Search the Community

Showing results for '"Lancer"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. I feel standard of driving drop alot nowadays. Wif high pay n alot money, see porsches n other high end cars on our road, like nuting. Even ah bengs n ah sengs upgrade to mercs n bmw n maserati. No more civic, lancer... For me onli chance be in maserati will be..... last ride to mandai in maserati masermati hearse. Duno family willing to pay hahaha. Duno Radx can give discount? Stay safe, all bros n sis. 🫰
  2. I think used JDM. 1.5L in Australia is 😭 Lancer I drove also 2.4L
  3. Recently my car having this issue that it can't accerelate pass 40km/H and I have to release the pedal and step again in order to move and after a few minute I will cut off again, and this happen only on raining day, towded to C&C to have a check and the answer they gave me was my led taillamp resistor was cut away? And they said I had change the taillamp, I told the guy this led taillamp was original from C&C for 2016 model lancer ex, the issue is I been driving for the pass 1 year plus and this issue happen right after I service with them in December 2018, I didn't even touch my taillamp before how could the resistor cut away and the insisted me to change the whole taillamp for $800 plus in order not to have the same problem again, what I am not happy is about they accuse me for cutting it away, any bro can advise me what should I do? I am really lost for now
  4. Please dont be a lancer, please dont be a lancer....ah shit...lancer
  5. Road tax is a wealth tax lah... When things were simpler back in my parents generation, all cars are NA, bigger the CC means bigger the HP and bigger the car, the more expensive the car. Commoners like my dad will be buying Cat A b&b cars like 1.5l nissan sunny, 1.5-1.6l toyota corollas, 1.6l mitsibishi Lancer, 1.5L honda civics... The prudent towkays will go one up getting Cat B 2.0-2.5L camry, 2.0-2.5L V6 cefiros, 2.0-2.5L accords The more attas towkays will be rolling around in contis where engines less 6 cyl and less than 3L are unheard of. When technology advances, turbo charging, multi injection, VVTL, engines gets more efficient producing more power for the same size...emission also improve... To the extent that when environmental concerns raises, contis started to pack smaller capacity and more efficient TC engines into their large bodied cars.... Volvos S80 T2, Merc E180, BMW 520i... Then comes the hybrids. All these advances are still manageable for LTA with quick fix like Cat A power cap and hybrid road tax claculations. With BEVs, LTA is still trying to tax the wealth of the car owners who can afford powerful fast BEVs despite no logical reason besides trying to recoup their petro duties and making it more painful for people to own fun cars.
  6. I wonder if the Lancer will be a future collectible? Non Lao Bengs please share your unbiased views 😂
  7. Some years ago i remember they stopped producing Lancer and Evo, focussing on crossover, i think R&D money is the main prpblem . In the early 80 i had a lancer that i drove it for 10 years, no single problems at all except for wear and tear.
  8. Think the last selling well lancer is the 2006 model, after that their lancer no longer popular. Galant long long time no more liao. But now there are many other choices of house aircon brand also not bad, mitsubushi aircon not say very popular liao.
  9. I think not much of a real fight. The lancer MR sort of over stated the power. Needed 100octane to achieve. With 98 it was less.
  10. Yeah those of us dinosaur old enough to experience the fanboi fight of Mitsubishi Lancer MR vs Civic SIR...😂
  11. Same here, Nissan doesn't impress me, maybe because the design is not appealing to start with. Last time Lancer used to be very popular like the Evo, even the non-evo Lancer was nice and sporty. Dont know why Mitsubishi Lancer didnt carry on the legacy and propel it into new height. I guess it ride on the wave of SUVs and so didnt renew the Lancer. Wasted.
  12. Heng ahh.. Mitsubishi Aircon dept still ard.. Their car really CMI after the demise of their Lancer and Galant models..
  13. Lancer furiously changing from lane 4, 3, approaching 2 then BMW started filtering out. Lancer started with right signal initially at start of lane change but did not activate it again. No signal from BMW. BMW definitely crossed into lane 2 liao just as lancer prepared to filter in. I guessed lancer initially wanted to filter to lane 1 overtaking the BMW but did not anticipate it to filter out. Anyways Lancer's speed already quite fast and he likely panicked, want to avoid BMW but overcorrected, became a turtle but upside down. Enjoy your lunch. 😂😂😂😁
  14. When I sold my (very) old Lancer some years ago, the buyer paid me $1k above market value, but below my asking price. I just take lor.
  15. hi guys, i got my first annual inspection for my truck coming up soon. What do they look for? Previously in my stock lancer it was pretty smooth ( no mods or anything) My truck i'll be changing back to my stock rims + tyres and also taping up my side mirror lights ( blue light there). I'll be getting a hose to blast my exhaust pipe b4 going down. Just curious, how do they inspect the speed warning thingy? by pressing the button or driving up to 70km/h on the machine or anything? Thanks in advance. Cheers
  16. ? Which one to go for ? Cheap & good.
  17. There's one smelly blue colour Lancer EX that does the same stunt in Yishun. So many near misses. KNN cannot leave the house earlier meh? CCB.
