(GVGT) Near miss with YSH Engineering lorry

Jonpaul0104

Near miss on CTE towards SLE this morning.....the lorry driver looks like FT to me.....

Looks like your fault.

He already signal for so long. You could have and should have give way. In the end, you almost had accident due to your selfishness.

Think its ur fault.. drive so fast... lorry already cutting lane.. u should slow down instead of speed thru...

i think if u look carefully at the video, the lorry signal light was not on while he was coming out.....only when he was at my side and I flashed him, then the signal light was on....

my speed is only at max 70km/h.....dun think i am fast...

Looks like your fault.

He already signal for so long. You could have and should have give way. In the end, you almost had accident due to your selfishness.

No no no....his signal light was not on when he come out from his lane...it was only on when he is almost beside me...

look carefully at the video....

Always take precaution at merging lanes, should anticipate for such cases.

best of all, this is not a merging lane....this is the exit from TPE towards SLE

This is another self pwn thread! LOL! :D

the lorry signal light was ON bcos his lane is a merging lane....after which he off it and come out to 2nd leftmost lane....

only when he is beside me then he on his signal light....

the 1 light showing is the rear tail light....cos the other side is not working so most pple thought that it is signal light....

Peng you, how come you go and challenge lowlee [confused] you drive hummer ah [speechless] i see lowlee i also siam ah! [sweatdrop]

no lah...wat for i challenge lowlee.....mine is a milo tin leh....later i become iced milo.....

ai yah in life, no choice one. sometime have to go behind lowlee for a few seconds [:(] . later overtake loh [drivingcar]

Lorry never signal when changing lane.

Only after that then signal, which imo, is even worse than not signalling at all.

It's like..'did i just punch you? Oh sorry then'

Near miss on CTE towards SLE this morning.....the lorry driver looks like FT to me.....

No need to post such a video and come in and rant...potential flame bait.

However I do think that the lorry could have wait abit longer to filter in, since u r traveling straight at a higher speed.

Sometimes theres no right or wrong on the road, its all about courtesy. My 2 cents.

see lorry better siam far far esp this kind of merging lane. they dont care one as first of all, its a lorry. secondly, the lorry most likely dont belong to them (the driver).

I rather aim for a car to merge.

The lorry did signal , intention to change lane. But after that cancel out due to driver coming in fast and pattern come out liao , change lane suddenly cause driver to jam brake.

High beam him then he signal knn!! Driver not driving fast lar for goodness sake. HE IS ON THE EXPRESSWAY!!