Search the Community

Showing results for '"Fluence"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Dlar2

Renault Fluence

Anyone went for a test drive? I think it is a better buy than taiyota. More air bags but only cost one grand more, quite worth it. I did not test drive the car but sat in it outside the showroom, the back seat is spacious. Any comments?
  2. Hi, Let me start a new thread. Searched but no such thread yet. Test drove this weekend, it is good price for specification offered. Although engine is 1.5, I find the drive is quite spirited, should be due to EDC that is able to bring the car up to speed with its fast shift, faster than the 1.6 bluehdi C4 can do with its EAT6. The car has all the high specification an entry luxury car offers. I am open to critical opinion such as dci failure, french car with poor quality ..etc and hope owner to offers their experience such as fuel consumption able to meet the paper specification, drive and any electronic failure. Thank you.
  3. http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=2353 do u think is worth?
  4. Daily rental - A hassle to return n rent. Rates usually higher. 6 months - Usually for PHV which most rental/leasing company stipulate min 3 months. 1 year - Rates cheaper compared to daily/wkly rentals. You may find something here that suits your budget : https://m.sgcarmart.com/car_rental/index.php I thought these seems suitable but you must always read the fine prints in TnCs, insurance excess, deposit etc. : Not related to the business or anything here. I suggest hybrid or diesel rides for lower running costs but paiseh, did not go thru all the listings for such though most like Renault Fluence are for phv. All the best in your search. Stay safe Cheers
  5. glad to hear that, I probably go back one of these days. The set lunch is really value for money. yes she speaks fluence Japanese and they have many regular japanese customers she can speak to them. I remember she shares with me about her son getting married 'then' and other family matters that mostly I already forgotten. very humble and hardworking couple, though they quarrel some time. I even told her to increase their price many time years ago.
  6. Both are expensive for French cars. I would rather take the Fluence. At least Fluence shares an engine with the NV200. Or otherwise the Malibu before this page seems much more abuse resistant and less of a headache than the PSA cars, and has almost the same depre 😲 for a D segment.
  7. The Renault Diesels are omnipresent in the form of Nissan NV200. The problem lies in the 6 speed EDC, which did end up being fried on some buyers. I thought that buying the Fluence is a fine deal, given that if you press down 1 or 2k more and its just 3k about paper. Push it into Marina Barrage if the EDC is fried. And honestly Renaults are accomplished cars, so for that price its good to go. I think @teomingern may be in the know of any problems of the Fluence since he (I mean his father) also has one aside from the Sonata.
  8. One more EV battery maker. STOCKHOLM : Sweden's Northvolt said on Wednesday its new gigafactory in northern Sweden has assembled its first battery cell, making it the first European company to design and manufacture a battery on the continent. The cell is of a prismatic cell format - a variety of thinner and lighter battery - and came off the assembly line on Tuesday. Northvolt CEO Peter Carlsson had told Reuters that the new factory would produce a battery this year "even if it means the first battery is made on New Year's Eve". Commissioning and upscaling of the factory will continue into 2022, when the first commercial customer deliveries will be made, the company said in a statement. The factory is set in the small, industrial town of Skelleftea in Sweden's main cluster of mines and mineral resources. Its history of mining, not least for gold, gave it the nickname of "Gold town". The company is aiming for the Skelleftea plant to achieve production capacity of 60 gigawatt hours (GWh) as it aims for at least a 20-25per cent market share in Europe by 2030. It has received over US$30 billion worth of contracts from customers such as BMW, Fluence, Scania, Volkswagen, Volvo Cars and Polestar. (Reporting by Supantha Mukherjee and Helena Soderpalm in Stockholm; editing by Jason Neely) Source: Reuters
  9. alex392

