KIC oil

I did a search before posting to ask for comment as it is not available. mind telling what wrong with my question?

Edited by Silverycivic

ur civic (as per ur nick) on redline oil and engine note still abit rough?

dun think a "better" oil can help u la.. [:p]

Perhaps its not the oil brand... but the grade you're using. You want quieter engine, then go for thicker oils (50 weighted). But sacrifice your FC for that matter.

my fav hobbi

stalking conlube mofo [:p]

but it's true, my antenna always mali-kita when kena some "innocent newbie" engine oil query...

but got so many to choose from at terence's oil mart, why so hung up abt KI-C (kee-see) oil?

very sway oil [dead]

Edited by Sabian

It not a matter of hung up, just asking for feedback. so what you suggest from terence 's store beside Redline and Amsoil?

Thinking of using KIC oil 10W40 for next servicing, any commnet to share? Tks.

Killed

In

Car

What kind of oil is it?

u PM terence lor...

my ride now only used by my grandad so it is running on citgo dino cos mileage in 2 yrs is abt 10k.

when i was driving regularly, it was either scheaffer 10-30 or mobil 5-30.

still got RP?

frankly, as long as got the API donut, i will take any decent 5-30 or 10-30. my car is a normal tomyam grocery getter so pouring redline into it is wasting $$. somemore with the !#%#$% pump price nowasdays[knife][knife][knife], if can cut cost, i cut.

the car is my slave, not the other way ard. [dead]

never try scheaffer, but do remember he mentioned it is value for $ but is a bit rough. probably pop-up to check out the german castrol.

Used scheaffer semi sync b4,

back then, sycn 5-30 cannot get in S'pore.

but like genie commented b4, ur engine need the oil to generate pressure, it does not bother much abt the brand.

just a question of syn or mineral and 20w, 30w or 40w. everything else is mktg. unless ur car is for spesial purpose. Tracking or towing etc.

otherwise most of us fall into the "normal" category but heck if the driver feels more shiok with esters in his ride, then power to the driver and so be it. his $$, up to him and whatever rocks his ride.

[:)]

Thinking of using KIC oil 10W40 for next servicing, any commnet to share? Tks.

i am currently on KIC oil, price is a little high and from what i feel it is a little on the thin side.

i feel that Motul is the best oil, but Rev-x is good value for money and has good performance too.

just my 2 cents