Search the Community

Showing results for '"Every"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. DIY holiday to China recently, with the family. Broadly, this was what we did: Day 0 - Depart Singapore to Hangzhou (Scoot Airlines), Arr. Hangzhou 2135hrs Day 1 - Hangzhou, got a driver, tour the city, including West Lake and Ling Yin Temple Day 2 - Depart from Hangzhou to Wu Zhen (water town), and then transfer to Shanghai Courtyard Marriot near Disneyland Day 3 - Shanghai Disneyland! (One full day) Day 4 - Transfer to Shanghai Marriott City Center, Walk to the Bund Day 5 - Private day tour to SuZhou Day 6 - Shanghai Free & Easy Day 7 - Home sweet Home - Shanghai to Singapore on Singapore Airlines Allow me to share in this thread my holiday. We would fly from Singapore to Hangzhou, and we were trying out ScootBiz in Scoot Airlines for the first time. Scoot is a wholly own subsidiary of Singapore Airlines, and it is their low-cost arm. When Scoot was first launched, we flew with them to Sydney! That was way back in 2012. Since then, we have flown on Scoot a few times (including Hong Kong), but this is our first time in ScootBiz. ScootBiz is Scoot Business Class? What is ScootBiz? Well, it is NOT the typical Business Class of a full service airline. It is more akin to Premium Economy. What attracted us were the seats - full learther with at least 38" of legroom, 22" of width and 6" of recline, with adjustable headrests and legrests. You also get complimentary meal and drink, but that was less important. Scoot flies from Terminal 2. Check-Lines moved quickly. You had to do self-service check in first, before dropping off your bags. That's the new trend, self-service. I didn't see any special check-in line for ScootBiz passengers, so we joined the same queue. SATS Premier Lounge Terminal 2 After clearing immigration, we headed to the SATS Premier Lounge to chill out for a while and get some food. Note that ScootBiz does not provide lounge access with the normal ticket. We used our Priority Pass cards to gain entry. Here is the entrance of the SATS Premier Lounge, which was opposite the SilverKris lounge at T2. Video of Lounge Experience A video of our lounge experience. This lounge was voted Asia-Pac lounge of the year, for Priority Pass. For a Priority Pass lounge, it is decent. In fact, a good number of airlines use this contract lounge for their Business Class passengers too. Here are YouTube video links so lounge reviews of SATS Premier Lounge in Terminal 1and SATS Premier Lounge in Terminal 3. Below is the video of SATS Premier Terminal 2. The Lounge in Terminal 2 won the Asia Pacific Lounge of the Year Awards 2017 for Priority Pass. Our credit cards provided us with Priority Pass access to Lounges, which is very nice. We could bring the entire family in, using my card and my wife's card. FLIGHT EXPERIENCE SCOOTBIZ - FlyScoot Singapore to Hangzhou Flight Number TR 188 Dep: 1635hrs, Arr: 21:35 Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport No time zone changes We had wanted to visit Hangzhou and Shanghai. So it was great that Scoot has a direct flight. Scoot currently operates the Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner aircraft. This was our plane at the gate, its nickname was 'Bo Jio'. The 7:30 minute video below details our experience on board ScootBiz, showing you the seats and the meals. Enjoy! Food wise, ScootBiz ticket comes with food and drink. For the food package, you have to order in advance (online, when you book). I didn't realise that there were different types of meals. The most 'value-for-money' would be the Premium Meal selection, sample below. This meal comes with 2 deluxe sides and a drink. But there was no Nasi Lemak here. I selected Nasi Lemak and that was packaged with a lower value meal (no ice-cream). So, hot tip, if you want a full meal with Ice-Cream, pick from the Premium Selections! Waiting for Luggage - Scoot Crew luggage came out first Landing into Hangzhou was smooth and we got to the gates quickly. The immigration clearance was fast. What took some time was the baggage. See the video below, for pretty much the entire aircraft passengers waiting at the luggage carousel. Funny thing - the cabin crew luggage came out first! After we collected our bags, the Customs officials made all passengers put every bag through an X-ray machine, i.e. 100% check. That caused a line to form, but the overall process was orderly and didn't take too long. The video also shows snippets of the taxi ride, and the room service we had. