Search the Community

Showing results for '"Scirocco"' in topics.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching for:

More search options

• Search By Tags

Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type

Categories

• Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Forums

• Cars
    • General Car Discussion
    • Tips and Resources
  • Aftermarket
    • Accessories
    • Performance and Tuning
    • Cosmetics
    • Maintenance & Repairs
    • Detailing
    • Tyres and Rims
    • In-Car-Entertainment
  • Car Brands
    • Japanese Talk
    • Conti Talk
    • Korean Talk
    • American Talk
    • Malaysian Talk
    • China Talk
  • General
    • Electric Cars
    • Motorsports
    • Meetups
    • Complaints
  • Sponsors
  • Non-Car Related
    • Lite & EZ
    • Makan Corner
    • Travel & Road Trips
    • Football Channel
    • Property Buzz
    • Investment & Financial Matters
  • MCF Forum Related
    • Official Announcements
    • Feedback & Suggestions
    • FAQ & Help
    • Testing

Blogs

• MyAutoBlog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

• Start

End

Group

1. Haha yeah, how often does a regular singaporean buy cars in his lifetime? SO expensive! I bought my first Scirocco in 2009 for $95k, thats also when COE was very low. So only two times get to experience buying car at showroom. Seems like 2009, 2019 are the cycles for the lowest point of COE! Dont know whether the trend will follow the same for 2029.
  2. @Tohto LOL Second time buying car. first time buy was 2009 VW Scirocco. Now then buy a new CLA at C&C. The saleslady never tell me guaranteed in how many bids leh, just said the price is with COE included already. Told me to make my mind up by Sunday because this week sure chiong up again. I am just reading off the Mercedes Benz Sales agreement that i signed. Come to think of it, with VW last time they told me guaranteed COE within like 5 bids? This time C&C the saleslady didnt say anything.
  3. Mr Shar, Volkswagen Scirocco Recommend by his buddies for an makeover. He wanted an unique style of Carbon fiber rather than the normal black or black forged. Spoke to our sales team and we showed him the different types of carbon fiber we offer. The blue honeycomb Carbon fiber caught his eyes and he locked on to that. Next was deciding on his steering wheel customization theme. Went for a LED one to add more effects and added on our in house extended paddles for a fiercer look. Also went all out for a full interior trim set with full arm rest console. Full revamp indeed. Custom order fulfilled and installation done on the same day for both trim set and steering wheel to save his time and the hassle to come to us again. He will be back for more parts. Stay tuned for the full trim and console pictures! Volkswagen Scirocco Blue Honeycomb Carbon fiber led steering wheel PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 (KK) https://wa.me/6593293337 (Darren) https://wa.me/6591413337 (Michelle) https://wa.me/6581143337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre Singapore 417868
  4. I ask: https://chat.openai.com/chat And its answer is:- "It depends on various factors, including the specific models of the Volkswagen Scirocco and BMW M2, as well as the driving conditions and the skill of the drivers. In general, the BMW M2 is considered a more powerful and performance-focused car than the Volkswagen Scirocco. The BMW M2 is equipped with a 3.0-liter turbocharged inline-six engine that produces 365 horsepower and 369 lb-ft of torque, whereas the Volkswagen Scirocco's engine options range from a 1.4-liter turbocharged four-cylinder to a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder that produces between 125 and 280 horsepower. The BMW M2 also has a more advanced chassis and suspension system, which makes it better suited for high-speed driving and cornering. Additionally, the BMW M2 has a faster acceleration time, with 0-60 mph times ranging from 4.2 to 4.4 seconds, compared to the Volkswagen Scirocco's times of 6.9 to 5.5 seconds. Overall, while the Volkswagen Scirocco is a fun and sporty car to drive, the BMW M2 is generally considered to be a more powerful and performance-oriented car that is better suited for racing and high-speed driving." 😁
  5. Mr Liu, Volkswagen Scirocco Recommend to us by his buddy, Mr Thomas, who did his Audi S5 with us. He is back after his steering wheel done by us last month! This time, a trim set for his scirocco. He is in love with the wheel and decided to custom some trim parts which have signs of wear and tear already. Custom order placed. Worn out parts replaced and now the ride looks awesome! He is very satisfied with the trim set and he will be back for more items. Stay tuned! Volkswagen Scirocco Carbon fiber interior trim set ✅Dashboard trim ✅Centre AC vent ✅Left AC vent ✅Right AC vent ✅Headlight trim ✅Shifter trim ✅Audio trim ✅Charger trim PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 https://wa.me/6593293337 https://wa.me/6581143337 https://wa.me/6591413337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre S417868
  6. When I was driving my MK5 Golf in 2020 (just after CB), along commonwealth ave west, this scirocco (i think using phone) changed from the left most to the middle lane where I was and hit my rear car he wasn't paying attention. I signalled left and went towards the road shoulder to stop, but the idiot floored it and tried to run. I decided to give chase. Low and behold, his car broke down a few hundred metres later and I caught up to him. I came out and knocked on his window and asked: Bro where you wanna run to? MU spoil is it? His whole dash was full of christmas tree lights. Needless to say, made a police report w camera footage and insurance report and claimed a new rear bumper and rear hatch sucks to be him HAHAHAHA. Moral of the story is wanna hit and run don't drive scirocco 😂
  7. My roc is currently on halogen lights. Can I just purchase this to change the lights to LED? http://www.auto-lighting.co.uk/product-eng-5308-Interior-Car-LED-bulbs-replacement-kit-for-VOLKSWAGEN-SCIROCCO-9pcs-cool-white-6000K.html
  8. Honestly I don't care and I drive a Forester. Love it. Beng then Beng lo. Now all the young bengs drive gti and yam. Lesser bengs drive scirocco. TC should get him be the ambassador.
  9. Vega

