note also is that the c4 is the only stretched wheel base emp1 car there is, so its actually competing with the emp2 cars in terms of size and usable space hence is also the rivaling price segment of those cars as well (eg. Peugeot 3008)
  11. With that being said, the Citroen C4 Cactus has circumvented the problem by putting one big glovebox at the top and covering up the fuse box for RHD. Now, if they have learnt their lesson...they would have emulated it in all pugs and cits... Instead of the Pug, I prefer the Citroen C5X this round, because it's slightly more practical than the fastback style of the 408.
  12. Citroen C4 Cactus unveiled with roof-mounted airbag Citroens have always been a little bit different, and perhaps this new one is even more unique than others. Full official details of the radical Citroen C4 Cactus have been released over yesterday’s leaked images, giving us insights of the brand’s, say, unique take on a C-segment vehicle. This is a “real alternative” to compact hatchbacks, according to Citroen. Its approach is an original one, especially when it comes to appearance. The earlier Cactus Concept’s split headlamps, ‘floating’ roof, upswept C-pillar, flat-dish wheels and 3D-effect rear lights are all carried over to the production version. Even the Airbumps – impact-absorbing soft air capsules to protect the body against minor bumps and scratches – have made it through to the production phase. Talk about being bold. Same goes to the interior, which has a few unique touches too. It has a seven-inch multimedia touch-screen display as standard, along with fully digital instrumentations behind the steering wheel. The button-type gear selectors also allowed Citroen to fit wide sofa-style seats at the front. Meanwhile, the front passenger airbag has been moved to the roof (Airbag In Roof technology) – a world-exclusive feature that creates more interior room and storage space. Another innovative addition is the panoramic glazed roof with advanced heat protection to let the light in but keep the heat out. Through the use of an “optimised platform” (i.e. not the new EMP2 modular base) and new engines, Citroen has managed to bring the weight down by 200 kg compared to the existing C4 hatchback. As such, the most efficient diesel variant will average just 3.1 litres per 100 km (32.3 km/l).
  13. Fat_slayer

