What brush for your rims

Tok

what brush do you use to clean /wash your expensive rims.

I was using the brown brush that can be bought from hardware shop for $2.

I notice there are a lot of scratches on the rims.

I use toilet brush  [laugh]

No kidding cos it has soft nylon bristles, long handle n cheap.

I use TOOTHBRUSH :a-good:  cheap and good. no scratches due too super soft bristles and at the same time can clean those hard to reach gaps and farny design rims. another alternative...u can buy baby bottles brush... it works just as good. this one confirm no SCRATCHES liao if u super worried.. :a-happy:

of course laa got scratches! [dead]  this brush use for cleaning toilet walls and floor leh. made of coconut husk. super hard bristles. [lipsrsealed]

The best rims to buy are brushed aluminium and Matt black.. not scared of scratches...

Painted glossy paint worst nightmare for maintenance..

I just learned

Thought steel rims. [laugh]

My life never so good since I bought a car that come with steel rims. [thumbsup]

The best rims to buy are brushed aluminium and Matt black.. not scared of scratches...

Painted glossy paint worst nightmare for maintenance..

I just learned

Wah piang... bro that one can only use for scrubbing the tyres lah! When the wash mitt for car is getting a bit worn out, I rotate it to use on the rims.

I use microfibre washing mitt... like the kind i use on the body...

Is this a mistake?

My rims don't really seem to be painted much or anything though, but they do have a clear lacquer coat of some kind on some of the surface.