550 per month for mazda 2/3.... how does it work?

Redboy

Hi all guys,

Recently, I have been hearing of promotion from Mazda.

Last few weeks, the commercial states that they are holding their prices despite the COE increase.

This week, I heard that one can get mazda 2 or 3 for 550 per month.

Does anyone know how it works?

For e.g. BMW will offer this low installment rate for first year or something like that.

But mazda didn't state so.

Assuming 550 monthly for 10 yr loan, total cost is about 66K.

Wondering if it is OPC price?

bro, installment interest free ar? or u buying mazda 323? :D kidding. i think opc price la. now mazda3 89k, mazda 2 77k. how u buy wif 66k even no interest?

Edited by Thugstercena

550 is for 20mths.....there after, the monthly installment will be 900++ for a 10yrs loan....been there yesterday....tink will put car plans on the hold....almost 90k for mazda 3....OMG! last december i was still tinking 83k for a SUbaru forester (my first choice) is EX.....now, i been humbled by the latest rise. Put off car plans to save for marriage for the time being.....looks like public transport for the time being.

I think it assuming that they give u the COE rebate which is 32K, then your instalment will be abt 500 per mth...I guess [confused]

If based on around 2.2% interest rate and car price of $73k, you will need to pay around $20k downpayment in order to enjoy $550 per mth for 10 years.

Hope my calculation nt wrong :p

550 is for 20mths.....there after, the monthly installment will be 900++ for a 10yrs loan....been there yesterday....tink will put car plans on the hold....almost 90k for mazda 3....OMG! last december i was still tinking 83k for a SUbaru forester (my first choice) is EX.....now, i been humbled by the latest rise. Put off car plans to save for marriage for the time being.....looks like public transport for the time being.

so you are one of those who think COE will drop till $0.50? <_<

interesting to see how the next COE bidding will turn out though. if dips, will AD adjust their prices again? if rises how, another 10k top up to current prices?

bro, installment interest free ar? or u buying mazda 323? :D kidding. i think opc price la. now mazda3 89k, mazda 2 77k. how u buy wif 66k even no interest?

Hello! Mazda 323 good car leh! Dun make fun of it hor! [smash]

nope....i do not tink it will drop to 50cts......but i believe the recent rise or cause for rise is over-hyped....

would anyone want to pay ~90k to buy a mazda 3? Dont tink so bah..... soon the demand will drop......and the coe will stablized bah.......i hope....

if it doesnt,....just dont buy lor......anyway less a car less a liability,....though i will confirm need one regardless of the price when baby comes...... the longer i put off buying a car,....the more $ i get to save....and the less financial burden i will have. i dont die die have to get a car for myself (now)......but i will need to get a car for my family and baby (in future).

nope....i do not tink it will drop to 50cts......but i believe the recent rise or cause for rise is over-hyped....

would anyone want to pay ~90k to buy a mazda 3? Dont tink so bah..... soon the demand will drop......and the coe will stablized bah.......i hope....

if it doesnt,....just dont buy lor......anyway less a car less a liability,....though i will confirm need one regardless of the price when baby comes...... the longer i put off buying a car,....the more $ i get to save....and the less financial burden i will have. i dont die die have to get a car for myself (now)......but i will need to get a car for my family and baby (in future).

Hey bro, u can consider coe cars if u don't mind 2nd hand.

I have seen several coe cars on sgcarmart with coe renewed till 2015-2019, the prices never increase.

Maybe it's harder to get a loan for coe cars, hence those dealers did not increase prices.... [grin]

you r right! who want to buy a Mazda 3 at 90K? but with 90K, you could get a mazda2 size conti car already, people fear of rising COE, so they will buy now, but they buy into something better even though smaller, in the end still buy, COE still goes up.

i thk the situation now also abit diff fr the 90s..now so much more pple own cars, no tendency to change cars if coe hit 60k..

marriage is a gamble. buy car, at least it will stat faithful to you for 10 yrs.