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Hangzhou City Center, and we ordered room service for supper, as we were tired and hungry. Room Service - All the Food in the Photo for 177RMB plus 3 drinks (including beer) That concludes Day 0 - flight to Hangzhou. Day 1 - Hangzhou Today, we would hire a driver to bring us around to see the sights of Hangzhou. But before that, let me show you the narrow beds in our hotel room. Our room came with two twin beds, but when we booked on the Holiday Inn IHG website, it room clearly stated two double beds. Oh well. For the fun of it, I got two "models" to show you the breadth of the twin bed, for laughs! Breakfast The day started with a good breakfast at the Holiday Inn Buffet. Our room rate came with breakfast for two adults. The buffet supervisor allowed my two kids to eat for free. Video below shows the good food we had. Breakfast area wasn't too crowded, which was nice. Journey to West Lake (Xi Hu) Our driver picked us up from the lobby, as per the arranged time. Our ride was in a very comfortable MPV. There were many skyscrapers in Hangzhou. It looked to be a developed city. There was construction outside our hotel - driver told us that they were building new metro/underground lines. Driver's 7 Year Old Kid Studies All Day Glad that we could speak some Mandarin, and that allowed us to have interesting conversations with our driver. We did not book a guide, only driver. But as you can see and hear from the video below, our driver was more than happy to tell us about China, and his family and other interesting nuggets of life in China! West Lake, Hangzhou First stop, the famous West Lake 西湖! West Lake (Chinese: 西湖; pinyin: Xī Hú) is a freshwater lake in Hangzhou, China. There are numerous temples, pagodas, gardens, and artificial islands within the lake. Map of the West Lake in Hangzhou, China Leifeng Pagoda West Lake has influenced poets and painters throughout Chinese history for its natural beauty and historic relics, and it has also been among the most important sources of inspiration for Chinese garden designers. It was made a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2011, described as having "influenced garden design in the rest of China as well as Japan and Korea over the centuries"and reflecting "an idealized fusion between humans and nature". (Source wiki) Below is the video of our very calm boat ride. Again, glad that we could understand some Mandarin. The boatman was most enthusiastic in telling us about Chinese culture and history. Made for some good story-telling. The scenic boat (or human powered sampan) ride took 40 minutes and cost 150 RMB. The boat can take a max of 6 pax, but I think 4 is ideal. Any more may be a bit of a squeeze. A picture of another boat going past. See that the boat is very low and we are very close to the water. You could play with the water, if you wished. Don't fall in! (Not sure if there were life jackets, maybe under the seat). After an calming boat ride, we took a walk around the waterfront. Even though we only paid for a driver, his service was excellent. He took pains to bring us around the waterfront. He brought us to see some squirrels, and then a slow walk back to the vehicle. I noticed all the electric buses and carts. Saving the environment! Even the Police Car was an electric one. Looks like the Chinese authorities were very serious in ensuring clean and fresh air around their famous Lake. Next stop was Ling Yin temple. Will continue in the next post.
  2. Thanks for the reflections... my car is going to expire in early 2026... so also casting around for my next move... Like your experience, SUVs are out for me simply cos for the same size as a sedan, they consume significanat more petrol. Plus they're also significantly less aerodynamic and on long drives up to Malaysia, they consume far more petrol. And cos I don't drive enough to justify a hybrid, every bit of extra petrol matters in terms of cost, as with the extra capital outlay for a fashionable SUV. Right now, every dealer sells only electrified cars with the exception of Toyota with the Corolla Altis... that's the most economical option at present (the most oxymoronic expression in the current circumstances)... so for a new car, that's my target since the price is at least possible within my stretch budget... the other option is to target the secondhand ICE cars that were registered in 2023... they're the last of their kind... everything registered this year is electrified in some form... And the mild hybrids are the stupidest of all the options. They're neither more powerful or fuel saving than either fully ICE or hybrid models but they weigh more, cost more and are plainly ridiculous... The last option being to renew my Cat B COE cos that still costs substantially less than any new car regardless of size and engine capacity and drivetrain... Sigh... car lite not good for me with little kids... a car is still more convenient until they're in primary school...
