Search the Community

Showing results for '"NV350"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Taking our work outside is probably the last thing most would have in mind of doing, especially with the situation we’re facing at this time. Nissan, on the other hand, is proposing just that with a new vehicle concept that features an interesting twist to both the car itself and the remote working approach. Meet the NV350 Office Pod, a concept van that kind of works like a RV (recreational vehicle) or caravan. But instead of a mobile home function, and as implied by its name, the vehicle comes with a built in office space that can be retracted out from its back. As seen from the video of the concept vehicle provided by the automaker, all the driver needs to do is lift the van’s rear door and activate the mechanism that slides the office module out. A very gimmicky feature, but it’s not every day someone gets to say they own a vehicle that can transform. The pod itself resembles a curved-yet-square version of the letter “G” when viewed from the front, where the flat tip of the shape serves as a desk for your laptop or PC. Inside the office module includes a built-in Herman Miller office chair, and you’ll also notice there are openings in the front and back, as well as on the right side. Keep in mind that only the rear opening is windowed up, while the front and side is fully exposed to the elements. So it’s wise not to activate this mode when the weather is not so ideal for an outdoor work trip. But should the weather be fine, the Nissan NV350 Office Pod also offers you with a “balcony” feature so that you can take some time off and relax. As shown in the aforementioned video, this attachment is assembled on the roof of the van, which includes a beach chair, side table, large umbrella and even a ladder to help you get on top. We have no idea where or how this particular set is stored when not in use, but it is suggested that it comes with the overall package. Other than that, the concept van also comes with several other features to make your outdoor work trip comfortable. These include a polycarbonate floor with display, backlight carpeted floor mats, electric shade windows that cover or display the view electronically, glove box with antibacterial UV light, and an AC/DC inverter to power onboard devices (PC, coffee maker, etc). As cool as it looks, there’s no denying that this idea of working remotely via this Nissan concept vehicle is somewhat bizarre. It is likely intended to be used after the current pandemic is resolved, but it also makes sense to use it just to get away from populated areas and embrace nature. That is, if the authorities allow you to do so in the first place, and we don’t think a work pass is going to cut it. Keep in mind that the Nissan NV350 Office Pod is just a concept for now. Therefore, it is very unlikely to see the vehicle hitting the roads anytime soon. source: https://www.lowyat.net/2021/230539/nissan-unveils-the-nv350-office-pod-concept-a-van-with-a-retractable-office/
  2. It's a 13 year old model as of now. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daihatsu_Gran_Max?wprov=sfla1 The 'new' Liteace is a badge engineered Daihatsu Gran Max, which we see as such in MY. Pre-FL, 2007 FL (aka current model) It trumps the NV200 by having a glovebox, though that depends on individual. FL truck You can have it as a truck too. You can have it as a Mazda too although don't expect much of the Zoom Zoom... in there. As of 2020, it's renamed to Townace and there's a few new ones on SGcarmart if you are really interested. I wouldn't advice it as its based on the Hijet and yet it's about 5k more than NV200, 2k more than NV350 and about 3k less than Hiace 2.0. Townace: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1049272 Hiace: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1049419 NV200: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1041561 NV350: http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=1051613
  3. I have encountered it quite a few times, either NV350 or Hiace, speeding away on lane 1 of PIE.
  4. NV200 (petrol) and Townace make the cut, although I strongly discourage the Townace a few posts ago. You might as well go for the NV350 petrol at that pricing. If money is no issue VW caddy is good as well.
  5. Your new best friends will be your mechanics. If you want to go and try and get burnt to learn, go ahead. follow the crowd. For a commercial van what you want is reliability and up time. All the delivery vans are hiace or nv350. So many cannot be wrong or stupid.
  6. The pro-ace is a Citroen/pug in disguise. If you can handle the maintainence, it's not too bad, and the drive and quality is decent. NV200 is popular because it's cheap and given its the 1.6L petrol engine, it is cheaper to service than the Renault engine. I would advise against the new Liteace. It's a shell of its former self and at 60+k, you can get the NV350 instead.
  7. alot of those only dyna and old cabstar old hi-ace. they normally use 20 years till scrape 1. but the nv200 is impossible. can use to 10 years already very good. even the nv350 is inferior when comparing to hi-ace.
  8. Wah, I didn't know that NV350 is equipped with off road capabilities!😃
  9. My Company have a NV350 & 2 Cabstars Lorries from Tan Chong,only last Year,they bought in the Petrol Lorries,which is very poor Sales to them,Nissan does not want to make a Euro 5 Diesel Lorry for such a small Market...
  10. Many PI are somehow resellers. The only attractive van they have now is the NV350. Who the heck wants petrol powered Cabstar or even NV 200, if possible? Petrol is expensive and non-deductible as company expenses. Moreover petrol is less efficient and durable than diesel. Triple whammy. When TC introduced only petrol versions, they should be prepared to goodbye to their sales.
  11. Defenders, Mercedes Vans, Starex, Double cab pick up trucks and some other vans can take advantage. But for Hiace, Urvans NV200 NV350 I can’t say much because there are very clearly to be commercial vehicles.
  12. Hi! Curious, do you guys know of anyone who does interior cleaning for NV350?
  13. The Hiace and Nv350 farkers, Everyday i sure encounter one . Remember the accident at kk hospital few months back, it was also this kind of van, try doing that on Genting or Cameroon highlands around a bend and it is all the way down the mountain for these fella. Like I posted on a previous post, engine torque is v powerful but the the hollow tin can Japanese body cannot handle it .
  14. Yup me too, I do need drive my Dyna fast but not furious sometimes too....especially when entering into e'way to merge gracefully with moving traffic...dun wanna be slow in entering and holding back traffic unnecessarily & I always like to give way to vehicle entering into e'way. But come off-duty, I m with my puny 800cc & 1300cc. Torque does help sometimes... Torque with technology will be even better... But these should never be abused or misused...some DRIVER just should not be given with torque. Be aware of the strength & weakness of our machines...like the NV350 van with reasonable torque but RWD with lighter rear is a inviting disaster with a clueless bo-chap DRIVER. The modern vans does really handle higher speeds better today but not panel van with a MPV-like body unfortunately. Lets not drive too slow, drive SWIFT drive SAFE! ;)
  15. Big vans like NV350 and Hiace do have 3 seats and all seats have seat belts (middle seat is lap belt). For the NV200 in this case, looks like it has only 2 seats, 1 passenger and 1 driver.
  16. Truly deserved if, no pity for the van driver. Seen too many of these NV350 and Hiace speeding and think they are F1 drivers with the TC Diesel engine. Sometimes just want to tell them...Eh harlo, it is still a VAN la.
  17. Why wun get a hiace or NV350? I am getting a NV350....reliable, easily available parts and every mechanic basic training tool. Btw, i used to do vanning.....lol, back to one again...haha
  18. Don't listen to the vehicle, when I drive my company van nv350. The system accelerate abit ask you up already. If you follow you will drive until very buay song. Must drag abit and feel the torque.
  19. Hi all ^^ This is Nissan van nv350 slide door wide dent PDR. He is my Facebook customer. For 2hours I worked on his van, although not perfect but 90% done nicely. And customer also satisfy of finishing job
  20. Nissan get NV350 better,Made in Japan,NV 200 Engine using Renault...not so good.
  21. Get the NV350 Auto,it 5 Speed Auto even feels better than the Teana CVT....