Search the Community

Showing results for '"Kenari"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. That's the characteristics of a 3 cylinder engine - whether it's Mitsubishi Attrage, Nissan Note or Perodua Kelisa/Kenari.
  2. Is Perodua Kenari a good and reliable car? Thinking of buying 1 used one. Please advise.
  3. Avail in a 3 cyliner 12 Valve 1 litre engine. Go for the manual. The auto is underpowered. Details in the Nov issue of 'Motoring'. http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub...car_model=kasih
  4. 1fast1

2021 BMW 116i

By the way, @DOBIEMKZ, in case it wasn't clear, I meant "kambing". Which could almost be a Perodua model. I mean they have models like the kanasai and the kanina. Oops I mean the kenari and the kancil. Really honest mistake. 😁
  5. At amk tis afternoon... saw 1 phv perodua kenari. Wonder if 1 ah pui book.... ........ .......
  6. Kenari has a bigger engine at 990 cc.
  7. 2nd Generation 1998 - 2002 Daihatsu Move I vividly remembered Mojo Singapore bought a fleet as their company car and can be spotted around Jurong area in the early 2000s. It has a badge engineered sibling across the causeway, known as the Perodua Kenari.
  8. Datsun handle or grill fell off too and worse, hanging in the middle like wanna drop dun drop like that, we also hoped Datsun when become Nissan and now Nissan-Renault also improved leaps & bounds ya. 😂 My grandpa 20 yrs ago hair still black wor, drove Kenari & Kembara & likes to swear KNN. Perocom not very gd job we know, cos you have reminded us quite a few times liao so ya we know we know zzzzzz.
  9. The drive train is reliable.....the assembly standard should be good cause they are also assembling for Toyota and i am sure Toyota will ensure and enforce certain level of standards. The materials quality on the other hand is questionable..... i have heard from Perodua owners that their door handle dropped off etc. but these is from Kenari's era. i do hope they have improved in this area. Chill..... Dont need to defend for Perodua cause it is for Perocom to do so and they are not doing a very good job to promote the brand as an affordable alternative on SG roads.
  10. Just buy what your budget allows you and well if you need more boot space can consider the kenari... kelisa, kenari and viva are all 1000cc.. same engine btw.. only myvi is 1.5... pricing wise among the 1.0 viva is more ex followed by kenari... all perodua car parts are available easily and cheaply across the causeway compare to sg... well a whole new gearbox cost about sgd700 for a brand new one across up north.. thats one of the cheapest and viva kenari kelisa all using same gearbox..part wise is not difficult to find and if you willing to make the trip no worries if you are not willing there are some brothers that sell perodua parts and accessories... also kenari, kelisa and viva some parts are the same so dun have to worry about the discontinued model.. alot of proton and peroduas discontinued model are up north so dun worry sure can find parts :) kelisa is good enuff for small family, couple or singles but if you have elderly or babies then kenari has a more comfortable boot space.. good luck for your decision.. kelisa is a very good car and so long as you can foresee that the size is good enuff then it is good enuff :) powerful and good car :)
  11. I have not driven Kelisa before but have driven a Kenari.Comparing Kenari and Attrage, the Attrage is definitely a step up in comfort and refinement all around. Kenari very basic and raw so I can imagine the Kelisa would be the same or worse. I just went KL. It was a smooth drive up. Not tiring And cruising at 110 is effortless. But of course acceleration wise don't expect it to be like a 1.6. it takes time to pick up and once you loose speed must build it up again. But once it's up to speed the cvt will keep rpms Low so you won't be hearing the engine screaming away other than when overtaking.
  12. hard to say. They may want Kenari spare parts.
  13. haha. depends lah. if we drive up with Kenari with singapore plate, the robber won't even take a look at us one. He will be thinking, own people, let him pass. 😊 I like your positivity! Maybe can plan one. By marking the itinerary and activities first. No point doing a concrete date for now. You cannot guarantee anything for now. I never been to Kuantan before. There got what to do arh?