  3. SINGAPORE - Singapore may well become the first country in the world to ban the sale of packaged drinks with high sugar content. This is one of the moves the Ministry of Health (MOH) is contemplating in its efforts to cut the high sugar intake of people here, as it is a major factor for obesity and diabetes. The MOH and the Health Promotion Board are asking people for their views on four measures to cut sugar intake from drinks, which include 3-in-1 mixes, cordials, yogurt drinks, fruit juices and soda drinks. The target is on drinks as they account for more than half the 12 teaspoons of sugar people here take each day. One in four sugar-sweetened beverages contains 5.5 teaspoons of sugar or more. The four measures the MOH wants public feedback on are: - Total ban on pre-packed high-sugar drinks - Single or tiered tax on high-sugar drinks - Mandatory front-of-pack labelling on sugar/nutrition content - Ban on advertisements on all platforms for high-sugar drinks, including social media and on buses Singapore already does not allow the sale of high-sugar drinks in schools and on government premises. Many companies also refrain from advertising high-sugar drinks during the hours when children are more likely to be watching television. There is also the Healthier Choice Symbol to identify healthier drinks. But this, too, is voluntary. The public consultation is to gauge people's reactions to pushing these boundaries further. In a press statement, the MOH said that every 250ml of sugar-sweetened beverages daily raises a person's risk of getting diabetes by 18 per cent to 26 per cent. This is from various studies, so the amount of sugar in the drink was not indicated. The World Health Organisation (WHO) encourages people to take as little sugar as possible as "nutritionally, people do not need any sugar in their diet". It said reducing sugar intake to 25g a day would provide health benefits. This is equal to five teaspoons as measured in Singapore, but six teaspoons according to the WHO. Experts The Straits Times spoke to all agreed that a total ban on high-sugar drinks would be the most effective, but also the least politically palatable measure. Professor Teo Yik Ying, dean of the Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, said the four measures are not mutually exclusive and together, are "very much in the right direction". He added that any reduction in sugar intake will directly translate to health benefits. Both he and Professor Eric Finkelstein of the Duke-NUS Medical School agree that packaged fruit juices, even those with no added sugar, should not be exempt. Prof Finkelstein said sugar is sugar, adding that the narrower the tax, the less effective it is as people can still have other high-calorie drinks as substitutes. Dr Kalpana Bhaskaran, a glycaemic expert from Temasek Polytechnic, said a 330ml can of soda and one of apple juice have about 36g of sugar each. Ms Gladys Wong, a senior principal dietitian at the Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, thinks the suggested measures do not go far enough. She said: "There must be a fair way to tax the freshly prepared beverage outlets, not just the pre-packaged drinks." Professor Rob van Dam, an epidemiologist at the Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, said high sugar content in drinks adds calories but does not make people feel full, so it is worse than sugar in food. He said a study in Mexico estimated that a 20 per cent reduction in sugar would reduce obesity by 12.5 per cent. Being overweight or being obese are key risk factors for diabetes, heart attacks, stroke and some cancers, he added. The public can give feedback at www.reach.gov.sg/sugarydrinks or e-mail [email protected] from now till Jan 25 next year.
  4. All are AM mncs leh. And it's a global requirement. Need to take online course every year. AM countries seems to be more black and white on this, at least on the outside. Asia companies tend to work more on "kum cheng" which is a very fine line towards corruption. My experience with AM countries while on biz trip is they usually don't offer to bring you for dinners. Maybe once before the flight back. Asia countries is bring you out every night to eat and drink. Internal meals are fine since you are the guest and they are the host. There is no conflict of interest. I've hosted dinners for my AM contractors before, but I get my boss approval first before swiping the company card. Lol.