Audi Q5

@jtjt8812 you are right to think a replacement of a comparable courtesy car. However, sometimes it depends on availability. Your case sounds quite unlucky as the infotainment system in the Q5 is not something new and had existed for many years. Many years ago, my Citroen C4 Picasso broke down within a year of ownership, they got me a C5 as replacement car for about 1 week. 6 months later, I got myself a new C5... 😊 My friend bought a less than 1 year old Q5 sportsline (management car?) from Premium recently and the air con was not working. The car spent about 1 week in the workshop...
  14. Yes, just announced in Japan. The petrol version will be available starting next month (Dec 2022), while the hybrid version will go on sales Q1 next year. No news on the ePower variant yet, by likely to be in early Q2. So in local context, the earliest TC can get the new Serena on our shore shall be between Q1 (petrol) to Q2 (hybrid). Now that most auto manufacturers has stop production of MPV (the latest been Citroen C4 SpaceTourer, Honda Odyssey & VW Sharan), there are very limited choice if you are in the market for one, and none is likely to win a beauty contest. Compact BMW 2GT Honda Freed Toyota Sienta VW Touran Mid-Size Honda Stepwgn Nissan Serena Toyota Noah / Voxy Large-Size Hyundai Staria Kia Carnival Mercedes-Benz V-Class Nissan Elgrand Opel Zafira-e Life Toyota Alphard / Vellfire
  15. U want better book this weekend. With the big shrink in quota, COE sure cheong next round. Report say quota will not increase until 2024. I would get Citroen C4, chio
  16. Happened to be in LK, and went to see the new Sienta. Launches in Oct, but is already in the showroom with a test-drive unit. Price is $152 888 with 2.48% interest if you're taking a loan. There are 2 other groups looking at it and being uninterested in it, I got out of the showroom 5 mins later. Ps. It's no Citroen C4 Cactus, the "airbumps" have been removed as per the pic.
  17. Side looks like Citroen C4 Catus with some cue of model 3. side and rear are very citroen c4 and c5x like.
  18. http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=34 Nothing much to say for this...except...unless the price difference is greater, just go for the Grand Picasso, or else, other cars.
  19. Anyone knows where to install Apple CarPlay for Peugeot 308SW 1.2 Thought of getting this online and get someone to install it, but unsure if it works. SG$ 438.36 31% Off | WIFI Wireless Apple Car Play Android Auto Module For Peugeot Citroen C4 Picasso DS4 DS3 308 508 208 2008 SMEG CarPlay Adapter https://a.aliexpress.com/_mOmqSvk
  20. @MyCarmark I’m thinking of getting the Apple CarPlay for my Peugeot 1.2 from the link below. SG$ 438.36 31% Off | WIFI Wireless Apple Car Play Android Auto Module For Peugeot Citroen C4 Picasso DS4 DS3 308 508 208 2008 SMEG CarPlay Adapter https://a.aliexpress.com/_mLCTic6 But not sure where to install it, and also unsure if it works 😅 Anyone has any recommendation to install Apple CarPlay for Peugeot 308SW 1.2 in Singapore? Thanks!
  21. I think depends on the designs. And most of the issue of space is on the rear. For at least mid-sized SUVs like Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV, Mazda CX5, Hyundai Tucson & Santa-Fe, Subaru Forrester, Audi Q5, BMW X3, Mercedes GLC-class, Skoda Kodiaq etc, I would say they are spacious as they are because most of them in this category have generally boxy cabins. For compact SUVs, the roominess is more heavily impacted by the form factor. Models with more boxy cabins like Honda HRV/Vezel, Lexus NX, Nissan Kicks, Audi Q3, Volkswagen Tiguan, Skoda Kamiq, Kia Steltos, etc, will generally give very good space too. But for cross-over models like the Lexus UX, Citroen C4, Toyota CHR, Mazda CX30, Mercedes GLA-class, BMW X2, Audi Q3 Sportback, etc their flowy design and their relatively huge wheel wells will definitely impact the cabin roominess; space is okay but won't feel generous, especially that they generally also have smaller rear windows. One good example is like the Audi Q3 vs Audi Q3 Sportback. The former is boxy while the latter is much streamlined, and the former is and feels more roomy in the back.
  22. Xito

Citroen C4 MPV

Just saw the advert on the papers, this seems like an excellent MPV but think the price is a little high. Anyone test driven? Comments Please.
  23. Now that Lotus is under Geely group, which also owned Volvo, I am seeing the development of its first SUV a natural progression. The Lynk & Co 1 was co-developed with Volvo XC40, and the experience gained could have help Lotus to jump onto the SUV bandwagon in a much shorter time. And not forgetting the market in China is huge... I have to say once again that with EV replacing ICE, it is just like a COVID-19 in the automotive world, resetting the brand value and market share of what we have been so used to. Yah, same thought here. I was just chatting with a friend over the weekend that the number of mass market large size sedan available here can be counted with just 2 hands (10 fingers). Chevrolet Malibu Citroen C5 Ford Mondeo Honda Accord Hyundai Sonata Kia Optima K5 / Magentis Mazda 6 Mitsubishi Galant Nissan Teana Opel Insignia Peugeot 508 Renault Latitude / Talisman Skoda Superb Subaru Legacy Suzuki Kizashi Toyota Camry VW Passat The same can be said for compact & mid size MPV as well. Citroen C4 Picasso Daihatsu Extol Ford C-Max Honda Mobilio Honda Stream Hyundai Trajet Kia Carens Mazda 5 Mitsubishi Dion Nissan Lafesta Opel Zafira Peugeot 5008 Proton Exora Renault Grand Scenic Subaru Exiga Suzuki APV Toyota Wish Toyota Prius+ Toyota Sienta VW Touran
  24. Almost forgot Vezel. Thanks for that. I will research on it too. now i have Seat Arona Citroen C4 Toyota Yaris Cross Honda Vezel to compare