Road Tax record not found?

Comage

So I came across this car owner who always hogs the loading/unloading bay at my estate for hours on end on a daily basis.

Have tried reporting to the illegal parking hotline, but the guy still continues to repeat the offence (seems he was never issued any parking fines?). 

When I used the LTA website to inquire the road tax validity for said vehiclec - it returned a "No record found. [WR00064]". 

What gives? How does this happen? 

https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/enquireRoadTaxExpDtProxy?FUNCTION_ID=F0702025ET

@yishunite I probably will get hunted down by some forummers for saying this (being a kpo dick guy) - but I did make a traffic police report on this vehicle before. 

It's been a month since then - if it was a fake plate, I'd assume the police would've done something already? The vehicle is still roaming around my estate hogging the loading bays for more than half a day. 

Are there exceptions like vehicles being owned by diplomat delegate or something of that "higher order", that made it such that the road tax website doesn't contain any records? 

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

Fake number plate?

My friends told me that in some cities in China there are many cars with faked mechanical number plates.

The main purpose is to use the cars everyday instead of on alternate days as requisited under the law.

The mechanised holder contains two number plates, one ends with odd number and the other ends with even number.

A press of a button or control inside the car the number plate will flip over to the other side with the secondary plate number.

54 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Use a pocket knife and puncture the sidewalls of all 4 tires.

You r bad ah. Hehe.

Jokes aside ah. Take his iu number if possible. Smash his windows lor and take photo if wan to be loud.

14 minutes ago, Spurman said:

You r bad ah. Hehe.

Jokes aside ah. Take his iu number if possible. Smash his windows lor and take photo if wan to be loud.

No la, I have no intention to go the vigilante route to resolve this situation. 

But seriously, it seems that the parking warden came by, checked that the plates are not in the system, and just left without issuing any parking summons... 

Because I did not see any paper slip on the windscreen after the warden left, and the guy is still treating the loading bays like his VIP lot after almost a month... 

And I can't take IU number (but... For what purpose also? What can I do with the IU number?) - because the windows are so heavily tinted there's no way to see inside the vehicle. 

Edited by Comage

4 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Report already nobody come and issue ticket ? If it is a fake number plate, I believe swift actions taken liao

I didn't stick around to wait for warden to come, but being that the bugger hogs the bays for more than half a day, when I circled back a few hours later, the vehicle was there there with no parking fine slip on the windscreen... 

Plus the bugger is still moving in and out of my estate car park, so I'd assume that warden didn't issue any fines because the plates are not in the system to begin with! 

10 minutes ago, Comage said:

I didn't stick around to wait for warden to come, but being that the bugger hogs the bays for more than half a day, when I circled back a few hours later, the vehicle was there there with no parking fine slip on the windscreen... 

Plus the bugger is still moving in and out of my estate car park, so I'd assume that warden didn't issue any fines because the plates are not in the system to begin with! 

Never meet such scenario leh. 

23 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Aiya, just call LTA hotline and ask the person on the line on what to do lo.

1800 2255 582

Sekali the person on the line says this...😅

Screenshot_20210819_155445.jpg

• Haha! 7

39 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Aiya, just call LTA hotline and ask the person on the line on what to do lo.

1800 2255 582

I just made a call - they said will escalate to LTA enforcement officers to come and raid the area to find the said vehicle... 

Thanks for your advice! 

37 minutes ago, Enye said:

got check if the car is made of paper?

maybe his children burn the wrong number plate?

🤣

Last I checked, the car is certainly real... Costing upwards of $200k for a brand new one...