  5. Go lah...many smm one...i walk for at least an hour before or after a meal at big mall every weekend...10k steps divide by 2...for me and wife 😂
  6. Consumer Reports’ New Annual Auto Reliability Data Reveals Safest Bets and Riskiest Choices Among New Vehicles Lexus achieves top spot among automakers in auto reliability brand ranking with Mazda, Toyota, close behind. Buick continues as the most reliable domestic brand--and the only one in top 10. https://www.consumerreports.org/media-room/press-releases/2021/11/consumer-reports-new-annual-auto-reliability-data-reveals-safest-bets-and-riskiest-choices-among-new-vehicles/ Release date 11/18/2021. YONKERS, NY — Eight of the top ten most reliable brands are from Asia, and only one--Buick--is a domestic, according to the latest Annual Auto Reliability data from Consumer Reports (CR), the nonprofit research, testing, and consumer advocacy organization. But there were some positive indicators for the domestics, too, as American models topped seven vehicle categories--an unusually strong showing. The 2021 Auto Reliability Report is based on data collected from CR members about their experiences with more than 300,000 vehicles in the annual surveys. The survey findings were announced at an online news conference before the Detroit-based Automotive Press Association today. Owners reported everything from transmissions needing replacement after as little as 5,000 miles to display screens that required hardware replacement and misaligned tailgates and doors. "With new-car prices at all-time highs and a shortage of vehicles on dealers’ lots, it’s more important than ever to consider reliability when you invest in something new,” said Jake Fisher, senior director of auto testing at Consumer Reports. “Buying a reliable vehicle can help ensure that you’ll be able to hit the road when you need to, and not worry about getting stuck waiting on parts for repairs.” Other highlights from CR’s influential annual report include the following: Despite their complexity, hybrids and plug-in vehicles are among the most reliable models. High-end electric-powered Sport Utility Vehicles are among the least reliable vehicles, but NOT because of their relatively simple powertrains. Complex electronics are their Achilles Heel, at least for now. Some Hyundai, Kia, Subaru, and Toyota models continue to have problems due to technologically advanced, and complex, transmissions. CR’s auto statisticians calculate reliability ratings for every major mainstream car, minivan, SUV, and truck on the market, even ones that are brand-new and redesigned for 2021. To do so, the team analyzes annual CR member surveys data on a model’s reliability history, calculating the brand’s overall reliability and, if applicable, the reliability of models that use some of the same components. Consumer Reports’ analysis of new-car reliability is a key element of CR’s Overall Score, which is a holistic measure of a vehicle’s quality designed to make it easy for consumers to quickly find the best cars, SUVs, and trucks to suit their needs. The Overall Score also includes road-test performance, owner satisfaction survey results, whether a vehicle comes with key active safety systems, and results from crash tests, if applicable. “The pandemic is creating a scramble for consumers as they face a reduced supply of new cars and significantly higher prices. That's why it's more important than ever that people get trusted help finding safe, secure, and reliable vehicles,” said Marta Tellado, President and CEO of Consumer Reports. “Our annual reliability reports, combined with our comprehensive auto testing, can empower consumers with the trusted information to make better purchases and navigate this unusually difficult marketplace.” Eight of the 10 Top Brands are from Asia Of the top ten most reliable automakers, eight are headquartered in Asia, with Lexus, Mazda, and Toyota in the top three spots respectively. Historically, Lexus and Toyota have regularly been at the top of CR’s brand rankings for reliability. That’s an especially noteworthy accomplishment for Toyota, which has a wide array of different nameplates in the survey--13 in all. Mazda, which was the top brand overall last year, falls to second place. Mazda’s above average overall performance was marred by the Mazda3 small car, which has average predicted reliability due to problems with its climate system and in-car electronics issues. Mazda has a conservative design approach with shared platforms and similar components, which helps it to produce reliable vehicles overall. Mazda has also stuck with its dependable six-speed automatic transmission while other automakers use more complex ones with eight or nine ratios or continuously variable transmissions, some of which have proven troublesome. All Lexus models score average or better for reliability in CR’s report. The Lexus GX SUV is the most reliable new vehicle overall