Search the Community

Showing results for '"Minor"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Similar to Murphy's law..... It could be a single contributor or could be multiple contributors. Accident don't happen by chance, but a chain of cumulative minor events to the end results.
  2. This incident, takes two siao lang put together, just that one is more siao than the other, raced through the red lights. I usually avoid such big ego drivers on the road. You can tell just by the car marques, how they zhng the car, and the way they drive. If want to cut in front of me, please go ahead. But one day they meet another driver that won't give way, like the GLC, then will go crazy and do all kinds of insane things. Basically this is what happened. I got into one such accident once, luckily minor. Two drivers racing each other after one took offence at the lewd gesture by the other. This guy saw red and pressed accelerator, whacked my car rear and pushed me to hit another car in front. These kind of drivers can go berserk and don't care about other parties once fixated at getting back at the other driver. Only good thing is he had valid insurance to claim from.
  3. That's really very minor. Actually the HC guy didnt really purposely flail his elbow, he just stayed firm on contact.. The HC guy is obviously more muscular than ACS guy. I agree with SRY, no reason to DQ the HC guy. But the push in the chest is also minor lah.
  4. Think quite minor.... Only his head got blown off.
  5. Push in the chest is minor because he didn’t do enough pushups. 😆
  6. I don't think this will be minor injuries.
  7. Guess the struggle is dollars vs trying something new. Esp if have 2 cars. but no courage to try conti 7-8 year old car before maybe going hybrid in 2027/2028. Mechanically my car only has minor faults like some of the window buttons take a while to respond (likely poor contact point), wing mirror motor 1 of them bit wonky and screeching brakes which i will need to replace the brake rotors (brake pads changed already). Dont have high mileage so even if petrol duty goes up, wont make much difference. Elantra is low mileage so almost certainly it makes sense to renew in 2018 regardless.
  8. classical cup tie, really a game of smash and grab. Both sides rolled the dice and Utd prevailed, no thanks for some mistakes committed by Pool's players at critical juncture of the game. Not overly worried being of the cup although it would have given another chance of a pep-klopp classic. Pool can focus on the Europa and EPL for the rest of the season which is, not a bad thing after all. City would have the FA cup and UCL tough fixtures to navigate so there will be further pressures on their energy and focus. Likewise for Arsenal who was given a tough draw against Bayern in the UCL. Pool? it has the rub on the green in the terms of its Europa league quarters and semis. It can probably keep its squad fresh for the run-in so this minor advantage needs to be capitalised. There are some unhelpful rumours that 3 forwards have picked up some minor injuries - Diaz (groin), Nunez (ham) and Gapko (ankle). Hope these are minor and they can all be back after the internationals.
  9. Dear MCF members, hope everyone is doing well. would like to seek your expertise pertaining to my 3 car chain collision which occurred recently. I was rear ended and have F/R footage to demonstrate it was the car behind me 100% at fault which push me to collide with the front car. The 1st car also agreed and had same consensus to claim the last car. TP arrived as there was injured passenger in the 3rd car and ambulance arrived to ferry driver & passenger to hospital. I suffered minor injuries but did not require immediate attention. As of today, I had made police report online and awarded 5 day MC. Hence will claim injuries against the 3rd car by lawyer firm and already signed warrant to act on my behalf. The stressful part now is regarding my car which based on my gut feeling is beyond repair as there was damages to rear and front of my car. My car was towed to a workshop which is a reporting centre but is not listed in my car insurance workshop and my car insurance never cover any workshop options. This workshop was introduced by my friend as I was unable to get thru my insurance company hotline during the accident as I was complete shocked. The car damages will claim 3rd party and the surveyors from the 3rd. add has came to the workshop to take photo and assess the damage. The boss updated me today and mentioned he will try to repair the car using simple parts. My car left 1yr 2mths, the current paper value is about 13.5K and I checked Sgcarmart same make n model is about 21.0k. I am wondering if the total repair cost is 30K, it should not be economical to repair and 3rd party can just declared total loss and compensate market value. One key thing here is the boss mentioned he would like to buy my car at about 14.5K and help me claim loss of use for about 21-28 days. The rest of the repair cost he will ownself settle the repair, etc. I saw the GIA report from 3rd car which show that he is trying to deny any fault. In addition, when I call my own car insurance company, they say they can’t find any accident reported for my car. Not sure if the CSO is trying to smoke me. please provide your positive response for my situation and if this workshop trustable? I am comfortable to scrap the car and take back market value and buy another car.
