Search the Community

Showing results for '"Hiace"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Hi, after seeing so many comments here, i think there's still a question mark on my head 😅 Btw, I'm driving a Toyota Hiace Petrol 2.0A G-plate. What i've done so far, 1) Applied VEP 2) Got approval letter from JPJ to enter Malaysia as private vehicle, no commercial usage. What I've question about: 1) As my van stated 1 driver + 1 passenger, but not sure will the ICA officer stop me or fine me if i fetch more than 1 passenger ? 2) I heard someone mentioned that have to empty the goods behind but what about equipment ? I have equipments, ladders and other small stuff. do i need to empty them as well?
  2. Mr Zen, Mercedes Citan Another return customer after his Hiace. Now, for his Citan. We have never done a Citan before and we were honest about it but he still trusted us as he believed we would be able to get it done. It took us quite a while to find the parts he needed for custom order. Finally, our hard work paid off and item is ready. He was amazed as we told him the downtime might be at least 4-5 months. However, we took less than 2 months to secure the item and custom make to forged carbon to match his steering wheel which was also done by us. He might be the first citan with some forged carbon interior and steering in Singapore. He is proud of us and he will definitely recommend to all his buddies. He will be back for the gear knob and airbag leather. Stay tuned. Mercedes Citan Forged Carbon interior trim ✅Shifter panel ✅Side passenger trim PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 (KK) https://wa.me/6593293337 (Darren) https://wa.me/6591413337 (Michelle) https://wa.me/6581143337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre Singapore 417868
  3. Just a few pages ago a lorry and hiace van racing around the same location. Few of them even blamed the cam car for hogging but actually the cam car was trying to get off lane 1 and the hiace was just reckless
  4. Was it a Hiace with bodykit, sporks lims and tinted windows?
  5. I didn't even know the IMax was RWD... I drove its equivalent in Malaysia the Starex... I have also driven a Toyota Hiace passenger van before not sure if it's RWD, but overall I didn't feel any difference... just drive lor... the IMax has a 2.5 L turbo-diesel engine... should have more than enough grunt...
  6. Dadiao

Wiper Blade Refills

Hi All, my Hiace wiper blades start peeling, am thinking whether to DIY or swap at AD's next servicing, wonder if the price difference is substantial ?
  7. A lot of factor mate, did you see cam car backview (there could be some one also at his back). I had similar situation while driving at PIE but luckily I was able to stop and as well Haice at back (Hiace in front and back always a bad thing 🙄). Lorries should always be on exterem left and should be even driving slower in wet weather, but hey everything is jolly well if there are no such accidents.
  8. Hi. Need advice from bros here. Intending to get a hiace for my work. However as need to fetch children, so I am thinking of getting a PC plate hiace, than maybe remove 2 or 3 rows of seat behind so than I can use the back to carry goods. Will this violate any ruling and will i get into trouble during the yearly inspection?
  9. Mr Udin, toyota Hiace. Our first LED steering wheel for toyota Hiace. He chanced upon our post online and made an enquiry regarding steering wheel for his Hiace euro 6 super Gl. The LED steering wheel caught his attention and he was so fascinated by it. Sales team advised and he decided to place order. Order was fulfilled in less than a week, faster than expected. On installation day, he was very excited and came earlier for his appointment! The installation took our team about an hour as this is the first Hiace LED we have done. After installation he was contented. He sent the photos to his group chat and showed his peers and the Hiace group community on his new mod. Thank you for your support! We hope you love your purchase!