Renault Fluence

Hello everyone, thank you for having me here. I have a problem with the 2009 Renault Fluence 1.6 16v Automatic LZBR0A. When I drive the car at an interval of about 80 km, a message appears on the board, namely "check auto gearbox", after which it disappears instantly and another message "check esp" appears, which is constantly on. When this message appears on the dashboard, the gearbox goes into safe mode, or so I think because the gearbox doesn't change normally. In order to be able to drive it again, I have to remove the card and restart the engine, after which it works normally, but after 80 km it appears again. My question is, has anyone ever faced this problem? What can it be? Thank you all.
  10. I have seen a private plate registered white Mazda 3 just like in the video and a white Renault Fluence. The Mazda 3 was once spotted stopping a car on the expressway at the shoulder with blue and red light flashing behind the rear windscreen. Policemen were seen speaking to the driver of the car.
  11. Who have the latest price list so that we can compare apple to apple? I think both is about 90K. 90K for Elantra comes with 6 air bags and sun roof, dual zone climate control air con, driver electric seat, factory fitted reverse camera, cruise control Your view please.
  12. Wah then worse... cos when my dad bought his Cat A Renault Fluence also 5 years ago, his COE was $56K but his car was only $107K... nowadays the car price really cut throat...
  13. Just got my 2nd hand Fluence on 7th May, not in a tip top condition. Having boot unable to open, suspected flywheel issue as claimed by salesman. Hopefully is not. It doesnt seem like. There is steering fault Red Alert message popping out and beep beep sound when car on stationary. Any encounter the faulty steering message?
  14. @teomingern Hi, I am getting a 2nd hand fluence within the next few days... Is this car on timing belt?
  15. Dear all, I am about to get a 2nd hand Fluence soon. Just checking whether it runs on a timing belt or chain?
  16. Hi new Fluence owner or potiential fluence buyer. You might want to visit our Renault Car Club fb group :RCC. We also have a fluence chat group in fb let me know I can add u in. PM me I can add u in the fluence chat gp
  17. I evaluated 4 other cars in the $82-95K range before settling on the Fluence. Had a rather detailed set of criteria, weighted scoring and all - overdone for sure - but bottomline, only the Suzuki Ciaz came close. Great handling, satisfying leg room, and more than decent mileage on paper (18 km/l). Plus a smart SE at Champion Motors. But the RS styling was not to my liking and wasn't keen on the colours offered. If these hadn't mattered to me, would be driving it now. Accent 4D had a decent drive (for its price) but felt cooped up with 4 adults and 2 children. The K3 Forte came close in ride comfort but felt the whizzbang features overdone and space-wise below par (in comparison to the Ciaz and Fluence). Feels great for the driver, but not so fantastic for the passengers. Also, I had no car to trade in, so it went over budget when working out the costs over 10 years of ownership with its sub-15 km/l mileage. Attrage was up next. No competition price-wise and it's a very very practical car. But it felt rather "tin can"-like inside and. Cabin did not impress. And again, space-wise very stuffy with 4A, 2C. Just didn't feel reassuring for a parent with 2 kids. And I couldn't imagine driving it to Malaysia if I ever wanted to. But for those who want a functional car with the Mitsubishi name to it, this is a no-brainer especially with that kinda stated mileage (20 km/l). And that's how it came down to the Fluence. Loved the styling at first sight - conservative with a hint of edge towards the rear. MASSIVE boot space (matters a lot for family of 4). Doors close with a solid thunk. Step inside and it felt like sinking into a cocoon. Something in the seat design and also the soundproofing I suppose. 4A and 2C? Very nice and comfy, and with 6 air bags, presumably safer (let's not undermine its importance when we have multiple totalings on the roads these days). Subtle interior design (some lambast the digital speedometer design, and it does take a few points away from the overall styling, but I let it pass). I just liked how everything inside felt to touch (and I got the basic edition). The SE was non-pushy and patient, and the roadshow freebies (fuel vouchers, solar film, fatbike voucher) sweetened the proposition. But let's just address the elephant in the room shall we: MILEAGE. If it holds up, the savings are likely to be significant over time. Road tax will eat into quite a bit of it, sure, but that's a fixed cost (and who knows, might be adjusted either way), while savings are only likely to build up with the increased use that I anticipate. And, maybe it's just in the mind, but road tax is a GIRO thing that happens every 6 months; you don't feel its pain like when you burn $60 every week. $60+ every 4 weeks or so (if mileage holds up) just feels better. Throw in a couple of fill-ups across the causeway every now and then (since the 3/4-rule doesn't apply to diesel vehicles), and we might see even more $$$ remaining in the pocket. Also, while I am no car nut, it appears that all that diesel-powered torque could count for something on our roads. Never driven a diesel before, so this I can't vouch for, nor know its impact until I am behind its wheels. What could bring all this expectation crashing down of course is the reputation for reliability, and costs of servicing and maintenance. I took the merits of every car that I tested on face value and what I felt during the ride. Didn't consider Renault's reliability (or lack thereof, if many are to be believed). It's something I have to be prepared for. As others have said, if it's your luck, even the most reliable Jap and Korean cars can give you the runaround. The issue of course is the cost to rectify if something like that happens, and it looks like the Fluence may cost more if and when it breaks down. So I fell back ultimately on what clicked inside when I saw and drove the car. It's intangible, but works in weird ways. It's a step outside one's comfort zone and preconceived notions, but let's see where it takes me. Case of heart over mind? Only time will tell.
