BMW 120i Convertible

Chickenfarm

Saw a small advert on Classified by PI on this car - BMW 120i Convertible.

Not much info given but I believe it is a 2.0L cabrio.

Anyone noe more about this cabrio? Good; bad; no power; expensive???

[wave]

No lah...my Vitara is only 1 yr old nia nia...

Can't afford Ah Pok's 335 and I probably couldn't afford this one oso ... so just ask for knowledge only [nod]

Good: only for singles or couples, showing off, RWD.

Bad: really cramp interior.

Power: Depends on how big is your petrol head. [laugh]

Expensive: U mean BMW got cheap one meh? [rolleyes]

Expensive in the sense that pple may feel that the interior console too cheapo lah...BHP not high enuff lah...roof takes too long to retract lah, etc etc etc. that makes the goods not worth the dollar for example [flowerface]

I find that BMW series interior sama sama one leh. Whether is it worth that money have to depend on the buyer's POV. For me, I dun like the image. I'll look like a BM yappie if I drive a car like that. [:p][laugh]

I cannot imagine the owner wearing the same logo on his white polo-T, glasses and baseball cap with the top down talking thru his bluetooth ear piece dangling on one ear. [dead][laugh]

I went to Performace Motors last week to ask about the BMW 1 series. It comes in 3 versions. The Cabrio, the Hatchback and the Coupe. Price ranges from $116K to $125K. It will be available in May.

The 120 brought in by Cyber Cars is selling at 148K with OMV around 36K. Rumors has it that PML will sell the same 120i cab for 10K more but with less optional equipment.

It is a handsome car, the rear is good for 2 small size adults.