  10. I finally realized that fatherhood had taken over my life. It’s the cycle of life that I thought I’ll never be in. Happy being a Bachelor for more then 40 years till I met my wife. I thought , sure, we can still survive with a Coupé . Then came baby 1 and we changed to a five door hatchback ( Have your tried putting a baby in the back seat of a Coupé, I’ll spent more $ after to see the chiropractor for my back). But when baby 2 came along, suddenly with two child seats at the back , there is no room left to put anyone else, the maid can’t even fit in between. There are days when we have to go out with the elders. (luckily we only have two of them in singapore). Don’t know where to fit if there are all 4 and 2 kids and my wife and me. I need a V class Mercedes or a Toyota HiAce van for that. I know many people will say “Hey, we can manage to squeeze up to 8 in a SUV or MPV”. They can sit on laps and the adults can sit “one in one out” seating positions. First it’s so uncomfortable, after even a 30mins drive . As an adult, I can’t seem to feel my legs if I’m in the middle or 3rd row after the squeeze. Good luck trying to ask two 80 year olds to do that, you will never hear the end of it. Secondly, legally you are only supposed to have the right amount of people per seat belt. So our quest was simple, or so we thought… My wife and my needs were simple. 1) Safety first for the kids. (Who cares about looks😂 that is when Parenthood hits) 2) Comfort for everyone in the car. 3) Have enough booth space at the back to at least put 1 stroller with all rows of seats up. 4) Reasonable size and height that can go into most car parks and easy to drive. ( if it’s huge, I’m sure someone will ding the car on the first day of driving it) 5) As cheap as possible with all those needs. well, this is abit of an option point. Good to have , but with COE at this price, it’s a tall order. Our little adventure started one sunny Monday morning. We have mondays off (lucky us)😝. We visited, I can’t remember how and dealership and Parallel importers, second hand car dealers too. To make it short, We did not see the Rolls-Royce , Ferrari, Lamborghini, Bentley , Porsche,Aston Martin ,etc… So after seeing a lot of brands. I can tell you we learned a lot. As our priority was safety first for the kids. They are at 7 months and 2.5 years old of me writing this . They both need a properly child care seats . The youngest one needs a back facing type as he has not fully developed his core and neck muscles to fit front facing child seats. So we needed seats that have Isofix features, ( I’m not going back to the dark ages especially when it comes to the safety of our kids) if you know, most 7-8 seats have 3 rows of seats. And there are two types of configurations. The ones with the opening in the middle of the 2nd row ( eg: Toyota Alphard) and the ones without the opening. And if you decide to choose the ones which have middle opening to walk to the 3rd row. The easy part is that you don’t really need to move anything or seats, You just open the doors and the walk into the car and go to the back from the middle aisle. It’s not very wide, but an adult can squeeze through. Here comes the question. Generally , the most comfortable and expensive seats are the 2nds rows, with the leg and arm rest and some even comes with massage options. Good points to score points with the elderly on the massage options. But no, most car makers don’t think this way, they don’t have isofix at the 3rd rows and they want you to put your kids in the 2nd row after you spend buckets loads of $ on those prized seats. How is my child going to enjoy the massage or leg rest when the child seat is a buffer between them. And I rather score points with my mother in law then make her climb into the 3rd row back seats😅. If you chose the other configuration without the middle opening at the 2nd row seats. You won’t be an able to get to the 3rd rows with two child seats fixed into the 2nd row seats. Maybe some cars can , but the gap is so small when you can’t fold the seats down to access the 3rd row seats. Only a few cars made it to our list because of the isofix at the 3rd row seats. Sad to say the popular Toyota Alphard didn’t made it , they don’t Isofix at the 3rd row, even the Volvo XC90 ( known for its safety features) doesn’t come with it at the 3rd rows, all Japanese brands don’t have it at all. and some other continental brands too, like Mercedes MLB20, BMW 218GT, Citroen, Peugeot, Alfa, Fiat, Skoda and Korean brand Hyundai and Chinese BYD M3e both didn’t have IsoFix at the 3rd row too. Audi and Renault didn’t have anything in their show room at Leng Kee as of now. If you are still with me after my long rant, here is our list of cars that made it. 