Tintsycool films

Upguy

Anyone here on tintsycool ???

I had mine installed weeks ago, looks good then, but now i noticed bubblings at rear windscreen... numerous small ones which will not go unnoticed...

anyone had such problem??

should i go back to have them rectify the problem ??

a few weeks is more than the curing time of films right ?

Edited by Upguy

I am on TintsyCool. I did mine slightly more than a month ago and the windscreen had a group of bubbles. (did not notice it as it was raining heavily when I left the place).

Brought the car back and the boss replaced for me, no questions asked. Now, it's okay. Overall the worksmanship not bad, sometimes bubbles are result of human error or just luck.

how long after the installation did u bring your ride back to them ??

need appointment or not ?

Well, I discovered the bubbles couple of hours after the installation (when the windscreen had dried).

Appt or not depends on the schedule of the shop, but better to make lah. I made appt on Sat, so wait 2 weeks lor. At the same time I could also wait to see if the bubbles disappeared. Just call Trent. I think if you go weekdays (mon to thu) shouldn't have to make appt.

I brought mine back 2 weeks after I installed the films, which is the so-called settling period. Replaced with no questions asked too. But the staff mentioned that to expect a film to be 100% bubble-free is near impossible. There are bound to be at least some tiny bubbles which are generally unnoticeable under normal circumstances. Give Trent a call first b4 you go down.

I did mine there too..about a month ago. Reasonable service.

Some fine bubbles at rear right window. To me it's acceptable lah, for the price I am paying [:)]

i also noticed a few very small bubbles in the rear windscreen...

hardly noticed it... so can't really be bothered to bring it down...

unless i have a lot of free time on my hands...

besides, for the price i paid, it's acceptable...

heard that some of the bubbles will "disappear"/dry up if you expose it to the sun...

haven't really tried it... so if you're trying and it works, just post it here...

Installed mine with them 2 wks ago.. [flowerface]

Initally can see lots of bubbles at the sunshade area, but after a week, all bubble gone. Front and rear so far no problem....can say bery satisfied with their workmanships and customer service, and not to mention, their competitive price [lipsrsealed]

parked under hot sun for half an hour, interior still can tahan, start engine, open front 2 windows,then turn the fan and press the compressor, car will cool down very quickly...within a min or two...

parked under hot sun for half a day, sure bake one...even with other top brand models........heat not from windows, but the car body itself, OVEN man [shakehead]

agree with u.... even with top end films, its just a matter of time before the vehicle gets heated up to a certain temperature if exposed to the sun....

it is true that one can feel the difference between the platinum and premium package films but this is too subtle in real life application....

Hmm..get something which you are comfortable with...

sometimes, paying peanuts will get you peanuts... [furious]

But most of the time, paying in gold still will get you peanuts [laugh][laugh][laugh]

well i had such problems oso...but me not on tintsycool. For me...its not obvious on the outside so i dun really bother abt it..

same as rairai...had some bubbles in the rear left and he redid without qns asked.

on the platinum for slightly more than a yr and my no.1 add-on for my ride

go to www.tintsycool.com.

pricewise - not too cheap, not too expensive.....