New in car recorder - Lukas Blackbox - GVGT

Edwardthy

Dear all,

I have uploaded my new video which i had purchased yesterday. Pic and audio very clear. Pls comment. Will upload another day driving another day. Pls comment if the quality is good.

Brand is Lukas Blackbox LK-3700G.

Dunno how to embedd, here is the link

hi i got it thru Groupon voucher. Paid only $160 for it. I self installation. think the distributor is by Honto. You can check it out thru youtube. Was quite amaze the video very clear.

Does it has motion detect feature for surveillance purpose?

Edited by Amazon777

why spam?? [laugh]

if you want to advertise, at least mentioned can auto off after few seconds or auto on, auto delete when full, what's the preferred resolution??

Is it wide angle? if yes, how many degree??

anyway, the video so so nia.. nothing fantastic.

For $160 should be able to get something better. Looks like the FPS a little bit low so when moving its not clear.

i tot the video quality is quite good for a sub $200 car DVR too. confirm better den blackvue dr300 which is like 300+. dun understand why u guys say its so so....

Yeah lor.

Blackvue is double the price, but is the video quality twice better than LUKAS? NO......

So where's the benefit and ROI?

Blackvue should only cost $200 max.... Grossly overpriced

Does it has motion detect feature for surveillance purpose?

Yes there is but you must connect to the battery directly. i personally used it and there is parking mode, driving mode and also event mode.

Yeah lor.

Blackvue is double the price, but is the video quality twice better than LUKAS? NO......

bo pian lei people in MCF very rich one. 160 they dun believe its a good quality. People match price with quality. Good things dun come cheap and cheap things dun come good.

Was not saying $160 is not good quality. I was trying to say that at $160 should be able to get many much better cameras. I have a car camera from China that cost about $60 and its specs are similar to what is stated for this LUKAS camera. Video quality alittle better.

Yeah lor.

GB for blackvue dr350 is about $240 with installation, not much expensive vs $160 w/o installation.

Anyway agree that dr350 is grossly under spec with vga quality only and w/o gps for the price. But due to some luck has been selling like hot cakes. Style definitely sells better.