  14. Sorry i was planning to buy either a second hand kenari or a viva as i had just started up my small family and had just welcomed a newborn. Was thinking of driving ard with newborn and buying market stuffs, diaper..from supermarket.I prefer kenari becoz i went malaysia my malsaysian uncle is able to fetch all of us inside and is able to even put in a wheel chair in the boot. Look small outside but big on the inside. Was thinking that it had stop production, will i have a problem in obtaining any aftermarket in parts n services. The bad thing of being a new driver and no kenari driver frienz is that scare tio chop @ JB when doing aftermarket. Can anyone advised me what to aftermarket if i buy a kenari coz i did a few browsing of the forum.Pardon me if i missed out anything coz i am realli a noobie in car and i dun realli have any frienz either in the JB or anyone that is driving kenari/viva. I do some some reading on this forum page to page: (1) Anti-roll, struts that i need to add to make the kenari a safer ride (any recommended brand or shop in JB) (2) Some germany suspension etc, change tire (hankoo) , do aligment (3)what are the Major check up and oil changing when i first got the car.(any full package on checkup n oil changing) To me safe and comfortable is wat am i looking for. P/s: I dun mind pay more for a better strut as long as the whole car is stable n steady.
  15. Nice car damn detail.....nice mix and match too....
  16. Still got bezza, not bad. I tot is a kenari.. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=895490&DL=3417
  17. @Oneguy, Another option to stick close to your $30K budget is to look at those 2009 Kia Picanto, Hyundai Getz, Perodua Viva / Kenari, Chevrolet Aveo with new 10 yr COE selling at about $35K, or $3,500 annual dep.
  18. @Cheefarn Having such a negative outlook gets you nowhere. Different people, different strokes. Tap water or bottled Evian water serve the same purpose - quench your thirst A burger at MacDonalds or Shake Shack both fill your stomach. If a 999cc Perodua Kenari can sit 5 pax and bring a family on holiday to Genting Highlands, why can't a Mitsubishi Attrage, Perodua Bezza or Hyundai Accent. You know - I have a friend who never dines at hawker centres because he says the food is unhygienic, and only dines at restaurants. There are some people like him, high up there and aloof, who feel that the government owes them a car, nothing less than a Cat B car to be precise.
  19. Kenari was a model more than a decade ago which was a very very basic car, technologies advances... Myvi have NCAP rating of 5 stars and 4 airbags even for the base version....
  20. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/baby-killed-parents-severely-injured-in-johor-car-accident-11442716?cid=FBcna Dont think I wanna touch msia cars, looks like a total loss for the kenari after being rear ended.
  21. New - - Hyundai i30N - Perodua Bezza - Porsche 911 GT2 & GT3 (special indent) Used - - Perodua Kenari / Kelisa / Axia - Proton Saga - Suzuki Swift - Daihatsu Sirion - Nissan Almera - Subaru WRX Can get a good price for resale manual car as there's no demand.
  22. Hi guys....! something that I want to share with you guys after seeing the post. My Kenari also faces the same probelm of the cooling fan faulty, causing the engine to overheat. And guess what...? i was on my way back from malaysia when it happens. Luckily I managed to reach the Singapore goods declaration area for my car to cool down, top up the coolant and continue my journey home. No choice but to change the cooling fan motor. The mechanic did told me that knocking the motor will sometimes trigger it to work again but still depends on luck. Mine's totally gone. I also faced another problem with the aircon also. Compressor totally died on me. Also no choice but to go in JB and change another bigger compressor. I believe people who drives viva, kelisa and kenari will face this problem also. Anyway I changed my compressor to a bigger one (recommended by the very old towkay), flush the system,change expension valve and drier bag, air-con pipe + workmanship. total is RM700. convert to SGD is $282.25. (exchange rate 2.48) Before changing the compressor in Jb, I went to perodua service center and the guy quote me arnd $1000 to replace a new compressor....... Phew.... luckily I didn't blindly change. Advice for all kenari, viva and kelisa owners out there. If your compressor is spoilt or gone, Please do not change back to the same exact compressor. Ask you mechanic to replace it with a bigger compressor (re-con or new). Now my air-son is much much better. feels like my car air-con is brand new. Rainy day lagi better. hahaha Anyway I'll leave the address below for people who is interested in changing or replacing their air-con compressor at JB Saden, Marvelland Enterprise No33 Jalan Kempas 2/1, Kawasan Perindustrian Tanah Tampoi, 81200 Johor Bahru, Johor Tel :07-2340964 H/P: 019-7721882 Not hard to find. its somewhat digonally opposite a BHO petrol kiosk. The unit is at the corner. Hope the informaion i gave is useful.
  23. Disagree. All NCAP are tested at 60km/h. Does it correlate to higher speed limit in other countries? I used to drive BMW 520 manufactured in 2002. It already has 8 airbags. BMW 520 body is so rigid that when it hits Perodua Kenari, that Kenari looks like runover by a lorry. This is an aftermath of an accident i saw in Malaysia. Lastly, my Cat A car has 8 airbags.
  24. Static: Kenari safer. Picanto more spacious cabin/headroom. Kenari aftermarket already Dynamic: Picanto better brakes and above 130km/H. Above 130km/H Kenari engine may start to get noisy. Excluded in comparison: road adhersion/lateral accelerartion (believe to be about the same)