Victim of road bully (taken from vr-zone forum)

Ev0lutionz

Hello and a happy new year to all good bros and sis here.

Something just happened yesterday (05/01/2009) and I need your valuable opinions. Story time!!!

Yesterday, nearing 7pm, I was driving my girlfriend home from work. We were along Commonwealth Avenue and were waiting for the green light to turn into Queensway Road at the junction. When it was time to move, a matt dark blue car with no brand logo (SBX 2358E) came from nowhere from the lane on my left (started signalling only when more than half of his car's length had already gone into my lane) and made a 45 degrees steep cut into my lane. Because of that steep cut, we were much, much less than a metre apart and before I could notice his car, my van's front side had already bumped (a light one) into his car's rear side. Out of frustration, I horned at him.

What happened next:

He stopped his car in front of me and get out of it to confront me. From his posture, it looked like he's not looking for a solution but more of a trouble. So, I stayed in my van with my girlfriend in case this guy tries to do anything funny. And true enough, he approached my door and tried opening it, just to discover that it was locked. From then onwards, he kept shouting at me.

He kept asking (shouting) why I banged into his car and I shouted back from the inside of my van that how could I manage to notice him when he made such a steep and fast cut into my lane. He kept shouting that he was not happy that I bumped into him especially when he did signal his intention (Yeah Right!!!) Furthermore, I was driving straight along my own lane at 1st gear only. That shows how fast he turned into my lane with disregards towards the safety of other road users. So there we were screaming at the top of our lungs, separated by a door. I kept gesturing to him that I'm willing to forgive him for such petty matter (yes, our vehicles bumped into each other but no scratch or dent was created). i kept signalling at him to return to his car and just drop the whole issue. In my opinion, it didn't really help to be arguing in the middle of a heavy traffic-congested road during peak hours.

Frustrated and not happy that he could not get hold of me, he did the unthinkable: He gave my dearest van a big, hard kick on its right front side in the presence of many commuters around him. I was stunned and angry but my girlfriend really lost her cool and wanted to unfasten her seatbelt to confront this BULLY! After much persuasions, I managed to refrain her.

So, that BULLY got into his car and sped off into Commonwealth Drive, right after making a turn into Queensway Road. Although I tried to keep both myself and girlfriend calmed, I was worried about that kick on my dearest van throughout the journey home. It was haunting me real bad. It was only after we had reached our destination, I got to get out and inspect on the side that received the hard kick. I felt the stab when I saw e dent and scratch marks done by that BULLY!

My questions are:

1. How do I get hold of this Arseh*le (yes.. I'm pretty mad now!!) to pay the damages done to my van?

2. Do I need to make a police report?

3. The only witness I can get hold of is my girlfriend. Unless there is one who was at the place of incident and happen to bump into this thread, can she be regarded as a valid witness?

4. We did take a picture of the incident using my handphone. It is a clear shot but it shows his car in front of us, nothing else. Does that count as evidence?

Thank you to all those who read this thread of mine and all those who offer any form of advises. I'm a cool-headed person but this chap has gone too far and I don't wish to let matter rest especially when my dearest van is treated in such a manner.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?p...d=1#post6268289

If lets say kena this, can claim the bully's insurance?

One sided story as usual. Anyway, this guy is a no balls fellow. Even the gf wants to get down and talk but instead he chose to sit inside his car and did nothing besides shouting. Come back then complain at forum, got use meh?

Hello and a happy new year to all good bros and sis here.

Something just happened yesterday (05/01/2009) and I need your valuable opinions. Story time!!!

Yesterday, nearing 7pm, I was driving my girlfriend home from work. We were along Commonwealth Avenue and were waiting for the green light to turn into Queensway Road at the junction. When it was time to move, a matt dark blue car with no brand logo (SBX 2358E) came from nowhere from the lane on my left (started signalling only when more than half of his car's length had already gone into my lane) and made a 45 degrees steep cut into my lane. Because of that steep cut, we were much, much less than a metre apart and before I could notice his car, my van's front side had already bumped (a light one) into his car's rear side. Out of frustration, I horned at him.

What happened next:

He stopped his car in front of me and get out of it to confront me. From his posture, it looked like he's not looking for a solution but more of a trouble. So, I stayed in my van with my girlfriend in case this guy tries to do anything funny. And true enough, he approached my door and tried opening it, just to discover that it was locked. From then onwards, he kept shouting at me.

He kept asking (shouting) why I banged into his car and I shouted back from the inside of my van that how could I manage to notice him when he made such a steep and fast cut into my lane. He kept shouting that he was not happy that I bumped into him especially when he did signal his intention (Yeah Right!!!) Furthermore, I was driving straight along my own lane at 1st gear only. That shows how fast he turned into my lane with disregards towards the safety of other road users. So there we were screaming at the top of our lungs, separated by a door. I kept gesturing to him that I'm willing to forgive him for such petty matter (yes, our vehicles bumped into each other but no scratch or dent was created). i kept signalling at him to return to his car and just drop the whole issue. In my opinion, it didn't really help to be arguing in the middle of a heavy traffic-congested road during peak hours.

