Is Brisk Spark Plugs Good?

Vid

Was recommended brisk spark plugs by a couple of workshops. Are they any good? Anyone use before? One of them told me can last up to 60k. Is it true?

i using them, actually not much difference, maybe in the beginning you will feel shiok, but then, i believe even if you just change stock spark plug, you will also feel shiok in the initial stage.

It's not bad but 60k? NO way..

I changed mine at 20k and it's expensive so i ended up just going back to iridium plugs which last alot longer than Brisk.

Brisk is also not cheap...you're better off getting cheaper and longer lasting plugs.

brisk do give that little extra power in the beginning but because those plugs burn out faster, after a while, end up feeling the same also...

hahaha... thanks everyone for the feedback. i know what to get now [;)]

Get iridium plugs. Brands like Denso and NGK are lasting and they are established in the industry.

Was recommended brisk spark plugs by a couple of workshops. Are they any good? Anyone use before? One of them told me can last up to 60k. Is it true?

somehow I find the stock copper plugs cheap and good leh. heard some can tahan until 30K km.

but I take out at 8k km. [:)]

somehow I find the stock copper plugs cheap and good leh. heard some can tahan until 30K km.

but I take out at 8k km. [:)]

It is good to check the plugs when servicing your car. :D

How to check the plugs? Every time I service my car at 10k interval, workshop sure say need to change. Dunno real or not since i just listen. Been using iridium since a long time ago but not cheap if have to change every 10k. That's why tempted to change to brisk if it can last longer but from the bros here, it seems i better stick with the ones i have.

I like to believe all spark plugs can last as long, if the engine is in order (ever used more than 50,000km without servicing/setting the spark plug gap with my previous Kelisa: regular monitoring showed no wear on electrodes)

A spark plug can be better if free of charge

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

How to check the plugs? Every time I service my car at 10k interval, workshop sure say need to change. Dunno real or not since i just listen. Been using iridium since a long time ago but not cheap if have to change every 10k. That's why tempted to change to brisk if it can last longer but from the bros here, it seems i better stick with the ones i have.

Workshop purpose is to earn $$ right? Of course tell you need to change lar.

Just stick with your irifium plugs cause they really last. However, they will need maintenance as well. Eg. checking the gap and fouling. Fouling/overheating will not occur unless something is wrong with your engine, ignition or you using wrong heat range.

Btw, careful if you are removing the plugs and putting it back yourself. This is because the gasket seal is crushed once you tighten the plugs. When you remove it, it will become literally a flat washer. Thus you will have to tighten it a little more to ensure proper seal. And remember to check if there is oil/grease on the threads to ensure it won't be siezed should you need to remove next time.

Get iridium plugs. Brands like Denso and NGK are lasting and they are established in the industry.

I used to see a bucket of discarded iridium spark plugs when I go to workshop? The copper electrode spark plugs on my previous Kelisa showed no sign of wear after more than 50,000km?

Workshop no skill to service spark plugs so must change spark plug (you paying for the spark plug change). If you are kidding with us, this is ticklish to change iridium spark plugs every 10,000km (it is like throwing money away to see if you got money in wallet to throw)