  18. Huh? It's decided by the car manufacturer in response to the emission standards imposed in different countries... since Europe pushed for diesel, it has the most comprehensive diesel emission standards I think... my dad's Renault Fluence doesn't use AdBlue... it uses exhaust gases to reduce the NOx emissions... NOx (nitrogen oxides) emissions occur in internal combustion engines due to the high pressures and temperatures which allow nitrogen gas to combine with oxygen gas (both found in our atmosphere) to form these toxic NOx gases... this ordinarily doesn't happen at normal temperatures and pressures... otherwise we'll all be dead and life as we know it today won't exist I presume... Anyway, diesel was seen as a saviour cos it meant greater fuel efficiency but produced more soot and carbon dioxide... so manufacturers developed turbo diesels and installed carbon particulate filters, balancer shafts to reduce NVH, etc... but then the higher compression ratios of turbo engines resulted in higher NOx emissions and hence more measures like AdBlue were put in to reduce these... ironically VW dieselgate put to paid all the hard work that was put in the past 20 years in promoting diesel powered engines... which incidentally also spurred greater awareness that those tiny petrol turbos the Europeans were so happily churning out in the spirit of downsizing to reduce emissions and raise power output resulted in significantly higher NOx as well... returning smog to European cities like the long forgotten past... so here we are today with basic 2.5 L base engines to cope with the much stricter emission standards... I hope the Sorento diesel survives these new standards...
  19. Went to do a quick search for PARF cars 30-45k range, saw two Renault Fluence Diesel... Cheaper than Attrage leh... Anybody got comments on whether that's good ah or got reason why it's price so low? the 90k km one prob is a PHV with genuine mileage, the 40k km one also sama same but with questionable mileage - https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=917965&DL=3591 (It's agent maintained so can try your luck to see if they will verify the mileage)
  20. Can see from the video that the cashier was not fluence in English. She was scared and emotional (almost cried out). Furthermore, the guy was using his HP filming her. For sure, she is the timid type and the kind that don't like looking for trouble. Lucky that Indian accent guy doesn't have me queing behind him. I will #@%&$!"## him upside down.....
  21. I was also concerned about its reliability reputation before buying and did at least 2 weeks of googling research before taking the leap of faith. The link that I sent above comparing the difference makes of car and their reliability over several years, I see the good, average and no so good ones, difference in percentage varies about 4%. I see our red renault transcab still plying around. Taking a very very conservative LTA mandated 250KM per day, one cab would have done at least 90KKM per year. Make 100KKM. Many of them few years liao, so easily several 100s KKM. Seeing other sites about fluence owner selling, easily see many 100 to 200KKM. I also saw a photo of fluence dashboard with over 300KKM mileage. Googling also shows up complains about Opel, Volkswagon, BMW (many years back a sg court case from a lady who bought a 7 series and having persistent engine problem). More recently Honda Vezel catching fire and SK BMW big huha. I conclude, there's really this element of luck. So far, I find this ride, price and performance, a very decent car. I pick up hitch riders on my daily commute if there's any, those who talks, are exclaiming how comfortable and spacious this car is, for a mid sedan.
  22. Hi fellow fluence owner. I've been driving my fluence since 2011. We have a Renault car group in fb. https://www.facebook.com/groups/rccmembers/ We also have a fluence chat gp in there. Join us where we can share more tips on this car :)
  23. Was thinking of either getting Kia K3, Nissan Qashqai or Renault Fluence. Kia K3 seems to be the best of all 3 in term of value for money while Qashqai is the trend for Cross over. However, after much consideration and assessment, my heart goes to Fluence. I am currently driving an 8 years old plus Renault Megan and I would say the reliability is not bad for a French car. I test drove the Fluence and it is quiet and it has that conti feel. My family also like the car a lot and it will be good for long road trip as we travel to Malaysia very often. Will be collecting my car this Sun and can't wait to get it.
  24. For cheap conti, barring VW, scrapping the barrel is the key. Buy close to paper value. I see some Renault Fluence being candidates for this. At 6.5k depre for a 2015 car, its better than the Skoda deal. Anything wrong can just drive into Marina Barrage and go LTA collect scrap value.
  25. Kia Sorento 2.2 SX CRDi Kerb weight: 1.9 tonnes Engine capacity: 2.2 L turbodiesel Power: 197 bhp (103 bhp per tonne) Torque: 441 Nm (232 Nm per tonne) Renault Fluence 1.5T dCi Privilege Kerb weight: 1.3 tonnes Power: 110 bhp (84 bhp per tonne) Torque: 240 Nm (184 Nm per tonne) In terms of power and torque it's far superior to the Renault Fluence leh... this car returns 17 km/L... so I was quite surprised that the Sorento didn't do better than 12 km/L... definitely not the same level as the smaller car but perhaps 14 km/L?