New Honda Insight

Azarael

Recently i have been doing some research on this model and noted that it is priced very competitively to fight against the toyota prius

many reviews on you tube are glowing. The car really is very efficient and is a really Green car, yet is fun to drive

now i noticed only some PIs are bringing it in.

I would be more likely to purchase it if it was brought in my a AD. But i think Kah motor will surely attach a premium to it.

anyone seriously considering this car ? what do u think the car's introductory price will be like ?

[scholar]

Edited by Azarael

this is wat i really call.. a GREEN car.

i;ve been looking at another small car to replace my mazda3.

this looks good and is priced competitively but like azarael mentioned, only from PI.

for a hightech hybrid car like the Insight, i'm afraid PIs may not have the resources to handle a major repair.

however, there are reputable PIs around like richburg etc which we can consider.

me.

been following this car since late march via Jpn.

Pricing few weeks ago is very attractive, but the recent spike in coe......

wah, change car ar? [bounce1]

any idea, is kah motors going to bring in this green car?

think they will not. it will compete with their own civiv hybrid, which is already not selling that well.

any idea, is kah motors going to bring in this green car?

I doubt so cos it will clash with the Civic hybrid. According to someone I know who work in the service hybrid dept, he told me that the civic hybrid have been selling quite good since its launch. What is not selling well is the Accord2.0L cos of the Civic2.0L.

Insight hybrid target is in the US market where Insight's predecessor(2-door) was there before the Prius did.

My office near to Mova. Went to take a look 2 weeks back. Nice but small. It seems to be re-using same tech as the Hybrid Civic. Pirus will be a better Hybrid car in terms of conversion of energy to power. But too pricey. Insight have nice features with instant feedback system. It was ~75K 2 weeks back.

the new prius is nice but the road tax is that of a 1800cc car. not worth it.

was quoted $73K for insight. The rear opens like a accord for your barang barang. But the rear leg space is horrible. The rear passengers sure KPKB. Though the overall looks quite aerodynamic

[flowerface] just now goto HYxxxZ to look at the car...

not too bad after all, problem are the following

1. aerodynamic - tall ppl cannot take rear seat (me 1.7m can hit roof liao...)
  2. no sport rims - steel rims with plastic cover only, need to top up
  3. no touch screen or DVD player - need to top up
  4. no shade - direct sun to the passengers (rear seat)
  5. no storage cover - like Integra

price wise $69,xxx quite good if thingy above are included... also in-hse loan interest rate quite high leh...

and still have doubt, that the car can really get 3.3l\100km and the batteries can last more than 10 years... [confused]

Edited by Ipoke

[flowerface] just now goto HYxxxZ to look at the car...

not too bad after all, problem are the following

1. aerodynamic - tall ppl cannot take rear seat (me 1.7m can hit roof liao...)
  2. no sport rims - steel rims with plastic cover only, need to top up
  3. no touch screen or DVD player - need to top up
  4. no shade - direct sun to the passengers (rear seat)
  5. no storage cover - like Integra

price wise $69,xxx quite good if thingy above are included... also in-hse loan interest rate quite high leh...

and still have doubt, that the car can really get 3.3l\100km and the batteries can last more than 10 years... [confused]

perhaps other PIs can offer a better package than HY? also can look for those PIs with CASETRUST accredition.

Hi guys,

Insight has been available in SG for a while already and yet i have not seen a single one on the road yet. Is there some problem with this car?

Any bros here bought one? Can share gd and bad about this car?

Was hoping to hear reviews from any bro who own one rather than someone who test-drove it for a few minutes.

I was driving insight a week ago. Saw some of them too on the road. Driving wise have to use to it. Because the engine shut down when you stop at traffic. Driving style similar to Pruis and Civic Hybrid. For those tall guy, sorry to said not comfort for them. FC my first tank getting 20.5km/l 60% City 40% Highway. Not run in yet. After run in, I think should be better. Overall is value for money. I got mine from SGVehicles. They give me a built in factory fitted HID headlight. Mine was G series, basic model. So as normal, include 2din Headunit 6.1inch , leather , solar....

If you have more budget, then go for Toyota Pruis 2009(High end with solar top version). Is a very very good car, but I can't afford it :(. But the look, I still prefer insight. Interior Pruis nicer:). But this two car have their different target audience. So no worry:). I like my Insight:).

I got it at 68K. Coz COE 8500 only. now about 73000. SGVehicles Trading. Look for Jason, very friendly and good guy. Call him direct 90258910, tell him my name "lead", see wether he can give you good price or not. White colour have to top up 1000. :( OMV 21,000few hundred)

thanx Ikan for your review. Gd price and gd FC! Quite a gd price for the OMV.