LIQUI MOLY ENGINE FLUSH?

Beregond

Any 1 use the liqui moly engine flush b4?

now they having a package promotion , 3 in 1 or 3 can.

1:engine flush

2: mos2 anti-frictioin engine treatment

3: fuel injection cleaner

any 1 try the above package b4?? its going around for 68 sgd+- package.

need some feed back b4 i try it LOL . cheers.

which shop offer this?

i saw a shop along loyang way having a promotion 78sgd full synthetic oil and filter change , i go ask abit, they intro to me the liqui moly flush , 68 sgd .

but i think all shop that carry liquimoly oil should have this 3 bottles, package,

just wanna know how is the effect. really tempted to try . LOL.

anyone know which shop sells liqui moly products? such things can easily diy just before you go to your workshop to get your oil changed.

i dun think any retail shop got sell. if got pls share the place , lol , i check diy need how much . if i save only a bot i rather let them service shop do for me . kekeke.

Yes there is.But if you buy individual item... bo-wah liao .

Try:

iEnergi

1 kaki bukit road 1

Enterprise one #03-33

Tel:67476063

i saw a shop along loyang way having a promotion 78sgd full synthetic oil and filter change , i go ask abit, they intro to me the liqui moly flush , 68 sgd .

but i think all shop that carry liquimoly oil should have this 3 bottles, package,

just wanna know how is the effect. really tempted to try . LOL.

u meant $68 for the flush?? then forget it. just get some cheap mineral oil, like toyota 10W30 mineral oil, Only $17/4 litres.... Change it with this cheap oil...run for 500kmto 1000km and drain, repeat 2 times and you engine is as clean as new. Best part is, u can use it while flushing your engine + no worries of the oil leak problem after flushing.

Edited by Tigershark1976

anyone know which shop sells liqui moly products? such things can easily diy just before you go to your workshop to get your oil changed.

no... never drive your car with these engine flush liquid. it will damage your car. The workshop usually pour in the engine flush liquid, start your car and rev it to 2K to 4K RPM for a minutes b4 draining the oil + engine flush mixture out.

yup you cant drive under load with it thats why you shd put it in when u are just around the corner to your workshop and then drive slowly into your shop and let it idle till you think its done before getting your mech to change oil.

didnt know changing normal engine oil can get rid of deposits. here is a vid showing how normal oil changes (even every 100km is not enough)

yup you cant drive under load with it thats why you shd put it in when u are just around the corner to your workshop and then drive slowly into your shop and let it idle till you think its done before getting your mech to change oil.

didnt know changing normal engine oil can get rid of deposits. here is a vid showing how normal oil changes (even every 100km is not enough)

wow , i like that video . nice intro to engine flush .

hi will try to find out the workshop address that sell this products

Edited by Jasonlim8213

stay away from these engine flush if you can. They usually contain large amount of harsh solvants

yup. fully agree. if die die wanna flush, get some cheap but established dino oil for flushing. I always use tpyota 10W30 fo such purpose (only $18/4L). simply change the engine oil using the mentioned cheap oil, use it for 500km to 1000km and repeat another 1 round if you are really kiasu, another 2 rounds if you have too much money... i usually do it every 20k or 30k. down side is... its not so environmental friendy n may cost you more....

As long as you change your oil regularly, engine flush is not needed at all.

Also engine flush can do more harm than good esp. to old engines. Deposits can actually act as seals to prevent oil leakage and reduce blow by etc. Removing these deposits can cause problems.

Badly flawed video..........

Deposits settled at bottom of crank case only if your engine is cold..... Thats why its recommended to warm up the engine before changing oil. Engine oil already contains additives to keep the engine reasonably clean. Thus flushing is not needed unless you never change engine oil for a long long time.

New engines don't need flushing because there isnt much deposits. Old engines needs to becareful about flushing.....