Search the Community

Showing results for '"NV200"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Alot is myth or unbalance comparision. For example if u compare Nissan leaf with with or vezel. If not mistaken all around 1.5t. I dun believe leaf got much worst tyre wear rate compare to the other 2. I dun own ev so I cannot say. But my dealing with commercial EV. BYD VAN 16' tyres. 195 width. 50k+. No rotate. China tyre. Rear tyres still 80%. Front tyres also haven't finish can last at least another 10-20k Nv200 diesel. Tyre 14' 175 width. 30-40k no rotate. China tyre. Front confirm botak. I would say the wear roughly same. Byd seal weight about 2.2t. 5 series weight about 2t. Seal tyres wear will be much worst then 5 series? I dun think so.? But of course if u compare a seal as a normal sedan car and compare it to a altis etc or compare a Tesla to a civic and say EV burn tyres. What can I say😂 Does a atto 3 wear tyres much faster then say a X5? Or do we compare a atto 3 to a wish? EV have been out for ages. Even BMW make EV earier then BYD? why now suddenly the west raise the white flag on EV. then suddenly so many such news come out🤔. For so many years I never see any similar report. Of course if every 1 drive their high end EV like going to F1. Confirm plus chop u gonna burn tyres fast. I test Tesla high end. Model Y. High power dun mean u cannot drive and pick up at traffic light gently. Of course. My 2 cents nia. ( some of the report on EV burn tyres is really 夸张。 machiam every 10-20k need change tyre. If like that u think think super niao prc will buy or not?)😂😂😂
  2. Nissan has the following model on sales here, and the volume seller is actual Serena MPV Note e-Power (Petrol-Electric Hatchback) Kicks e-Power (Petrol-Electric SUV) Qashqai Mild Hybrid (Petrol-Electric SUV) Serena e-Power (Petrol-Electric MPV) Leaf EV (Electric Hatchback) In case you are wondering why Serena is so popular here, that is because this is the only mid size Japanese MPV carried by an authorized dealer, and following the demise of Mobilio, Biante and Wish. Actually there is another mid size Jap MPV (Prius +), but sales figure is just a fraction of Serena. Breakdown of Nissan sold in the first 6 months of 2023, Note e-Power => 54 Kicks e-Power & Qashqai Mild Hybrid => 212 Serena e-Power => 295 NV200 (private reg.) => 2 Leaf EV => 5 The price of Sunny is around $60K+ to <$80K between 2000 - 2004. To be more precise, Sunny EX (entry level with steel rims, fabric seats and no rear headrest) was selling at about $65K± and the Sunny SS (the top of line variant) was retailing at $75K± between 2000 - 2002 (COE premium is hovering around $30K± level). And it was the mainly the price and market share that attract buyer to the showroom. For comparison, Corolla ~$72K to $82K Lancer ~$68K to $78K Civic ~$76K to $85K City ~$60K to $68K
  3. I always siam and give way to BluFilms, GetYouAndGo, RaRaGrove, PHVs, NV200, big trucks.
  4. NV200 again ? 🤣 But rainy day going so fast for what? Moreoever, hari raya is like CNY, a lot of first timer drivers, bluesg, rented cars and those who could not get a car will rent a van😁😁, got to be extra careful
  5. NV200 power! So stable and also can outrun a Maserati. 🤣
  6. It's a 13 year old model as of now. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daihatsu_Gran_Max?wprov=sfla1 The 'new' Liteace is a badge engineered Daihatsu Gran Max, which we see as such in MY. Pre-FL, 2007 FL (aka current model) It trumps the NV200 by having a glovebox, though that depends on individual. FL truck You can have it as a truck too. You can have it as a Mazda too although don't expect much of the Zoom Zoom... in there. As of 2020, it's renamed to Townace and there's a few new ones on SGcarmart if you are really interested. I wouldn't advice it as its based on the Hijet and yet it's about 5k more than NV200, 2k more than NV350 and about 3k less than Hiace 2.0. Townace: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1049272 Hiace: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1049419 NV200: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1041561 NV350: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1051613
  7. Yup. My current list based on my own encounters. YMMV and agree to disagree. Any zhng’d or upbadged 1.4t and below from VW/Audi: Golf, A3 Sedan, Tiguan, Jetta, Touran, Scirocco Mercedes-Benz B-Class MPV BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer and Active Tourer Mazda 3 Sedan (latest model) Mitsubishi Attrage Volvo V40 T4 Zhng’d Toyota Noah NV200 Hiace Any cars with super dark tinted windows Any cars with driver side curtain that covers just enough to hide the driver’s (cb) face Any cars with exhausts that Pops n Bangs (this type really cb imo I hope their engine pop and bang and explode too)
  8. Good news, the engine is a K9K engine so most respectable ws that handles the Nv200 can do it.