  18. This thread is curated from this youtube channel. This is the 2020 Grand Lancer. This is the front view of the Grand Lancer, the design cue does have a bit of Triton in it. 🤔 But it is definitely a whole new take from the past Lancer outlook that hasn't been a refresh for the longest time. I sure like the side profile of the new Grand Lancer, the line from the front A-pillar to the driver door does make the car sportier. I just hope that the vent is real! So that there is some performance purpose for the holes. The rear view of the car is nicely shaped too. The boot has a little duck tail the looks sportier. And I also like the rear bumper the way it has vents. The c shape LED lights to seem to have taken a lot of re-iterations from the recent Civic and Impreza. Nothing much to fanfare about it. A closer view of the Rear LED Light. Here's a look on the front DRL. A bit like golf thou IMHO. Okay. To the interior. This youtube channel is from Taiwan, so is LHD. I like the ipad style centre display! The steering wheel looks very minimalistic! A full LCD display and a nice pedal shifter. 🙂 You can do different configuration on the smart display too! How cool is this! This is by far the favourite for this car. A tesla-like infotainment system! Just look at the size of the screen! OMG! This is so damn good for displaying a map. Reverse mode. Let's come to the back, the centre trunk is quite protruded, so maybe for a long-distance drive, best is to just sit 4 paxs. Look very spacious~! Here's the car key. The boot opening is very practical. I think is big enough for all barang barang. The wheels are fitted on 16" 5 spokes alloy rims with Bridgestone Turanza T001, A very highly recommended touring tyres for those who want comfort and minimum road noises. I will highly recommend Turanza! Okay. That's all for now! Enjoy!
  19. No la. I'm trying to say that on forums we talk Lancer Evo but when hv to use own money, buy Lancer 1.6 GLX Reality suxs....lol
  20. The cam car very lucky. Rear view cam showed the lancer planning to conquer lane 1 from lane 4 while the BMW was planning to filter from lane 1 to 2 with tyres already over white line. Think lancer tried to avoid contact with BMW but panicked with over correction at that speed, drifted out of control and turned turtle. The lancer may have hit or grazed the BMW or not at all, the crucial moment/angle unable to be captured by the cam. That's my take from the videos shared. A lot more idiots on the roads these days due to easy access to fast/new rental cars which includes EVs. It seems lane 1 attracts the most idiots so do use it sparingly, for overtaking and filter out soonest possible and safely. Wise to have a good car cam onboard. Can save on lots of saliva defending and explaining the cause of the incident/accident. The video on the bikers really funny though glad no one got seriously hurt or died. Stay safe all Cheers
  21. Wow i thoroughly enjoyed this video! Hope the Lancer GT driver’s license kena gantong, car declared total loss, insurance don’t pay due to “racing” and he be saddled with a mountain of instalment debt to learn his lesson! Lancer GT “Evo Wannabes” are one of the worst on the roads. Their loud and deafening exhaust doesn’t sound nice at all and it’s just plain irritating. I sympathise with the Bimmer though. Bo dai bo ji kena bang. Hope he claims that chibai Lancer gao gao. Dunno if the Roc is involved so I’ll reserve my comments.
  22. U see 1 more thing. I thought u are the 1 that bring to AD. It's the ws say they bring. Did u they show u the diagnostic paper? Touch wood this round come back no issue. If still got problem , maybe all the wiring , taillight or go ad is just story , they smoking u. Ya forgot to mention. Lancer ex always got the throttle body issue. ( common fault)
  23. @Beregond Perhaps I will write a more detailed summary of the problem. Recently bought a Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 1.6 1.5 months back, intermittently and randomly will have the problem of not being able to accelerate past 40km/h. Will need to let go of accelerator and step again in order for the car to accelerate slightly. After 40km/h, accelerator will just cut off and have no feedback. Problem will only be temporarily resolved after I shift gear to Park then to Drive again. 1. Brought to workshop. Diagnose as setting problem. Did a reset and collected car after 1 day. The moment I leave the workshop the problem happened again. U-turn and send in again. 2. Workshop say is wiring problem. Brought to Torkor or Tu Ku (authorised workshop) for opinion and they mentioned is tail light wiring problem. Spent 1 week re-wiring the cables of the LED Tail light. Collected the car after. 1 week later, same problem. Brought back to workshop. 3. Workshop say wiring problem again. Spent another 1 week re-wiring the car. Disabled right tail light temporarily so that I can collect and drive the car first. Told me I probably have to change to older original lights which may not be easy to find. 1 Day later problem still happen. 4. Today send the car in for replacement of tail light. Suggested that it could be Throttle problem, but Workshop say 90% sure that the tail light is the problem. Can only collect car after 3days. Purchased the car for 1.5 months, half of the time sitting in workshop. Hope this lights replacement can fix the problem, or if any of you can share some insight I will be happy to hear from you.
  24. @Beregond Perhaps I will write a more detailed summary of the problem. Recently bought a Mitsubishi Lancer Ex 1.6 1.5 months back, intermittently and randomly will have the problem of not being able to accelerate past 40km/h. Will need to let go of accelerator and step again in order for the car to accelerate slightly. After 40km/h, accelerator will just cut off and have no feedback. Problem will only be temporarily resolved after I shift gear to Park then to Drive again. 1. Brought to workshop. Diagnose as setting problem. Did a reset and collected car after 1 day. The moment I leave the workshop the problem happened again. U-turn and send in again. 2. Workshop say is wiring problem. Brought to Torkor or Tu Ku (authorised workshop) for opinion and they mentioned is tail light wiring problem. Spent 1 week re-wiring the cables of the LED Tail light. Collected the car after. 1 week later, same problem. Brought back to workshop. 3. Workshop say wiring problem again. Spent another 1 week re-wiring the car. Disabled right tail light temporarily so that I can collect and drive the car first. Told me I probably have to change to older original lights which may not be easy to find. 1 Day later problem still happen. 4. Today send the car in for replacement of tail light. Workshop say 90% sure that the tail light is the problem. Can only collect car after 3days. Purchased the car for 1.5 months, half of the time sitting in workshop. Hope this lights replacement can fix the problem, or if any of you can share some insight I will be happy to hear from you.