Search the Community

Showing results for '"Estima"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Saw the VW Sharan on the papers yesterday... I posted a thread on my dad wanting to change his Estima quite some time back.. Do you guys think , space and performance wise , the Sharan is better or go for Vellfire/Alphard/Elgrand? The Sharan looks not bad , 200bhp from a 2L TFSI engine is fantastic.. RT cheaper , FC better.. Please input your comments ... I am open to other suggestions as well..
  2. Don't see any contact between Estima and Audi leh...Suspect cam-car got banged... The way I saw the video without knowledge of what happened before, Audi wanted to pass Estima on the left although Estima was already signaling left. Audi pissed at being cut off, overtakes Estima on the right and then stopped car to block Estima(and every car behind) turning left....
  3. How fast can can a Toyota Estima go? Any brother here driving one. I was going home on SLE last night and i saw a Estima going definately more than 150Km per hour. I was going at 130 ++ and the Estima just zoom pass me and pull away so quickly even though i was already clocking 130 ++. Sweat > I mean a MPV to go at such high speed is a bit hiong right? Somemore no scare camera?
  4. Audi vs Estima; Audi won the race but I think it got kena banged. 😏 Audi vs Toyota Estima 2jul2023.mp4
  5. Hi All, Have been seeing PI selling Welcab models for Estima, Sienta etc. But any idea if there is any after-market installer for welcab facilities ? To be specific, for a Toyota Wish. Thanks in advance. Cheers ...
  6. Are you flying SQ? If yes, log in and use their related services. Rentalcars is the name. The prices are pretty reasonable. Was there Dec last year and had an Estima for under $1k for 14 days.
  7. Launching in Japan on 16 Jan 06. It is said to be based on the hybrid version (2nd pic) unveiled eairler. The new Estima looks pretty good IMO 2006 Estima [inline "New Estima 2.JPG"] Hybrid Concept [inline "estima_hybrid1 (Small).jpg"]
  8. Referring to non Contis.. That time it was clear, compact MPV = auto default to Stream or Picnic. Full size MPV = Odyssey, Estima and Grandis. Alphard not that common yet.
  9. not sure if you heard about ipsum/picnic, a 2L Toyota MPV, not as spacious a Odyssey and Previa(estima) but a practical family MPV, there was espace from renault, did not consider, cant recall there was Sharan then.
  10. I am a cheapo, need a 7 seaters for my family, wanted estima but was 10k more expensive 😅😅
  11. Anyone has COE Estima/ Previa willing to sell. PM me. [email protected]
  12. Hi looking for a COE Estima/Previa. If anyone keen to sell, kindly contact me, [email protected]
  13. dont tell me the third car was so suay to have rear ended by the Estima as well😄
  14. As above, any comparison done between these 2 models? My views after test drive of odyssey: Odyssey's engine sounds louder than estima within the car cabin Pick up seems more sluggish as compared to estima Odyssey more high tech, auto parking, blind spot indicator etc, BUT no auto tailgate?! Any idea whether Estima is getting a facelift or new design coming out end year/soon?
  15. Mr Alex, Toyota Estima ACR50 After his Mercedes A45S W177 in March 2022, he is back for his Toyota Estima ACR50 makeover! Everyone thinks Estima is a family car, but let's make this one outstanding! A full make over to replace the worn out parts. He ordered a full interior trim set with steering wheel bundle. Stay tuned for the full interior trim set installation!
  16. What would you have done if you were driving the Estima? (Pls. choose one below 😁) Carefully filter to left shoulder to inspect bumper damage before driving off. Stay where you are and call NEA to clean up the carcass. Quickly open rear trunk for free BBQ meat tonight. Perform mouth-to-mouth in an attempt to resuscitate poor wild boar.
  17. Just wanted to check if Toyota Estima 2.4 is ok to buy when considering driving on windy and hilly roads ? I had been driving a Swift 1.2 with 5 people, and at certain roads especially with steep curves, it can only cruise at 30 KM / hour. and cars behind me becomes impatient. Or would an SUV be more a powerful car? I drove Swift 1.2 with 5 people including myself. That was 4 adults and my 5 yr old child. My daughter was always irritated when she was put in the car :) because of no leg room and small space at the back seat. I am considering Estima 1.2 , 7 seater all because of it's space and practicality, and cost. There is also Estima with 3.4 liter engine, but I think the mileage per KM would be lower than 2.4 one. \ Not sure if I really need Estima 3.4 ... or 2.4 would be sufficient. We will be 2 adults and 1 child travelling with some luggage most of the time on long road trips. ( Im new here and cannt make new posts , hence replying here )
  18. Anyone drive the above? Am curious how's the FC compared to the normal version. Btw anyone had their hybrid battery changed before? How muchy?
  19. Hi My fren just got an estima and said there is no spare tyre. I am guessing there is a repair kit somewhere. Can someone from here help? Thanks much!
  20. Can anyone share with me what's the difference between Aeras and Premium variants? Thanks!
  21. Cam car speed is still decent. Estima had window to overtake after passing the lorry but didn't, probably thinking Cam car will switch lane. But cam car continued... Until passing a few more vehicles then decided to switch to 2nd lane. To be fair.... that's about 30 seconds between that. Guess Estima is not in a hurry. Still have time to switch lane and stop his car. If not in a hurry then cannot wait 20-30 seconds for Cam car to switch lane?
  22. Estima was quite far, moreover when he approaches cam car, cam car did give way. No excuse for estima to do that in anyway. The more ridiculous ones are those who continue to road hog despite the flash and honk, until the next exit from the expressway. 😪😪
  23. Hi, I am thinking of changing my tyres on my Estima. Current I am using Dunlop (225/50R18) but few months back it hit a nail so I am contemplating to change it soon. The current model as I have checked with many shops are hard to replace (ie such models are not common in the marketl) so it's best to change all 4. I have been reading that certain brands have their pros and cons. In my previous ride which is a Toyota Wish from BM, I used to always use Yokohama (stock). I am not into tyres so basically safety is the top prority and I do travel to Malaysia quite abit with my family. Any brand of tyres to be recommended for safety and fuel efficency? Thks.
  24. Teutonic Technologies Allan Wan added 4 new photos. 8 hrs · Hi everybody, I'm known mostly as Allan to my friends or Mr Wan to my students. I'm currently caught in a situation where I need all of your help. My car SGQ8851K grey Toyota Estima was sent to a workshop called Teutonic Technologies back in late Dec 2017 but has gone missing since 24 Jan 2018. The personnel at the workshop can no longer be contacted. I've tried all sorts of mean to get any information including filing through Small Claims Tribunal, filing a police report (attached for reference) and seeking help through LTA. LTA had kindly classified my car as "missing" on 2 Mar 2018, making it illegal to be driven on the road. From the LTA fine I've received in the letterbox, my car was last spotted driving through a ERP gantry (Havelock Road/Clemenceau Ave) on 1 Feb at 8.48am without enough cashcard value (attached for reference) and a further police report was filed. There has been no progress since. Hence, I'd like to appeal to all of you to share this information to all your friends in Facebook. If you happen to spot the car, kindly help me call the police or WhatsApp me at 9762 9505 with a photo of it so that I seek help from relevant authorities. Thank you very much! https://www.facebook.com/mr.allan.wan/posts/10214398541572509 pls help this poor guy to find his car