this year; owners reported no problems for the three model years that CR analyzed in the brand rankings. The UX is Lexus' only average model. Third-ranking Toyota has only one model scoring below average, the Corolla Hatchback; CR’s members reported issues that required a transmission replacement or rebuild. The RAV4 remains average mostly because of problems filling the fuel tank on some versions. The Tacoma and the redesigned-for-2021 Sienna are both also average; the Sienna showed some power equipment problems. Both the RAV4 Prime and Venza, new for 2021, are well above average. Infiniti ranks fourth overall, an admirable improvement of six spots this year. The Q50 sedan remains impressive and the troublesome QX50 SUV improved to average. Buick is the most reliable domestic brand, coming in at fifth place overall. The Encore and redesigned Envision are both well-above average, and the Encore GX is above average. Surprisingly, the Enclave drops to below average, with transmission, drive system, and blank in-car electronics screen issues. High Rankings for Several Domestic Models Mark Signs of Improvement for U.S. Manufacturers Models from five domestic brands, Buick, Chevrolet, GMC, Chrysler, and Ford, take the top spots in seven categories--an unusually strong showing. They include: Buick Envision (Luxury Compact SUVs) Chevrolet Trailblazer (Subcompact SUVs) Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD and its twin the GMC Sierra 2500HD (Full-sized Pickups) Chrysler 300 (Midsized/Large Cars) Ford Bronco Sport (Compact SUVs) Ford Mustang Mach-E (Electric SUVs) Ford Ranger (Midsized Pickups) CR’s data also shows that hybrids and plug-in vehicles are among the most reliable models even though they have unusually complicated drivetrains. These vehicles include the Honda Insight, Kia Niro and the Toyota Prius, Prius Prime, RAV4 Prime, and Venza. One likely reason for their reliability is that most of these are well-established models that haven’t seen radical changes over the years. Even the new-for-2021 Venza uses a tried-and-true powertrain. The analysis also shows that fully-electric SUVs are among the least reliable vehicles. They include the Tesla Model X and Y, Audi E-Tron and Volkswagen ID.4. All have a high rate of problems in areas other than the electric powertrain. Some of these problems include climate controls, in-car electronics, and power equipment. Honda Ranks Sixth in Brand Rankings Honda ranks sixth among brands, down one from last year, with the Insight scoring well-above average. The CR-V, Accord, and Ridgeline score above average and the remaining models are all average. Both the Passport and Odyssey have improved, though owners still report issues with the infotainment system freezing and power equipment. Some Odyssey owners also report problems with the sliding doors. Subaru comes in seventh overall. The Crosstrek is well-above average, and the Legacy, Impreza, and Forester are above average. However, the Ascent still has subpar reliability. Acura's rank is eighth overall. The TLX has exhibited impressive reliability in its first year after a redesign, and the redesigned 2022 MDX has above average first-year reliability after below-average reliability with its previous generation. The RDX improves from below average to average, though it still has ongoing issues with brakes, power equipment, and in-car electronics with the display screen freezing and needing hardware replacement, and software updates failing. Nissan improves this year, moving up to ninth place--mostly because of older models including the Rogue Sport, Murano, and Leaf, which show impressive reliability. Mini rounds out the top 10, making it the highest-ranked European automaker this year. Mini only has two models in the survey, the Cooper Countryman and Cooper/Clubman, and jumps 13 places in the standing. The jump is mainly attributed to its Cooper Countryman's outstanding reliability. Hyundai falls four positions this year to rank eleventh. The redesigned Tucson is well-above average, and the Sonata and Palisade are also above average. The Kona Electric and freshened Santa Fe are below average, with, respectively, battery pack and electric drive motor problems, and transmission and power equipment issues. Kia drops three to 19th place this year, with transmissions being the brand's weak spot. The eight-speed dual clutch transmission that is used with the turbo engine in the redesigned Sorento is problematic. Owners of the Soul, Seltos, and Forte report a problem-prone CVT that could require replacement. The Niro Electric improved and the Telluride remains outstanding. Genesis’ reliability is suffering as the brand rapidly grows with new models. While the G70 has improved to average, the new GV80 SUV scores well-below average due to infotainment screen and drive system problems. Four Domestic Brands are Midpack Domestic brands are midpack or below--Chrysler at 12th, Chevrolet