Carro says raises US$360 million to become unicorn 🦄

Soya

Never used them b4 leh. Anyone bought or sold a car via Carro for it to be so successful?

-----‐------------------------------------------------

Singapore-based automotive marketplace Carro says raises US$360 million to become unicorn

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore-automotive-marketplace-carro-us-360-million-unicorn-15016274

This Carro is quite a myth. When it first started, I thought it was going to fail. The fund raising people must be damn solid.

What unicorn? It is just a lucky goat with one missing horn. :D

0afe1372d2c9527f586389fa871b950a.jpg

I mean they are just another dealer in the automotive scene and I don't see anything special with their business model, nor the $1bil in  value... 

24 minutes ago, Soya said:

Never used them b4 leh. Anyone bought or sold a car via Carro for it to be so successful?

Singapore-based automotive marketplace Carro says raises US$360 million to become unicorn

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore-automotive-marketplace-carro-us-360-million-unicorn-15016274

Added a unicorn to your topic title for more emphasis. That's the only unicorn I know. 🦄🥴

51 minutes ago, Vid said:

This Carro is quite a myth. When it first started, I thought it was going to fail. The fund raising people must be damn solid.

Yalor. That's why i ask if any bros here buy & sell their car thru Carro b4.....

45 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Added a unicorn to your topic title for more emphasis. That's the only unicorn I know. 🦄🥴

BB power!

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

I mean they are just another dealer in the automotive scene and I don't see anything special with their business model, nor the $1bil in  value... 

I oso scratch head. The service they say they can provide, any chao ah beng used car dealer at turf city oso can provide bah

55 minutes ago, Davidklt said:

Actually, what is their differentiator?

Got differentiator wor.. their founder and CEO good at talking and getting funds from gong gong fund manager lor... wahaha.

With the huge amount of funds, it can easily be the biggest PI, another AD for more exotic cars, used car trader, car rental company, and portal for consumers for direct used car buy and sell portal.  It can do a Shopee version in these car-related segments.

3 hours ago, Soya said:

never hear of them before :D

I only uses SGCarMart when I wanna check on car information and see AD list my old car to sell :D when I trade in.

Like for property, I only uses propertyguru.

2 hours ago, D3badge said:

I only uses SGCarMart when I wanna check on car information and see AD list my old car to sell :D when I trade in.

Since sgcarmart pay our babyblade, hantu, carbon, kobayashi their million dollar salaries in MCF, we support umbrage pte ltd lor....keke