VW Scirocco

anyone knows which PI offer Scirocco. thanks.
  10. Design 1 Design 2 https://ibb.co/cbisP5
  11. COE golf gti or scirocco is the default poor beng chia now The M2 is rich beng chia Coz everyone knows u need 450bhp to make the a/c cooler when stuck in our traffic jams....lol
  12. Mr Lim, Volkswagen Scirocco GP A return customer after his Renault Megane. In for custom trim set for his ride. Steering was previously brought from us by the previous owner who is also our customer. Installation completed, another happy and satisfied customer with our custom work plying SG roads. Thank you for the trust and support once again. Volkswagen Scirocco GP Carbon fiber interior trim set ✅Dashboard trim ✅ Door handle ✅ Steering wheel trim ✅ Shifter trim done ✅ Headlight trim ✅ Audio trim ✅ Charger box PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 https://wa.me/6593293337 https://wa.me/6581143337 https://wa.me/6591413337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre S417868
  13. what happen to the BM? swinging back and forth, panic? agree, looks like another raicing , this time round with a scirocco.
  14. VW Scirocco, Golf GTI Lancer/Civic pretending to be Evo/Type R All Merc A class up to A45 BMW 1 series hatchback Audi TT Lorry with a full load of passengers behind
  15. Yup. My current list based on my own encounters. YMMV and agree to disagree. Any zhng’d or upbadged 1.4t and below from VW/Audi: Golf, A3 Sedan, Tiguan, Jetta, Touran, Scirocco Mercedes-Benz B-Class MPV BMW 2 Series Gran Tourer and Active Tourer Mazda 3 Sedan (latest model) Mitsubishi Attrage Volvo V40 T4 Zhng’d Toyota Noah NV200 Hiace Any cars with super dark tinted windows Any cars with driver side curtain that covers just enough to hide the driver’s (cb) face Any cars with exhausts that Pops n Bangs (this type really cb imo I hope their engine pop and bang and explode too)
  16. This and the vw scirocco. Of course not forgetting BMWs. 🤣
  17. Mr Juventus, BMW F20 He was previously driving a Volkswagen Scirocco and had airbag issues, therefore he came to us. After he got his current ride, he wanted to upgrade his steering wheel. He enquired a few different shops, and still chose us. Custom order as we did not have ready stock. He was very patient and understanding. Order fulfilled and installation done. Another happy client with our custom steering wheel. BMW F20 Carbon fiber M Sport steering wheel PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 https://wa.me/6593293337 https://wa.me/6581143337 https://wa.me/6591413337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre S417868
  18. Mr Andrew, Toyota Harrier turbo Another return customer after his scirocco last year. This time, for his harrier turbo. He contacted our sales team before he even got his ride. He knows that we are able to fulfill his order thus no second thoughts when placing the order for his harrier turbo. Custom order done and he is very satisfied with our job and even introduced us to his buddy and friends. We would like to thank him for his continuous support despite there being other competitors around, he still chose us as his preferred shop to mod. Thank you! Toyota Harrier Turbo Carbon fiber steering wheel PM us for more info or WhatsApp us @ https://wa.me/6594293337 https://wa.me/6593293337 https://wa.me/6581143337 https://wa.me/6591413337 We are located @ 10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 #03-11 First East Centre S417868
  19. Hi to all wanna share something.I was a passenger in this great car with my friend driving travel at north south highway when my friend decide to test his car performance.After everything seems clear the car is already reaching 220kmh when a Yamaha R6 600cc bike overtook us like we're traveling at moderate speed like that.My friend were quite shock and tried to catch up but still that bike is way apart from us till we reach the toll where we get to look and it's just an R6!I was so surprised that its a Sg registered R6.Now wanna ask Roughly how fast the bike is speeding to pass by us at such lightning speed even though the Scirocco 2.0 is equip with TSI and speed of 210-220?
  20. Volkswagen Scirocco overturned. Over Overturned to its side. Car is tired. Happened at Boon Lay. 11oct2022, V2.mp4
  21. Those zhng their scirocco to stage 3 one won't care about all these one. hahah. they just wanna extract all the potential of the car. Taycan owner should be fine lah. hahaha. Wait till there is a e-scirocco. 🤣
  22. If TS wants to try German Hatch and willing to renew COE, maybe the 2.0 Scirocco would be a better choice. The yearly depre is $10k+ to 12k+ and is not the DQ200. Not sure if it is the DG250 or DG350 though. The road tax might be a pain though. Personally I have owned 2 Germans, upgraded from Jap. The shiokness is there. After that, I'm back with Honda now. As age goes by, reliability and maintenance cost are a priority. Brand, power, equipment and looks are second to me liao. Cheers.
  23. Source: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/how-did-that-happen-scirocco-ends-up-on-top-of-bmw-after-accident-at-gambas-ave