at 14, Cadillac at 16th, and Ford at 18th. Jeep, Tesla, and Lincoln took the three bottom ranks. Chrysler has just two vehicles in the survey--the 300, which has outstanding reliability, and the Pacifica minivan, which is well-below average due to issues including the transmission and sliding doors. Chevrolet models spread across almost the entire range of CR’s reliability scale--some excellent and some subpar. The new Trailblazer SUV and the Trax are both excellent. After years of respectable reliability, the Bolt EV dropped to below average, due to battery problems and electric drive failures, among other issues. The Silverado 2500HD and Blazer are above average. Others, including the Corvette and redesigned Tahoe, are well-below average. GMC's rank dropped because of similar problems as twin models from Chevrolet. The Sierra 1500, Yukon, and Canyon are all below- or well-below average. GMC’s only above-average vehicle was the Sierra 2500HD. Cadillac improved six spots this year, helped by the reliable XT5 SUV. The XT6 and XT4 are below- and well-below average, respectively. Ford is showing improvement this year, with the new Bronco Sport, Mustang Mach-E, and Ranger all at the top of their classes for reliability. But the redesigned F-150 scored below average, as did the Escape. Both the Mustang and the Explorer are well-below average. Ram drops the most in CR’s brand ranking this year, sliding twelve spots to 21st. While the Ram 2500 and 1500 are both average, the 1500 Classic (the previous generation 1500) has well-below average reliability marked by problems with brakes, emissions systems, engine, and power equipment. Jeep ranks 26 and among the bottom three brands. The company’s most reliable model last year, the Gladiator, fell below average. The Cherokee and Wrangler are both below average. The Wrangler has issues with the drive system, in-car electronics, and, like the similar Gladiator, with the steering and suspension. The Cherokee has in-car electronics and some transmission issues. Tesla, with four models in the survey, is unchanged at second from last. While Tesla’s Model 3 has average reliability, the Model Y still has body hardware issues with the tailgate and door alignment, paint defects, and multiple other problems. The Model X and Model S both have body hardware, climate system, and in-car electronics problems. All Lincoln models have below-average reliability, with the Corsair and Aviator being well-below average. They, along with the Nautilus, have transmission, in-car electronics and power equipment problems. Mixed Bag for European Models Porsche ranks midpack at 13, down two from last year. The Cayenne and Macan have average and above-average reliability. Audi is unchanged at 15th. The A4 and A5 remain above average, and are joined by the A6 and Q5. The Q7 is average, but the Q3 has below-average reliability. The Q8 and E-Tron, both well-below average, continue to have drive system and power equipment issues. BMW is in 17th, down four. The X5, 3 Series, 5 Series, and X3 all have average reliability, but the redesigned 4 Series has subpar reliability due to power equipment problems. Volvo is 20th overall, down one. The XC90 continues to score well-below average, mostly due to issues with brakes, climate system, and body hardware. The S60 dropped to below average this year also because of multiple issues. The XC40 is average and the XC60 is now above average. Mercedes-Benz is in 23rd, down two from last year. The only reliable model is the GLC. The E-Class fell to below average and the GLE remains well-below average, with numerous power equipment, climate system, in-car electronics, and some engine problems. Volkswagen is at 24th overall, up 1 from last year. While the Atlas and Jetta improved to average reliability, the Tiguan and the new ID.4 EV are both subpar. For more information on CR’s 2021 #CRCarReliability findings, visit CR.org/reliability or follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @consumereports. About Consumer Reports Annual Auto Reliability Surveys The latest Consumer Reports Annual Auto Reliability Surveys, gathered information from the organization's members on more than 300,000 vehicles from model years 2000 to 2021. Members filled out online surveys in the spring and summer of 2021. CR’s reliability predictions are based on overall reliability for the past three model years, provided the vehicle has not been redesigned. One or two years of data will be used if the model was redesigned in 2021 or 2020. CR bases its reliability analysis on data gathered from CR members each year about problems they had with their vehicles in the past 12 months. CR’s team of statisticians and survey researchers, then analyzed trouble areas and created an overall reliability score for each model and year. Serious problem areas that can lead to expensive repairs are more heavily weighted. More information can be found at www.CR.org.