😂. Kia Carnival Opel Zafira E Life Seat Alhambra Volkswagen Sharan (The VW Touran didn’t make it as it has no booth space for my stroller after all 7 seats are up) With every list there can finally only be one left. How we came to the one was pretty easy. Kia carnival is huge at 5115mm long. Parking it is going to be a challenge at older carparks and I’m sure one of us will ding it. Also the engine is a diesel 2.2L and our government tax on diesel is not something we want to consider. Next off the list was the Opel Zafira E Life. With a range of only 230 km range after a electric charge, going up north for a family holiday is going to be a challenge. The two horse ( Alhambra and Sharan) race to the last comes built from the same factory in Portugal, and they are under the umbrella of Volkswagen Group. Volkswagen “The people’s car “ in the English and kudos to them for designing this for the normal people in mind, it is the perfect made for the family like mine, two or more young kids with elder parents. They have integrated child seats for those with kids from 3-12. Saves you spending more money for buying boaster seats for the older kids or when your young kids gets older. Have enough space to put the stroller at the back with all 7 seats up. Not as easy to get to the 3rd row back seats as the ones with middle aisle configuration. But it’s not hard either to get to the back with its sliding door and reasonable gap ( I’m 1.78m and I could climb in with easy). Yea I have two kids, and “IF” (please note on the word “IF”) I decide placed both the kids in the 2nd middle row, just to take the piss out of my in-laws…😅 I can put one in the middle and one to the side of the 2nd row (because they are all 3 individual seats in the 2nd row and they all have Isofix on them), while the rest of the adults can still go to the back from the other side. If when my wife is willing to give us another bundle of joy or the agent of Chaos depending on the kids mood. But she said, her factory is close. it really spacious in the middle row, I can have three adults sitting side by side without feeling squeezed not like my BMW 216AT back row seats. But I would like my elders to be comfortable, so putting the youngest in the middle seat on the 2nd row and having two elderly flanking that child and have my helper at the back with the older child works best for us. But there can only one car “to rule them all”. we went with the Sharan based on the badge the power of the engine. Well first it’s a VW, and I was told that the whole singapore market for Seat’s last years new car sales was less then 100 units, somehow no one’s wants a Seat, I’m not sure if this report is true, but yes I don’t see a lot of Seats on the road compared to VW. So resale for the Seat is not ideal. The Engine for the Seat Alhambra is a 1.4 and the VW Sharan a 2.0, they are both turbocharged and power is more then 110kw and hence they fall into category “B” for the COE. The Sharan has all the extras and nicer interior, like the sun roof, yes it’s nice to have but not a need. The difference with its current discount on both cars in $ was not significant large. (Out goes point 5 on our list) But in return was neutralized by the better resale value and VW brand, but the one that closed the deal for me was being able to have the same engine (EA888) as the Golf GTI with a 7.8 seconds to 100km, making my dreams of me going back to being the young bachelor I was at heart. 😎 Even though my wife thinks I’m already an old uncle in my late 40’s 😆. I still want to put the windows down , have the sun roof opened and blast my music from Gold 90.5 (boomer station) and feel the wind in my face while I hand surf with my arms hanging out the door ledge. Hey , you are never to old to still be an young Ah Beng at heart. Your sincerely, Ctaiwee
  11. I took a look at the car rental website nippon rentals and found that the Alphard is classed as 6-seater... I went online to YouTube to check interior videos and found that the last row is essentially 2 seats... so this is no no... I need a vehicle that has 8 proper seats cos I still need 2 child seats for my own kids... so HiAce it has to be I guess... In addition I wonder if I really need to rent a van... cos if I buy JR Pass... I need to buy 21 days + 7 days to cover my time there... found out that landing in Fukuoka Airport cannot exchange voucher for the pass, so must reach JR Hakata Station then can exchange... so must pay for airport transfer... and if I pay for 28 days pass, then I think I'll maximize by pass by using public transport? Cos it's $888 for the 2 passes per adult... my kids get to travel free though... hmm... need to also find out if the places I want to go to covered by the JR Pass or not... I think a lot of the local buses and trams and trains in the more outlying areas not covered right? So may still have to resort to rent car or van for some days... need a lot of thinking to decide how to travel... move 8 people around not so easy... and very expensive... I found that most cities can get a decent room for S$100 or so per night... so that's a relief... used Booking.com... AirBnB returned horrendously expensive places... haven't explored ryokan yet... need to find out where to look for them... Food seems decent if I set aside $100 per day for my family... my kids too young to eat much... Hoping to pay less than $1000 per air ticket but prepared the air ticket is $1000 per person... still no sign of any promotions for Dec 2023 by SQ... Looking to base myself in the following cities: Fukuoka, Hiroshima (maybe Okayama), Osaka, Tokyo, Niigita, Hokkaido, probably 4 nights each and some areas like Osaka maybe 3 + 3 nights with Kyoto or Nara for a total of 28 nights... might shift base depending on where the shinkansen goes... so will do shinkansen between these cities... use local rail and bus within these areas or rent a car or van... Any tips or comments? All welcome... thanks!
  12. hmm... i'm quite sure in Japan the car rental company didn't allow me to rent bigger van cos my International Driving Permit only has Category B. For bigger Hiace, need Cat D leh... or is it in NZ, didn't need IDP, so just depend on our SG license, so can drive?
