Original ECU programming

Santa

anyone has done original ecu programming - got a leaflet advertising this from harmony motor pte ltd - tune by joey. for hyundai / chevrolet/ssyong/proton/mitsubishi and kia

see www.harmony.sg

wonder anyone has done it and is there real improvement to fuel consumption and performance and will it screw up the ecu ?

rgds

bro, u driving santa fe is it?

are u talking abt tuning your santa fe?

if yes, i got a similar one let u try. my relative's veh not mine but tuned by joey. free hor. no need $$$ :) at most u buy 1 packet kopi.

then u decide lor.

YES SIR, mine is the 2.7 litres santa fe..thinking hard if i should go for tunning

your relative is the 2.4 version - how the effect after tuning ?

did he do the quick flash or full data logging ?

its the 2.4 but the gains are out of this world. frankly, have u tried the 2.4 before? if yes, u should be able to tell the diff.

i heard the 2.7 has even more potential.

dun worry la. meet up is free one. no one in my family is from the car business :)

why so nice to you?

good things must share. let u take it for a short spin, no prob.

feel free to pm me for my contact.

edited to add full data log.

Edited by Mnphosis

It is the ECU reprogram kind of things?..

Where the shop or how to contact the guys?..

the website www.harmony.sg not working.

I drive a Trajet 2.0L CVVT model, initially did a ECU refresh (a standard pre program MAP) and then finally decided to go for a Full Data Logging Tuning and never regret wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

You should go for the Full Data Logging Tuning thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

has your fuel consumption improved

what are the noticeable gain - at low torque or high end torque ?

will it make out ecu kaput faster ?

FC slightly better, as I was, still am, a 'spirited' driver (with my fav ex Alfa Romeo 33 16v), so when I bought this used Trajet (1 yr & 8mths old), I manage to clock only 5+ ~ 6+ km/l on the stock 195/65/15" wheels, I did a ECU refresh and still gets the same FC. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I up size the wheels to 225/55/17" (Santa Fe rims, damn heavy) and go for a Full Data Logging and now I get about 6++ ~ 7km/l, bear in mind that I still do 'siprited' driving all this while laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I 'petal to the metal' and this is the response, 1st gear to ~ 60km/h, 2nd gear ~120km/h, 3rd gear ~170km/h, 4th (O/D) 185km/h, these were done on N/S H/W, the gear will only upshift at max RPM almost 6700, which is never possible with stock ECU program (upshift at 4500RPM).

If I compare to the stock ECU program, the improvement is all across the board, overtaking is much better & easier and I never regret, $$$ well spend thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

I now searching on the web for the the ECU tuning software for Hyundai cars so that I can learn from my colleague how to do ECU tuning sly.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

bro, u driving santa fe is it?

are u talking abt tuning your santa fe?

if yes, i got a similar one let u try. my relative's veh not mine but tuned by joey. free hor. no need $$$ :) at most u buy 1 packet kopi.

then u decide lor.

hi bro can they reprogram stock mazda 3's ECU too? my car is running too rich [gossip]

Hello bro Vtim,

I'm just curious if it from what u said FC improved after you did the FDL, then how come your trajet ECU wasn't stock tuned this way? I assume nowadays cars come stock-tuned for FC rather than performance.

The problem is that I don't drive like most MPV drivers lah! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Most of the Trajet guys on stock 15" are getting 8+km/l thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif, with my 'spirited' driving, while on stock 15", I can get only 5++ ~ 6++ km/l.sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

YES SIR, mine is the 2.7 litres santa fe..thinking hard if i should go for tunning

your relative is the 2.4 version - how the effect after tuning ?

did he do the quick flash or full data logging ?

Hahaha. saw ur nick, at first thought is santa claus...

yup i have, and that was 1.5 yrs ago and still going real STRONG!! Fuel consumption good if you keep it steady, but the performance gain is simply fantastic, it should be the last mod you do after all the mods and it will be the one with the most improvement (apart from turbo). My car outdoes all the other unprogrammed cars of my car model.