  7. IMHO. Suggest 5k change EO as well. Engine need sometime to break-in. Also, every 5k use one bottle of Techron Concentrate. Will you be long term servicing with BM ?
  8. Some time it's accumulative pressure. What we see is just 1 case. Imagine whole month. Every day got bad request. And some customer are indeed rude. Not like this case. Then some ppl who are not good with dealing with pressure will just blow up.
  9. Decide to start a thread on Yishun because there simply too happening and deserved a thread of it’s own. 🤣 Every week sure got something. Every weekend go with my wife to visit her sister family there always 提心吊胆。🤣 Let me start off with this one. 😬 3 male teens aged 13-17 arrested for alleged car theft in Yishun Ave 3 https://mothership.sg/2023/01/teens-yishun-steal-car/?fbclid=IwAR0JttYiTIaXefmaCx9hw4D_XzYxuw7ClDKoPU82QC58B3t1Sy_WV9IpffE&mibextid=Zxz2cZ
  10. Hello guys I'm planning to get my first 2nd hand car soon. I'm seriously a noob when it comes to buying cars. I'm pretty sure those car dealers can smell my 'noobness' when i go car shopping. To those pple here who have bought 2nd hand cars a couple of times, pls list your top 5 must ask questions to the dealer. I think many of us new to buying cars can use such questions to our benefit when we go car shopping. So please shoot away.
  11. Maybe every 2-3k you rev and spray into throttle body, even then I doubt it works. If so simple and good, internet every one will use this liao. No need to troublesome go blast with walnut. port injection is constant washing.
  12. It's insane. He could jolly well afford a new brompton every year; it is like small change to him. And here I am poring through carou-hell for cheap deals.
  13. ESPN sports pundits (one of them is Steve Bruce - former Liverpool defender) during discussion already advised Liverpool to forgo FA cup and concentrate on Europa Cup & Premier League. Like this, they have less games to play (every 4.5 days). If the beat ManU, than a game every 3.7 days which take toll on players. I agrees with them. Klopp have every Cups under his 9 years as Liverpool manager except Europa Cup of which he lost the final to Sevilla in 2016. That was when he just took over as manager of Liverpool FC. Complete collecting all the Cups trophies before retires.
  14. Nope. With DI the valves are not cleaned. Need manually clean every 50-60k. Also depends on blow by and oil with low SAPS. Same with why you need to clean the stupid throttle plate cause of PCV and EGR.
  15. Ha in the end nuah lah. Also schedules hard to commit. We meet every 2-3 months already not easy to arrange. Jioh people come out and eat or Lim kopi is much easier than Jioh for exercise.
