Good silicon wiper brands

Picanto

The forefather of wiper: Bosch Aero Twin.

The prices are OK to me.

Bought 2 weeks ago

28" and 16" at $56

price is cheaper than PIAA. buy where?

I got it from 40 Toh Guan Road East, #01-67, Enterprise Hub. 608582

SoonHuat tyres.

www.soonhuattyres.com.sg

Can be found in MCF mkt

warning you first: MIC hor. but I see no different in workmanship from other bosch wiper products.

Edited by 5936

For wipers I always stay stock... reason being they are the best and most cost effective.

bro, this is also what I heard. I got my 2nd set of stock Toyota wipers.

but after 2 months, one wiper start to judder. 1/3 length of them shaking when it wipes...

1/2 sian.

perhaps this isnt due to the rubber? any advice?

Does silicon wipers sweep across Rain-x glass smoothly?

I applied rain-x on my new Jazz. And the wipers will start to judders when the rain water on the windshield is less.

The wiper sweeps smoothly during heavier rain.

Light rains always give me the juddering annoyance.

Silicon wipers will judders on rain-x glass or not?

bro, this is also what I heard. I got my 2nd set of stock Toyota wipers.

but after 2 months, one wiper start to judder. 1/3 length of them shaking when it wipes...

1/2 sian.

perhaps this isnt due to the rubber? any advice?

It's not only about the wipers.

I encounter judder few days later after replacing my wiper.

Try those dish washing detergent on the windscreen & problem solved.

I applied rain-x on my new Jazz. And the wipers will start to judders when the rain water on the windshield is less.

I understand some feedback that rain-x makes the wipers judder......

It's not only about the wipers.

I encounter judder few days later after replacing my wiper.

Try those dish washing detergent on the windscreen & problem solved.

I use clear water. No detergent or car shampoo.

OEM wipers perform well and smoothly.

using rainx is a mistake...

using stock wiper... initially its good.. however, u need to apply all the time... especially after rain...

go back KM... KPKB... ahhaaa they use some white powder, clean my windscreen out of goodwill.... [laugh]

since then.... only water... and i use PIAA refill... once a while, it do judder, but acceptable...

By the way, are silicone wipers really superior to rubber wipers (e.g. they are better able to tahan the tropical heat), and don't have to replace them as often?