  10. Hi, My Mitsubishi EC will be reaching 5 years old soon, and I'm thinking of giving it a "refresh" by spray painting and fixing the minor dents and scratches. What's the ballpark damage for this, and any workshop recommendations? Thanks!
  11. Lala81

Home Aircon

It depends on your environment. At my old place I did do some minor servicing about twice a year. But my mbr FCU still choke required chemical wash. I think it's cos my old place is beside a road. And also no pressure washing. They just use a brush to brush the front coils. Use water pressure wash is best I feel.
  12. these vessels work 24/7 not unusual for a 9yo to have had multiple incidents. if minor, repair and carry on. Ship crew likely to be different anyway.
  13. IMHO. For the longest time, I have been sending back to AD to learn how they do maintenance. I realized that many out there, could have done excess maintenance of the car in some areas like frequent change of spark plug or air filter. I also found out that my original wiper blades, can change just the rubber alone. Doing my minor part to save the earth ? 🤣
  14. yes, i tell u a real case. an accident involve 2 vehicle, both same insurance belonging to the same company ----, ( figure it out) Its a minor accident, side by side, both party agree by mouth let it pass. but 1 party after go back go report and proceed to claim. By right the party that is being claim against should be notify. But because its same insurance, it all go through without the step, and the claim is successful. the party that is claim against know nothing of it, until when he want to renew and realise his premium increase, when he check then he know his insurance side pay out without notifying him, (roughly like that, i might forgot some details)
  15. hope the verdict would be fair despite the apparent legal bullying involved. if these minor infringement on PSR is worth 4 pts deduction... any of the key indictment charges against City would mean alot more in terms of the penalties. Pool has ran City close for at least 3 seasons in the EPL and will surely been not on level playing field if City has not played it properly in terms of its financial manipulation, if any.
  16. Been using Samsung Fold 3 for close to 2 years. Love it so far as everything is very stable, but always worried about failure of folding hinge mechanism which was replaced once by Samsung Singapore recently out of warranty after some dispute. Another pain is the very narrow front display which make typing difficult and frustrating, especially when need to type fast. Understand the rationale for it - narrow form factor make secure handling + proper aspect ratio of inner display for viewing + front cover meant for simple tasks like checking messages and phone calls and to use inner display for life tasks. But really hard to convince myself so have been on the look out for suitable alternative. Pixel Fold - too ex and apps not optimised despite a Google phone especially power consumption Oppo Find N2 - inner display too small at only 7.1" Honor Magic V2 - hinge design is sub standard Been thinking to get Xiaomi Mix Fold 3 which was launched on 14 Aug this year which seems to have everything that I like and more, and finally bite the bullet while in Beijing recently. The motivation was the S$300 saving comparing to get locally from Shopee which need to do pre-order. No warranty anyway haha. The first thing to do had been to try to install all the normal Google apps like Play Store and Google Map and Chrome and Gmail etc etc. Was thinking would be challenging since this is China ROM. But ended up pretty easy. Just need to download apk for Play Store from APKPure, then everything just install through the Pay Store app. Really no sweat. To transfer phone contents, just download Mi Mover which works similarly like Smart Switch for Samsung. First impression really great. Much better camera with Leica colours and very versatile zoom lenses of upto 5x optical zoom. Excellent battery life even if using inner display all the way. The Samsung E6 displays used has similar consumption for both inner and cover display, something that defy normal understanding since the inner display is so much bigger. And the battery operating time is even better than Samsung Fold 5 even though both uses Samsung displays. GSMArena tested it to yield 115hrs while Fold 5 only can last 95hrs. But of course there are negative experiences though only few, Found a minor glitch in Whatsapp that at times will display phone numbers instead of names. Irritating, but solved after changing the permission to allow always reading the contacts. Be prepared for such minor issues as this is not a international ROM after all. And so far Android Auto still cannot work. Maybe Xiaomi never pay for licenses to use as it is meant for China market, but not a deal breaker lah. Worse case hang it on top of dashboard if need to use it to do navigation. If keen, there are tonnes of youtube videos on this device right now, with some from outside China. Go do research and decide for yourself. Samsung Fold 5 is good and a safe choice, but the narrow front cover is really not easy to live with for many people unless you can type very comfortably with it. I would have gladly stick to it if that is the case haha to be frank.