  9. speeding cum sleeping siboh at such 4am timing? NV200 van is already fwd yet still can lost control till like that. If wee hrs and whole road clear, one also need not be right in the middle of the e'way, can just cruise comfortably on leftmost lane like what cam car did. The car in the middle lane almost kena rear ended for no reason by this idiot van driver. I always travel on leftmmost lane on e'way during late hrs.
  10. First all electric taxi launches in London in 120 years UK-based Dynamo has unveiled London's first all electric taxi for 120 years. The vehicle, based on Nissan's e-NV200 Evalia MPV, is the first to be approved by Transport for London for use as a 'Hackney Carriage' and has been adapted to be fully wheelchair accessible while having the ability to carry five passengers. The conversion work was carried out at Dynamo's Coventry HQ. The Dynamo Taxi costs £55,495, but is eligible for £7,500 in Government Plug-in Car Grant. That brings the price down to £47,995 for drivers, making it very competitive in the growing EV taxi market. The average London taxi driver covers between 90-120 miles each day, spending around £25 in fuel a day. However, by charging at home, it will cost just £3-£6 in electricity a day. Based on the Nissan e-NV200 Evalia MPV, the Dynamo Taxi also has a range of up to 187 miles from a single charge. It also comes with Nissan’s eight year/100,000 mile battery warranty, with a five year/60,000 mile warranty on EV dedicated components, and three-year/60,000 mile general warranty. The Nissan e-NV200 lithium battery warranty protects against capacity loss below nine bars of capacity (out of 12) for a period of eight years or 100,000 miles as well. https://uk.motor1.com/news/378108/dynamo-london-electric-taxi/
  11. its the most popular small size van now. esp the diesel version. only because of the large rear space. and cheap price for a new 1. the maintenance is very high. if u really really want a nv200 and u dun carry heavy. buy the petrol version. if u got enough money , buy lite ace. ( there is a pro ace , avoid it at all cost ) ftw a diesel nv200 is a renault kangoo in disguise there is indeed a e-version. but i believe its BYD
  12. Why is the law designed to enrich the insurers and reward dishonest drivers? 13jul2022 1344hrs Jalan Bukit Ho Swee and Lower Delta Road. #GBE6960P nissan nv200 camcar rear ended 3 weeks laters after reporting to insurance was told that cannot claim. is our insurance system broken? or simply forcing all motorist to claim 3 days mc for every accident? quoted Rear ended by van, tried to claim 3rd party but van driver doesn't report the accident to insurance company. So claim can't go thru and we can't do anything.
  13. NV200….again. Renault engine.
  14. True. Actually my post was aiming at Cabstar, not so much at NV200. NV200 is popular as it is like the cheapest van around and has decent reliability. (Not including Every). I think Liteace not that ex. Its just that it looks like a dump (and MII) and costs 5k more than NV200. Proace looks good but is a wolf in sheep's clothing, i.e. French.
  15. Nice 'huat" numbers on Nissan NV200: GF8888M
  16. I just traded in my suzuki Every for this N-van and totally love the drive. Was considering Every, Nv200 before seeing this van. It is quiet compare to Every and drives slightly better than the other 2. In terms of space, is the smallest among the 3, and after consideration of my need, i decided to go for this N-van instead. I drive this everyday instead of my other cars. Totally love zipping around in this van. And yes! Install some curtains and you don't have to go hotel 81. True story.... 😉
  17. Is that NV200? I have sat in the rear of nv200. Those add on cushion seat. Aircon under strength! Aircon spoiled!🤣
  18. Beregond

EV vans

there is only 1 ev vans in my area. a nv200 look alike BYD😁
  19. NV200 (petrol) and Townace make the cut, although I strongly discourage the Townace a few posts ago. You might as well go for the NV350 petrol at that pricing. If money is no issue VW caddy is good as well.
  20. Hi all, me and my buddy are looking for van which is Auto Gear + Diesel At first looking at Nissan NV200 but found out bo auto and diesel model. Any to recommend?
  21. The pro-ace is a Citroen/pug in disguise. If you can handle the maintainence, it's not too bad, and the drive and quality is decent. NV200 is popular because it's cheap and given its the 1.6L petrol engine, it is cheaper to service than the Renault engine. I would advise against the new Liteace. It's a shell of its former self and at 60+k, you can get the NV350 instead.
  22. Wah nv200 +6 is super rare. Probably less than 10unit brought in.
  23. alot of those only dyna and old cabstar old hi-ace. they normally use 20 years till scrape 1. but the nv200 is impossible. can use to 10 years already very good. even the nv350 is inferior when comparing to hi-ace.