Frustrated and not happy that he could not get hold of me, he did the unthinkable: He gave my dearest van a big, hard kick on its right front side in the presence of many commuters around him. I was stunned and angry but my girlfriend really lost her cool and wanted to unfasten her seatbelt to confront this BULLY! After much persuasions, I managed to refrain her.

So, that BULLY got into his car and sped off into Commonwealth Drive, right after making a turn into Queensway Road. Although I tried to keep both myself and girlfriend calmed, I was worried about that kick on my dearest van throughout the journey home. It was haunting me real bad. It was only after we had reached our destination, I got to get out and inspect on the side that received the hard kick. I felt the stab when I saw e dent and scratch marks done by that BULLY!

My questions are:

1. How do I get hold of this Arseh*le (yes.. I'm pretty mad now!!) to pay the damages done to my van?

2. Do I need to make a police report?

3. The only witness I can get hold of is my girlfriend. Unless there is one who was at the place of incident and happen to bump into this thread, can she be regarded as a valid witness?

4. We did take a picture of the incident using my handphone. It is a clear shot but it shows his car in front of us, nothing else. Does that count as evidence?

Thank you to all those who read this thread of mine and all those who offer any form of advises. I'm a cool-headed person but this chap has gone too far and I don't wish to let matter rest especially when my dearest van is treated in such a manner.

http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?p...d=1#post6268289

If lets say kena this, can claim the bully's insurance?

To put it in a nice way is this fellow Si Beh Hoh Lun :blink::blink::blink:

tell him to make his claim on online forums and see whether he can get virtual money. frankly, he shd have called police then, followed by photo and maybe ram his van at the car further..

otherwise, try making love to his dearest van...

and he can't even tell the make of the car..

I will call Police....then put the phone near the window...and then say....help...pple want to beat me up !!

And then stall him to wait for the police to arrive...then see show !!

This pple talk big one....I will go down...ask him what he wants...if he raise his hands on me...I will go down on the floor at the slightest touch (Do a Drobag or Ronaldo on him)....refuse to get up until mata come....then I go visit him in Changi Holiday Camp....

he should have just called the police right there and then

Btw what if he zhao ar? I only tio accident where it isnt my fault. Kena ram from behind. The guy quite friendly, never give me trouble. But who knows, might happen to anyone of us. report hit and run?

he should have just called the police right there and then

He can do whatever he wants except staying inside the car after an accident!

If someone bang me, regardless who is right or wrong, and then he just stay inside the car, I think I will be mad too.

Maybe the "bully guy" is not angry about the accident. It is angry over his lack of respect of not even coming out of the car to talk.

It is not like the "bully guy" came out of his car carrying a bazooka in his hand.

why is this guy so concerned about his van's door kena kicked [confused][confused][confused]

the kicker's leg is more likely to be damaged than his van's door [crazy]

I think the 'bully' is at disadvantage here.

If that bully were to hit the victim at another place under different situation, the victim would have no redress other than to file a magistrate complaint. The outcome could be just a fine on the bully.

However, in this case, if the bully hit the victim, it would be considered as road rage and a police seizable case. The outcome will be more severe for the bully if he hits the victim in this case.

What he should have done is, call the police, get down the van and goat the bully into hitting him. This will get the bully into jail [dead]

after the action...all talk nia...

the fella should go down and face one to one lor...scare what??? at most fist fight nia lor...at most kena boxed..maybe nose bleed nia...

dun be surprised if he get down from his van the other driver will kena shock also...

maybe the other driver already know the van driver bo chee type

I will call Police....then put the phone near the window...and then say....help...pple want to beat me up !!

And then stall him to wait for the police to arrive...then see show !!

This pple talk big one....I will go down...ask him what he wants...if he raise his hands on me...I will go down on the floor at the slightest touch (Do a Drobag or Ronaldo on him)....refuse to get up until mata come....then I go visit him in Changi Holiday Camp....

well.. we wouldn't know what to do untill we are in the situation..

frankly, direct confortation might not be ideal if the other party really lose control. Remember the Mz case whereby that fellow had head injury while trying to stand in front to block the cab from moving off? He must have tot that it was safe and that the cab driver wouldn't dare to move.. but things went other way and he pay for it with his life after struggling in hospital..

well.. we wouldn't know what to do untill we are in the situation..

frankly, direct confortation might not be ideal if the other party really lose control. Remember the Mz case whereby that fellow had head injury while trying to stand in front to block the cab from moving off? He must have tot that it was safe and that the cab driver wouldn't dare to move.. but things went other way and he pay for it with his life after struggling in hospital..

regain his balls, but lost his life...