  17. Hi everyone, I went to view FL3 and BYD seal few days back. Hand very itchy to finally join the EV club few questions though, hopefully the sifus here can shed some light for me 1) I was told by salesperson at Tesla that there is no real-time traffic data shown on the map if I don't subscribe to the premium monthly plan? Can't even connect to phone hotspot? Are there any alternatives? 2) Was told by BYD salesperson that Teslas battery should always be 20-80% to prolong battery life, but BYD's blade technology can go 0-100%. True? 3) Resale market for EVs seem to be dropping, maybe because COE prices are starting to drop slightly. Should I consider getting a 22/23 older model 3? The FL3's changes are quite minor (apart from the signal stick) hope to hear some comments before i pull the trigger!
  18. Just personality bah. I'm sure we know our own Kuan. 1 type is every item on their checklist must be checked off in sequence. 1 type is comfortable with lot of different stuff on their plate. Happy go lucky. I'm more to the former, cannot stand it if something is not done. Like if need to check in at airport for a flight. I feel mild irritation until I'm sure it's settled. So why bother to add some minor crap like my car charging cable need to be disconnected at my lunch time ? If just everyday come home. Connect then wake up next morning, disconnect and be on your way. I also don't mind.
  19. Wow a lot of siaolangs nowadays SINGAPORE – A 20-year-old man was arrested in Commonwealth Avenue on the evening of Feb 3, after the police were alerted to a man holding a chopper there. Seven people, including a six-year-old girl, were injured, with a knife and chopper seized by the police. The police said they received a call about a man holding a chopper at 301 Commonwealth Avenue at about 7.05pm. Police officers found the man detained by members of the public when they arrived at the scene. Two men, aged 76 and 40, and a six-year-old girl sustained minor injuries. They were conscious when taken to the National University Hospital. Another three men, aged 54, 21 and 20, and a 45-year-old woman sustained minor injuries, but declined further medical assistance. Chinese-language news outlet Lianhe Zaobao reported that there were police officers at the Queens Peak condominium near Queenstown MRT station. Zaobao also reported that a group of eight people were seen, in visuals provided by a reader, on the ground floor of the condominium, throwing things in a particular direction. According to the condo’s residents, there was a pursuit along Margaret Drive, with Zaobao’s reporter finding blood stains and police officers at a block there, which is about 1km from the condo. Police investigations are ongoing. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/man-20-arrested-in-commonwealth-avenue-for-possessing-chopper-and-knife-7-injured?fbclid=IwAR1VaNJchf_JDypaYHPiOk2txDGk-WyvYya6BW0HFJ51j5AfPmRNRyOgqxo
  20. Maybe his was a minor issue and he decided to continue driving it since he was going to scrap it after 2 years
  21. Collected my altis recently from AD.. Based on car warranty manual, it state free servicing for 1000km n 5000km.. This is on top of the usual minor and major servicing cycle.. When i collect my car, toyota auto book a "First Impression Service Booking" 2 mths later. Q1) Is this estimate date for the 1,000km free servicing? Q2) What will toyota AD do during this "First Impression Service Booking"? Q3) Any estimate what is the duration? Q4) Any cost/payment needed? Thanks in advance
  22. looks like another minor intake for Grab drivers SINGAPORE: PropertyGuru Group has laid off 79 employees, constituting around 5% of its workforce. The decision stems from what CEO Hari V. Krishnan termed a “strategic review” and the ongoing organizational restructuring efforts within the company. Affected employees are set to receive a one-month severance for each year of service, capped at twelve months or following the country’s statutory severance pay, whichever is higher.
  23. think his legs were gone after 120min.... he left the stadium in clutches.... hopefully just dead leg or something minor
  24. You mean they snail mailed the letter you all way from Malaysia to India? Or is this an email? I'm not sure how minor is your accident but usually appearance in court is warranted only if there was injury to life or limb of the other party. So your minor accident may not be so minor... Finally if you don't ever intend to come back to Malaysia you can ignore the court summons but if you ever set foot in Malaysia, you may be arrested at the point of entry for not complying with the court order... otherwise you can engage a lawyer to represent you in this matter. You don't have to be physically present in Malaysia but your lawyer can represent you in court...
  25. planning to do some minor renovation to my ageing flat, with the kitchen being one of the top priorities. anyone able to provide tips or experiences? i'm staying in an executive hdb in pasir ris so there's abit of kitchen space. what fittings did you guys used for your kitchen? blum / hafele? thanks!