  13. Yup, is allowed....I have driven Hiace a couple of times already, here and Msia...and NZ...:-)
  14. Can lar... the first part pertains only to motor cars... so maximum 8-seat motor cars like Alphard... the second part says motor vehicles with laden weight less than 2500 kg... so basically passenger vans like the Hiace lor... From Singapore Safety Driving Centre: https://ssdcl.com.sg/courses/class-3-3a-express-course/ "Information Classification of Class 3 Motor Vehicles Motor cars =<3000 kg with =<7 passengers, exclusive of the driver and Motor Tractors/Vehicles =<2500 kg."
  15. Singapore can drive all manner of vans leh... this includes the high roof 11 or 14 seater Hiace vans... I drove one in Malaysia before.... not used to high roof and bumped it quite badly... had to pay RM800 for repairs... each party half lor... so mental note to self - no high roof vans even if it's really comfortable...
  16. I've driven around the world... but still with a wife who's not keen that I drive in snow and two little kids and with my sister's family... I think I better don't try... too many lives at stake... I think I need a van... will tap your experience bro... total 8 of us and need 2 child seats... Toyota Hiace van only got seat belt right? Don't have isofix points right? I hope to get van with high back chairs... ha ha... not cos I also think Alphard is not enough space since we go for local day excursions only... but cos van much cheaper right?
  17. PUPLE Eyes HIACE here for INFRATINT. Come contact us at 94560888. Please do not hesitate to WhatsApp us for your window tinting needs at 94560888 10 Consecutive Years sgCarMart Star Merchant Winner (for Solar Film Category)
  18. The same kind of Toyota Hiace delivery vans we see doing 2F2F impersonations on PIE everyday
  19. i went 15-19 Dec. I can tell you it's not worth taking the shore excursions on the ship - they are 100% much more expensive, esp. if you have a few pax together, since they charge per pax... grab in penang v cheap, we went to a mall that isn't v far away, and it was only RM10 one way. Cheap, definitely, but just that they can come in small cars. If you've young kids, still ok. If 4 adults, then a bit cramped. There is only one port that RC will stop at. It was the same one when we went 8 yr ago. Not sure about the name, but i tot there's only one port near the city centre? It will stop at Phuket too. Also can get a taxi on your own, should be much cheaper than join the shore excursion. 8 yr ago, there were 9 of us. We booked one Hiace van to bring us around for about 6 hr. It was a fraction of the cost of shore excursion.
  20. not sure police, but traffic police don't seems to be on the roads much these days. All the lorlees/buses are all taking middle lanes, and the Hiace vans are doing F1 trial runs frequently... on top of the normal everyday chiongsters, of course...
  21. Most big Japanese Vans like Toyota HiAce & Nissan NV 350 are RWD,more fun to drive.
  22. Look out for their WiFi promo early on, if you intend to bite bullet - like us - and buy the WiFi on board. can be very different between got promo and no promo.... you know, between very expensive and ridiculously expensive 🙂 But i also heard that some people buy the cruise package that comes with some on-board credits, which they can use to buy the WiFi. We didn't have it. You should check to see whether you have. Oh, if you're planning to max out the shore time, then eat early and try to go out early. There will be long queues to get out. Don't sign the shore packages on board the ship. These are ridiculously ex... they charge per pax, in USD... Last time round, we had 9 pax together, and pre-booked a Hiace van to bring us around Phuket for like half a day or bit more, basically max'ed out the time on shore. It was a fraction of the price we would have to pay if we joined the ship's shore package. There are also lots of taxis waiting near where we would get onto the shore, but those must be careful with negotiation...
  23. Yup. My current list based on my own encounters. YMMV and agree to disagree. Any zhng’d or upbadged 1.4t and below from VW/Audi: Golf, A3 Sedan, Tiguan, Jetta, Touran, Scirocco Mercedes-Benz B-Class MPV BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer and Active Tourer Mazda 3 Sedan (latest model) Mitsubishi Attrage Volvo V40 T4 Zhng’d Toyota Noah NV200 Hiace Any cars with super dark tinted windows Any cars with driver side curtain that covers just enough to hide the driver’s (cb) face Any cars with exhausts that Pops n Bangs (this type really cb imo I hope their engine pop and bang and explode too)
  24. TOYOTA PRIUS, MINI CLUBMAN,SUBARU IMPREZZA,MERCEDES C200,MAZDA 6,MERCEDES CLS,MAZDA 6 and a TOYOTA HIACE here for INFRATINT. WhatsApp us at +65 9456 0888 for your Window tinting Quote 10 Consecutive Years sgCarMart Star Merchant Winner (for Solar Film Category)