  16. I was driving leisurely back from my hometown @ Kukup to Singapore this morning on a Good Friday. After passing by Malaysia custom at 2nd link, I saw nothing but cars, many many cars in the highway all cannot move struck in the massive massive jams leading into Malaysia. Every 200m there are police personal watching for Q-cutting vehicles, esp those who like to cut using road shoulder like what I will do. So everyone please be careful and do not cut Q. I drove along the 2nd link for a good 2-3 minutes and found that the Q were so terrible that it stretched about 3-5 km until Singapore custom. ITs about 9am in the morning so I reckon those vehicles will reach JB at about 1pm cos they Q is not moving. Next time if must go Malaysia, please reach Singapore custom at 4-5 am in the morning. AT least the jams wouldnt be so terrible!
  17. Coincidentally just done watching this drama. Very nice story line and built-up with many suspense moments every episode that suck the air away, quite believable though, not like some other dramas where the characters got dog shit luck and gain kongfu skills anyhow. Unfortunately the last twist abit struggling to pull every knots together, and I hate the final ending as why can't they put a happy ending to this heavy drama. But overall a really good drama. And the above song really nice!
  18. James Gomez. Physically he might be able to do it. How about mentally? Can he switch around every game? During match? Klopp overused Gomez imo. He will burn out pretty soon. Haiz.... This match right back. Next match left back, CD, during match switch to DM. Every position has it specific skillset. Mentally it would be stressing for gomez.
  19. But anwar neglected to say that the nakba catastrophe was partly due to arab attempts to finish off the israelis in their early days, which ended badly for the arabs. And he also forgot to say, the arabs subsequently brought on further 'catastrophes' on themselves every time they try to erase israel off the map - almost every decade, 50s, 60s, 70s - they never learned the lesson and ceded land with every loss. Only finally egypt saw sense, made a lasting peace, and got back the sinai. If the arabs had learned to coexist peacefully with the israeli right from the start, perhaps today the mideast will be very much different! Reason why right wingers, settlers and extremists rose to prominence in israel is also mainly because of the constant threat to their nation's existence.
  20. I like GetGone and BlueFilmsSG they never dilly dally type of drivers and they never road hog! I don't understand why. BluFilms and GetYou rent to every type of driver right? I am sure road hoggers amd dilly dally type of drivers also rent right? But get behind the wheel and they all Fast and Furious 6. Why suddenly drive like F1 drivers?
  21. CPF interest rates are reviewed every quarter, at least on paper.
  22. For years already every month they renew free walkin offer (no membership required). Free membership with $80 spend and not hard to hit. I use to go after work quite often since near my workplace Main problem is offers were actually less than normal supermarket and frankly many things not on offer were more ex lol
  23. Every scientist will say sea level is rising and floody weather is coming. Since energy is cheap and labor is abundant and automation is in sight, if one hire the jobless people to build dikes and reclaim land like the Dutch do, will that solve the mass employment problems now and make a profit? Thinking about that moving 10 tons of sand from by river or sea for 1000km costs $1000 but selling 1 sqm of land would yield $10000 in any asian cities, looks like a sound business. What do you people think?
  24. The efficacy of drones creates a real problem for every country as it illustrates how a weaker country with enough drones can still strike back effectively at a larger foe to cause it problems. Every country has vulnerable facilities ranging from fuel tank farms, refineries, power stations/substations, pumping stations, not to mention the obvious military installations, harbours and airports. Though the US has long operated long-range drones with payloads, the concept of sacrificial kamikaze drones hasn't really become prominent until this conflict and I am sure everyone is taking notes to develop their own drone fleet as well as drone countermeasures. Imagine if the next large scale terrorist attack starts from not from kamikaze airliners but a number of drone motherships disguised as a regular container ships, launching drone swarms each with only a small explosive charge, but with hundreds of them, creating multiple explosions everywhere, all at once. Hopefully it doesn't take an armchair military enthusiast to think of this, and the militaries have already have broad-spectrum scanners as well as jammers, and if all else fails, EMP "bombs" like what the humans had in the Matrix.
  25. Every day at some time I cannot make the connection to MCF although all my other sites work well. Unable to connect may last for an hour or so. Why is this. Does MCF carry out daily upgrades or something??