New Eurostyled 2006 Kia Magentis. (vs Infiniti Q45) ..... Nice..

Alveron2001

Hey Everyone.

Check out the new Kia Magentis (Optima in US) coming out this Spring.

It's taken on a more Eurostyling look. With Lots of people saying that it looks alot like the Infiniti Q45. So it looks good inside and outside... (but ofcourse the SG version will prob have a very yucky interior... err.. I meant affordable)

It is using a totally KIA only Chasis. Sharing only the Drive Train and some few components with the Sonata. So don't go thinking that it's going to be the same car as the Sonata.... (like the previous old Sonata & Magentis) Too bad for this, I was hoping for a cheaper, more affordable Sonata. The new Cerato or Carens is supposed to use this Chasis.

Incidently, C&C now having BIG PASAR MALAM on the out-going magentis model... $41.5K without COE.... That's like $51.5k ? Like verty cheap hor? But I totaly didn't like the el cheapo interiour that C&C did for the old Magentis.

Check out the Pics and comment....

post-16-1139191547_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139191548_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139191549_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139191550_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139191551_thumb.jpg

Edited by Alveron2001

Compare with a pic of the Infiniti Q45. (2002)

Almost a total copycat right ???? But if interior is as nice as the pics, and price is $50-60K... Who cares ???

post-16-1139192325_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139192326_thumb.jpg

Edited by Alveron2001

the new camry coming out, toyota better lah.

As everyone knows, korean cars are basically old model jap cars engines n parts. Thye just stick their logo their n sell it as new car.

Same as Proton n Mitsu...

Edited by Duckduck

Brother ... I think your information out dated liao ... The new Sonata Engine is a new Engine that is developed by Hyundai la ... Even GM is buying that engine for their car .. NO offence .. just find that this piece of info is way wrong liao la ... In fact the new Sonata Engine is GOOD .. [thumbsup]

wah low..which cave u been living?

Even I dun drive Hyundai I also know a bit of their current history.

There is a new Sonata (SGC plate) at my Condo.....I took a peek, bloody impress with the inside. I was thinking damn..maybe he paid the same amount as my 1.6L car which i bought 2 years back

1. The new look is not impressive at all. Sonata is probably a better looking car anytime.

2. I guess, there is really no different whether you buy the old or the new magnetis because all their look is CMI.

3. Do you guy think the new Magentis will market at around, say, 55K?

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

Yar lor.... When I 1st saw the pics for comparing..... I also thought it was the same cars...... Then look carefully and noticed the Infiniti Badge....

But that is the 2002 Infiniti Q45.... Outgoing already.... New Q45 look very different.... Coming out 2007.... Very modern looking.

So actually Kia is stealing old design liao.

Still look classy, but actually old style liao....

Maybe a good thing... otherwise kenna SUE by Inifiti for design theft........

Infiniti and Magentis are worlds apart

Brudder.... did you look carefully before you say that ???

I'm not comparing the Brands ok ? I'm just comparing how these 2 car models look....

I post the pics again... The top is the New Magentis (2006). The bottom is the current Infiniti Q45 (2002).

Can you still say they are world's apart ????

post-16-1139452650_thumb.jpg

post-16-1139452651_thumb.jpg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. The new look is not impressive at all. Sonata is probably a better looking car anytime.

2. I guess, there is really no different whether you buy the old or the new magnetis because all their look is CMI.

3. Do you guy think the new Magentis will market at around, say, 55K?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Agree totally, the Sonata does look a whole lot better.

1. Was hoping that the new Magentis would be a Sonata cousin. But wrong.... Totally differnt car, only using same engine.

2. Actually, Magentis in US is very nice.. Only in SG, C&C make it look horrible... Try to put in Sporty Look into a Sedan... ??@!#?! How can ? Just cuz they are holding 3 brands, they try to make the whole KIA Brand as a sport range... very dissapointing....

Comparing the Brochure to the real car is like seeing Brad Pitt on screen and meeting Godzilla in real life.

That's why the Hyundai cars always look better. Komoco tries to sell it according to how Hyundai envisions the car to be...

Tucson, Sonata, Tuscani, New Santa Fe all got top class Interiors..... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

3. Even if sell at $55K, if interior looks like how C&C styles the current KIAs, then really cannot buy.... But if interior looks like the Pics above. Or can match the current Sonata at Komoco's......

Edited by Alveron2001